We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tia Heights Makadi Bay

Safaga Road | Red Sea, Makadi Bay 84515, Egypt (Formerly Le Meridien Makadi Bay)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Tia Heights Makadi Bay
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    537
    325
    191
    139
    177
See reviews for
509
386
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1369)
  • Mar-May only
    (377)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (440)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (282)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (270)
All months
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 days . the beach was not so good we did not enjoy the swimming and it was not clear water , we moved to the next hotel to swim there.We liked the sport activities at the beach and the aqua park. The food in the resultant of the hotel was cold and there were no varieties.I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately, I am spending my vacation there now, it is so far the worst 5 stars hotel I have ever been to and it costed me a lot of money. A single star overvalue this place regarding its services, food and stuff. I am still searching for its claimed free wifi and the all inclusive option is a huge mess.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Makadi Bay hotels

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

i came to the hotel three days ago ... it wasn't ready to have all those guests.. the restaurant was so crowded there was no any food varieties.. the menus presentation was awful and the quality more than bad ... they have a polite front office team but their system is very slowly. they have a very small numbers of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tony A, General Manager at Tia Heights Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review..... really I do not know how did you get our economic info... Thank you and next time ask to speak to a member of our management team that will really helps you in any question you may have. Really incredible review ... thank you More 

Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Giving you one star is unfair , your food is awful and I think that is obvious to all the ones in charge there , your service is very poor , you don't answer the phone , your animation team is very boring , actually you are the 23 of 23 in Makadi bay . One the black list Tia... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a big group of us travelling to this hotel 3rd week in August. I would like to point out that the food wasn’t good and a few of us got food poising. I do not recommend this hotel. We have been disappointed with their services that are not related to 5*Hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tony A, General Manager at Tia Heights Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and good morning...... we are sorry you dident like our food and services and we already looking into our cycle menus and restart the training in the services departments. Food poisoning is a serious allegations , I am sure you mean to say that due to the Hot weather, different cooking method, alcohol and sun... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotle is very nice and the pool.servies not bad .we enjoyed all the time with aqua and animatin show at night .really very nice trip. but the food are very very very bad breckfast and diner realy the worest food you can eat in that hotel. ..i love it and the aqua park is great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony A, General Manager at Tia Heights Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Thank you very much about your review.. we will ,look into our cycling buffet menus so all future guest will enjoy our food. Your comments are valuable yo us .,, Thank you More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Waiting to go home today the only thing I can say about this hotel that is good is the pool in the day,everything else is so poor we had trackers knocking down apartments they started at 8 in the morning we had power cuts there was 7 in one day,food well we're do I start the best meal we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tony A, General Manager at Tia Heights Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry you dident mix well with our different nationalities we have in our Resort. We do have now in our Resorts many British families that are enjoying their vacations , of course some of then maybe have some problems but they tell us and we do fix immediately, we are 24 hours... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at this hotel late evening on 21st July; to be told "go get some food, your room is not ready"; we should have realised then we were in for an experience. The food we were directed to was awful, the kitchen staff were not aware we were coming and had long since stopped serving. We returned to Reception,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tony A, General Manager at Tia Heights Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments that we respect. We have look into our log book in both Reception and Guest Relations Desk and we did not find any records of your complain and believe me we are here 24 hours a day.. I have meet with all managers involved to fix all your points and we thank you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotle is very nice and the pool.servies not bad .we enjoyed all the time with aqua and animatin show at night .really very nice trip. but the food are very very very bad breckfast and diner realy the worest food you can eat in that hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will admit that I am terrible at remembering to leave reviews on here, but this time I feel that I must. I'll keep it short but please, please read if you plan to visit in the near future. Tia Heights is not 5 star, that is the top and bottom of it really. The rooms are basic (our first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tony A, General Manager at Tia Heights Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we will take very seriously notice and action to remedy some of your comments. some really are over explained and is out of our hands in reference to our nationality mix.... we are an international Hotel and our Resort caters for a large number of people daily nearly 3000 every day in high season...... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Main building(11)
  • Animation Team(9)
  • Swimming pool(5)
  • Very good(5)
  • Dune Room(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,374 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1363)
Viewed
Room/suite (133)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (261)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (305)
Viewed
Family/play areas (58)
Viewed
Dining (97)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (434)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#2 of 23 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.3 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.6 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Makadi Bay
Cleopatra Makadi Bay
#7 of 23 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harmony Makadi Bay Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
#8 of 23 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay