We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cleopatra Makadi Bay

Travelers' Choice award winner
Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cleopatra Makadi Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cleopatra Makadi Bay
Cleopatra Makadi Bay
Cleopatra Makadi Bay
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    67
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
98
134
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Arrived at about 10pm on Good Friday ,welcomed with a drink and told the late night restaurant would be open shortly if we would like something to eat !! Impressed already. Our room was large and well furnished (4018)had a pool and sea view 😃 . This hotel is seriously amazing from the perfect way the staff treat you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Trying to select a resort is a touchy matter especially when you want to please the family just before the exams. I selected Cleopatra for it's good reviews and found out that Mr. Peter (the General Manager) who was at Makadi Beach has moved there. He's the one who won several international awards for quality and high standards. I thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Am not writing this so that people could feel petty for but more of a awareness so that no one has to go through embarssment that I went through on this day. I was visiting family that were staying at the hotel at 8 pm. First they had me clarify with my relatives that are staying at the hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hexham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for six nights at the end of March and one night in April after doing Nile Cruise. On our arrival we were upgraded to a suite which was first class on our return for one night we had a standard room which was also very good we walked out of our room and we were straight onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMCLEO, Guest Relations Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mickley22, Sunny Greetings from Cleopatra Luxury Resort. First we would like to thank you for taking time writing your review. We are happy to hear that our team have made your stay a memorable one. We will make sure to pass your compliments to our Executive Chef and his team. Our entire team will be looking forward to welcoming... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely welcome. Villa on the beachfront.Good weather. Not many British customers so did find difficulty mixing with people.The hotel appears to generally cater for german guests. Food was very good ad all inclusive excellent. Resort was very clean. Nothing outside the hotel, seems to be an up and coming resort with a long way to go. Renovation work around 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMCLEO, Guest Relations Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Dear Susanne D, Sunny Greetings from Cleopatra Luxury Resort. Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with others. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with. Its important for us to know that our guests are enjoying their stay. Our entire team will hope to have a chance to welcoming you with us. Best Regards, Anna Podkorytova Guest... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a start the term "Luxury Resort" is false advertising. The hotel is fine but I've stayed in far poorer countries than Egypt and 3/4star hotels have been far superior. We stayed here for a week (I could never have stayed 2 weeks) to just relax and kick back after travelling over 2,000 miles the week before touring Egypt. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCLEO, Guest Relations Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Dear Bubwal, Sunny Greetings from Cleopatra Luxury Resort. First we would like to thank you for taking time writing your review. Your comments is valuable for us to improve & get better. We will definitely pass your comments to our hotel management in order to check points that you have mentioned in your review. However, we are happy to hear... More 

west midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say about this so called 5 star hotel. My husband & I spent 2 weeks here in march this year after studying the reviews to see what other holiday makers thought of it. On the face of it the resort looks the part stunning grounds, good food, numerous pools although the heated pool was cold. Some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMCLEO, Guest Relations Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Dear Shirleywestmidlands, Sunny Greetings from Cleopatra Luxury Resort. First we would like to thank you for taking time writing your review. We will definitely pass all of your comments to our management, as it will help us to improve in the future. We will do our utmost to work through point that you have mentioned to us. Regards, Anna Podkorytova... More 

Lancashire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from the Cleopatra hotel, This hotel is first class, the food and service were very good cannot fault it, All the staff were brilliant nothing to much trouble.Not many brits mostly german but that was not a problem.I would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMCLEO, Guest Relations Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Dear Derek F, Sunny Greetings from Cleopatra Luxury Resort. Thank you for taking time writing your review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we will hope to welcome you with us again. Our entire team wish you and your family a Happy Easter. Best Regards, Anna Podkorytova Guest Relations Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed to escape the cold and wind of the UK, not far to travel, 5 hours then only 30 mins transfer. The hotel staff are really welcoming and friendly. For me the hotel is just too large, the rooms are great, loads of space, large bathroom, although the shower pressure is useless and getting the temperature you want difficult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCLEO, Guest Relations Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Dear KAMERM, Sunny Greetings from Cleopatra Luxury Resort. Thank you for taking time writing your review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning about our team members, we will definitely pass your kind comment to them and their manages. We hope that we will have chance to welcome you with... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with great location and value with five pools and long beach. i would like to thank all staff for marvelous hospitality. the food taste was great and lots of variety. The downtown hurghada is minutes away. Thanks again to all staff of cleopatra luxury resort hurghada .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMCLEO, Guest Relations Manager at Cleopatra Makadi Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tarek E, Sunny Greetings from Cleopatra Luxury Resort. Thank you for taking time sharing your review with others. We are pleased to know that you had a nice vacation in our hotel. Our entire team wish to welcome you with us in a soon future. Best Regards, Anna Podkorytova Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

630 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (494)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (138)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (136)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (38)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question