We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 180 Hurghada hotels

Premium Blue Lagoon Resort

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Village Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premium Blue Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Premium Blue Lagoon Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
60%
Ranked #100 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014
Victor S
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    142
    105
    80
    117
See reviews for
198
267
31
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 12 pm , Reception can't find our reservation & we had to send them the hotel confirmation through our email while he can contact his reservation department easily. We waited till 3pm till they found our reservation then we was informed that there is no rooms available & we should wait ,at 4 pm we went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

this hotel is horrible ! i had a business event there and we booked through a tourist Office as it is supposed that it is ( 5 Stars ).. but when we arrived i found it 2 Stars Maximum.. i wonder how it can be 5 ! ! i got many promises to improve the cleanliness of the rooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We went here in October 2010 and October 2011 and had a wonderful time we understand that 5 starts in Egypt is a lot different to 5 starts in the UK so we had no issues rebooking in 2013; sadly things had gone down hill. The food was not great and we only really used it for breakfast as its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omar_T_Talaat, Front Office Manager at Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

our valued guest, thanks for taking time to post your review at tripadvisor, we are looking for improve our service by reading your complains and work it out as soon as possible and be sure at your next visit to us you will not complain from the same things because we are always improve our quaility service according to our... More

hurghada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I advise everyone to do not go there No water anywhere inside No house keeping No service No animation No shows Dirty pool about stuff they are very respectable specially mr. Omar in reciption . He make great efforts to solve proplems as ha can .....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omar_T_Talaat, Front Office Manager at Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; we do not claim to be perfect, it is our guests who judge us and we always strive to upgrade our services level and keep an excellent value. Concerning your complain about the water, we... More

lviv
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just check in yesterday evening. Dinner very poor variant . Very poor service, unclean dishes . No water available to buy in bottles.. Food in dinner is nothing to say even not 2 stars hotel. Coffee is horrible in hotel,, Sheets and cover in room is nothing to be white it is grey

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

In general, the hotel complex looks nice from the outside and all the surroundings are beautiful(palm trees, pools). But when you enter the canteen you can become frustrated because of dirty chairs(it looks like somebody was standing in muddy boots on the seat), table cloth and curtains were not fresh either. You will fight for food with cockroaches. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The best thing in the hotel is definitely the animation team, they are fun and really really great . . . They made our holiday better. About hotel, in general was ok. Food was good, we wasn,t hungru . . . :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Londo
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Rooms No safe box although the instruction of use hanged in the wear drop Soap dispenser not work and no other supplies Phone not working Electricity shut down every 5 minutes Food & beverage Breakfast is disaster Very bad quality of cheese and beef Juice smell bad you can't test it Coffee station very dirty And bowser milk very poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

After a massive malarkey with regards to which hotel me and my fiancée were due to stay at thanks to miscommunication with beatthebrochure (worst company!!!!) who changed our hotel last minute as decided to not tell us, we arrived at 21:50 with the restaurant closing at 22:00. They hotel had recently had a refurbishment but was clear they opened to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The whole of the hotel is so dirty all you get is bad stomachs 24/7 so if you were to go to the Blue Lagoon Hurghada make sure you got plenty of diarrhea tablets has you will need them. The food disgusting, plates filthy, cup and glasses dirty with also chips out of them,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premium Blue Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premium Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Animation Team(17)
  • Very good(10)
  • Sun bed(5)
  • Pool area(5)
  • Lobby bar(5)
  • Shuttle buses(5)
  • Plastic cups(5)
  • Really nice(4)
  • Private beach(3)
  • Special mention(3)

Additional Information about Premium Blue Lagoon Resort

Address: Village Road, Hurghada 84111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Premium Blue Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Premium Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Blue Lagoon Hurghada
Hotel Pyramisa Blue Lagoon

496 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (464)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (98)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hurghada with
any amenities