We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premium Blue Lagoon Resort

Village Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premium Blue Lagoon Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premium Blue Lagoon Resort
Add Photo

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    19
    12
    22
    38
See reviews for
29
38
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Me my partner and 7 month old came to stay here for a week we never managed to stay longer than 1 night because, our first night we got there the hotel was as a quiet as a grave yard understandably it was out of season! We were provided with a room on the 3rd floor, and the lifts were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I was first time in Egypt and I fall in love with this country. Now I understand people who come here 20 times or even more. Also I had fantastic time in Premium Blue Lagoon hotel. Very friendly atmosphere created by staff. Special thanks to Atteya Farag (Tito) who always was attentive intelligent and helpful to solve any problem. Chief-cook... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AminaAly, Manager at Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that the first visit to Egypt left a good impression and we hope that you will become our regular guest. Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel. Sincerely, representative of the hotel. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

It is a beautiful hotel. The staff is very pleasunt. In particular, I was impressed by Atteya Farag- a gentleman at the reception which was very attentive, friendly and courteous. I'd go back there anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AminaAly, Manager at Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Florina, Thank you for your feedback! Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, representative of the hotel. More 

NRW, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

It is a great hotel. Good located in Hurghada. I was single traveler and had a perfect time there. The food was as mostly usual in Egypt acceptable. I met a fantastic animation team, which always brougt good mood and had dayli changing activities. Especially the chef animation Hamada and a girl named Julia had always a good joke and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AminaAly, Manager at Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rene, Thank you for your feedback! Our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, representative of the hotel. More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

The worst hotel and experience ever, I made booking by booking.com but when I came to check in the staff couldnt find my reservation. I should show them reservation confirmation in my e-mail but internet did not work. They checked me in after waiting one hour and told me we will sort things out in the morning. They I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We arrived at 12 pm , Reception can't find our reservation & we had to send them the hotel confirmation through our email while he can contact his reservation department easily. We waited till 3pm till they found our reservation then we was informed that there is no rooms available & we should wait ,at 4 pm we went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

this hotel is horrible ! i had a business event there and we booked through a tourist Office as it is supposed that it is ( 5 Stars ).. but when we arrived i found it 2 Stars Maximum.. i wonder how it can be 5 ! ! i got many promises to improve the cleanliness of the rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We went here in October 2010 and October 2011 and had a wonderful time we understand that 5 starts in Egypt is a lot different to 5 starts in the UK so we had no issues rebooking in 2013; sadly things had gone down hill. The food was not great and we only really used it for breakfast as its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omar_T_Talaat, Front Office Manager at Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

our valued guest, thanks for taking time to post your review at tripadvisor, we are looking for improve our service by reading your complains and work it out as soon as possible and be sure at your next visit to us you will not complain from the same things because we are always improve our quaility service according to our... More 

hurghada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I advise everyone to do not go there No water anywhere inside No house keeping No service No animation No shows Dirty pool about stuff they are very respectable specially mr. Omar in reciption . He make great efforts to solve proplems as ha can .....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Omar_T_Talaat, Front Office Manager at Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; we do not claim to be perfect, it is our guests who judge us and we always strive to upgrade our services level and keep an excellent value. Concerning your complain about the water, we... More 

lviv
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just check in yesterday evening. Dinner very poor variant . Very poor service, unclean dishes . No water available to buy in bottles.. Food in dinner is nothing to say even not 2 stars hotel. Coffee is horrible in hotel,, Sheets and cover in room is nothing to be white it is grey

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay