We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sindbad Beach Resort

Villages Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sindbad Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    70
    19
    18
    14
See reviews for
91
26
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bad hotel , Ac not working at the main restaurant at the middle of summer season can any body believe this !!!!! , food is not good , rooms are not clean , staff are not friendly , really regretted to stay there for 1 night and I changed the hotel to another one :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We’ve spent the first week of July 2015 at Sindbad Beach Resort. Our rooms were situated in a separate building opposite the beach bar, so we were really close to the sea. We’ve arrived at about 6 a.m. and the most surprising thing happened to us. We got our room keys in 30 minutes. I suppose the hotel wasn’t full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Guest Relation Officer at Sindbad Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear cintix93 We thank you for your positive review and we are very happy to read you had a very enjoyable holiday in our Sindbad Club hotels. We hope to welcome you back soon as our esteemed guest and for you to have another memorable vacation. Best Regards More 

Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very good but the food was terrible and the quality of the drinks in the open bar sucked! you had to pay for beer even if you have an all-inclusive bracelet. The beach is nice, the pool as well was good and there are couple of water slides for kids. The room as well was nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Guest Relation Officer at Sindbad Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. AsmaZaher Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you had some positive experience in our hotel and we already took notes with your negative points regarding the food and drinks. We hope to welcome you back so you can see our improvements. Best Regards More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The receptionist (ramy) was very rude i booked 4 days before my vaccation and after 6 hours of driving they told me i didn't have a reservation although i had paid a night price in advance and i didn't even pass the gate i wouldn"t recommend to anyone even my enemys

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Guest Relation Officer at Sindbad Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Emad F Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your holiday with us. We already informed the concerning departments about your negative points. We hope we will welcome you back and we will do our best to make your stay a memorable one. Best Regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We had a vacation from 29/6/2015 till 3/7/2015 . Restaurant : no food variety , nor quality , no quantity ! Beach : the best they have in their hotel Pool : not that big one , having two straight slides . Rooms : the oldest i have ever seen in my life , no shampoo , conditioner, body wash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SindbadClubHur, Manager at Sindbad Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Fady thank you for taking the time and write your both positive and negative comment. we appreciate all our guest comment and we act seriously. asking you kindly to send me more details in the mail below. with our guest feed back only we can improve ourselves. thank you one more time and waiting for you to see our... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

The hotel in general needs appropriate renovation, rooms were we stayed were beside the reception need a serious total replacement, i do not know if that is the condition of all of the hotel rooms. Staff may be the worst i have ever dealt with, absolutely rude, unprofessional and not presentable at all, starting from the guys in the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Aly thank you for taking the time and write your detailed comment about Sindbad Club in Trip Advisor we appreciate both negative and positive comments and take every comment seriously. without the feedback of our guest we cannot improve ourselves. so asking you kindly to send me more details in the mail below that we can make our actions... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Place needs a bit of an upgrade but is priced accordingly. Room was a bit tired needing a really good clean or paint. But great location with plenty to do for families. Great sandy beach! The room was a standard sea view on the first floor - the best for families with children. We stayed in the block which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gita Good day from Sindbad Club Thank you for taking the time and write your review about Sindbad Club in Trip Advisor. we appreciate both positive and negative comments and take all seriously we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Sindbad Club and sad that our food and animation didn't meet your expectation.... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

we had a two week stay here arriving on the 2nd January We found everyone at the hotel very friendly, and all made our holiday a grate two weeks the hotel is very clean and comfortable the staff cant do enough for you, we made some really good friends while we were there, the food is good something for everyone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debsndave2015 thank you so much for your nice comment and recommendation for Sindbad Club happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us we are happy to know that you are planning your holiday back with us. please if any request do not hesitate to contact me direct Thank you Walid Fathy Marketing wfathy@sindbadclub.com More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Just back from a brilliant week here myself and two teenagers loved it, I would recommend it to anyone, staff and venue both very good and the room was good, the water park was very good and there was a good variety of food to suit most people, excellent value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Tracy Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Thank you so much for your nice comment and recommendation for Sindbad Club we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us specially Aqua Park and our big food verity and professional staff . we are proud to keep you as loyal guest and wish to welcome you... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed in the Aqua Resort a couple of years ago and had an absolutely fantastic time - the waterparks and slides were ideal for our then 10 year old daughter and she is so excited at the thought of coming back. The food was excellent - just try and avoid the Russian scrums!!! All the staff were so helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear BlackPearlRestaurant Happy to know that you are planning to come back to Sindbad Club. we are always happy to welcome you here. please send me your booking details with any request you wish . see you soon and wish you great day Walid Fathy Marketing Sindbad Club info@sindbadclub.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
#35 of 177 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel
The Grand Plaza Hotel
#31 of 177 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#58 of 177 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#76 of 177 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#50 of 177 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay