We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 181 Hurghada hotels

Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer vacation 2014
Save Saved
You added Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #95 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Paula F London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (521)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (672)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    173
    72
    44
    57
See reviews for
253
103
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed there for 2 weeks left 1st July myself husband son and 2 daughters and their friend first week had to pay and eat outside because no one liked the food it is mainly catered for the Russians who are very rude don't queue push in so don't give in stand your ground and tell them to get to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We read the reviews before we went but went with an open mind, the hour is a large complex with a good aqua park, the staff are a mixture of helpful and just plain rude, unless you give a large tip at the beginning of your holiday you will not get the same service the food in the standard restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an absolutely amazing holiday. The start was a bit sketchy, with reception staff not being very helpful, although the customer services team more than made up for this. Arriving tired and late for dinner, we were grateful for a late opening by Gusto restaurant and thought the bad service we received, and quality of food was down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The food at the place was absoloutly terrible and in no way catered for the brits. The place was overcrowded with russians, and constantly harrased at pool side for a spa or trips. They could have offered free wi-fi but instead had to pay for it. The hotel does have a nice lay out but wont be back here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have just returned from this humble hotel .. unfortunatley we chose this resort .. the worst thing was the food .. there weren't many types of food and sometimes we had to stand in long rows to get food .. other times we didn't find food .. some of the stuff were rude and unhelpful .. it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food terrible, full of Russians at their worst, staff hitting on teenage daughter constantly, constantly harassed on beach, poolside and aqua park to buy trips and spa services. Hotel dirty, disco tech not included in all inclusive, drinks warm unless you pay for cold, had to pay for wifi but it was so bad it wasn't worth having.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carla, thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. You was not happy here in Sindbad Club- we are very sorry for this! We take your comment seriously and we thank you for this. Reviews are giving us the chance to increase our service. We will discuss your review with the human recourse and we will give a strong... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 14 night holiday to the Sindbad. We had a great time and have no complaints about the hotel. The amenities were great between the three hotels. We thoroughly enjoyed the Aqua park with the slides. There are several places to eat between the three hotels one of our favorites being La Cabana in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Juliemo! Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment! It's great that you have enjoyed your stay in Sindbad Club! We wish you all the best and we look forward to see you next time at Sindbad Club! If you have any wishes concerning your next stay let us know and send your requests to uli@sindbadclub.com More

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned after an 11 night holiday. Loved every minute. Sadly there is no getting away from the Russians who are extremely rude and selfish and behaved like animals in the main restaurant but the hotel cannot be blamed for this. We generally avoided them by eating in one of the smaller bookable restaurants or at La Cabana which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Johanne thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again here in Sindbad Club Sunny greetings from Hurghada Your Sindbad Club Team More

London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I and my wife stayed at the sindbed hotel on August of 2013 I have been in Egypt 5times and that was amazing the hotel very nice located to the beach walking distance you have a choice of 3 swimming area 3 a la card restaurant the food was ok in fact more then ok I am a chef myself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wirthimg, thank you so much for your amazing comment about Sindbad Club. It's great that you did it the first time and we are the one you are doing this for. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. Hope to see you soon again Your Sindbad Club Team More

Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was great. Rooms were all time clean, air-condition ok. Food was good they usually changed it. Sea was quite far from the hotel but near the sea is restaurant,swimming pool and beach bar too. Staff was very friendly. One thing which I didn´t like Russian and Muslims peole!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, thanks a lot for your nice review. We are happy about that you enjoyed your vacation. Greetings from Hurghada your Sindbad Club Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
7.0 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
#12 of 181 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Restaurant, Spa...
Show More
4.8 mi away
Hotel Beach Albatros Garden
Hotel Beach Albatros Garden
#90 of 181 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Luxury, Family...
Show More
54.4 mi away
Aqua Blu Resort
Aqua Blu Resort
#64 of 181 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.2 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel
The Grand Plaza Hotel
#35 of 181 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Beach, Pool, Lu...
Show More
6.2 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Sindbad Beach Resort
Sindbad Beach Resort
#62 of 181 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Address: Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

672 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (569)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/play areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (253)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (40)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#35 Spa Hotel in Hurghada #53 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada #62 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada #72 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
705

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer