We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 183 Hurghada hotels

Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
68%
Ranked #96 of 183 hotels in Hurghada
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John b London, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (505)
  • Photos (674)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    166
    74
    44
    57
See reviews for
262
103
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the aqua hotel fro July 11th for 2 weeks. The positive points were that the weather was fantastic and the hotel itself was clean and overall good. We were lucky enough to be in the hands of some very courteous staff and were treated very well. In particular Ahmed Hgagy who was running the aqua poolside bar was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JohnB, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Too bad that you did not felt good and were not satisfied with the nationality of other guests. The west European market was stocking after the crises in Egypt. But the bookings start to increase and we hope to see you again Warm greetings from Sindbad Club More

Neston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lets get real people – it bemuses me the number of brits posting on here who are surprised about the actions/behaviour of other nationalities. You are going on an all inclusive holiday and you will encounter different cultures, many of whom don’t share our manners – I am talking particularly about the Russians and Egyptians (not staff). They are rude,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C, thanks a lot for your detailed review. We take your advices very seriously and we discussed it already with the management. I forward as well your friendly comment to our staff- we thank you for this! Hope to see you again in Sindbad Club Sunny greetings from Hurghada More

Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from an interesting 2 weeks at this resort. The majority of guests were Russians, who I can quite honestly say are the rudest, greediest, aggressive race of people I have ever encountered. Mealtimes were an ordeal to say the least. Fortunately we ate at the Italian or Lebanese restaurants in the evening where we were very well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 279Celeste, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Too bad that you did not felt good and were not satisfied with the nationality of other guests. But great you find some guest from UK to spend a nice time. Thanks a lot for your nice words about our friendly staff Sunny greetings from Sindbad Club More

Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food is really bad - and id say I eat most foreign food. The smell, presentation & quality was just poor If your happy to eat McD for two weeks ( which we did ) Then the hotel is OK. But in my book, bad food on holiday, including being forced to eat Mds for two weeks doesn't contribute to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 896Wunderlust, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! Unfortunately, you were not happy with our food. We are having a dine around system in our club and it's a wide variety of restaurants at your disposal. Too bad we could not meet your taste with the following offer. - Gusto - International Buffet... More

Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a rocky start(reading reviews and breaking down on way to airport) we had a lovely week here. As other reviews avoid gusto at all times. We had breakfasts at la cabana in the water park and a couple of lunches. The italian a la cart Pronto at the beach club across the road was superb if you can find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bell72886, thank you very much for taking your time to write this nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We did some changes concerning the reservation for UK guest- they don't need reservation for a la carte restaurants- you can get a table as long the restaurant is not full at any time you like.... More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We can only echo the reviews about the Russians and the food. It is a rugby scrum at meal times in the Gusto restaurant and its not good food - very poor and bland. The Russians are very rude and wasteful - leaving plates full of food and dropping food on the floor which just gets trodden on. Avoid the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Blacksmith, Thanks a lot for your review, it help us to work on our increasing. Concerning the behavior of other nationalities we are very sorry that you didn't felt comfortable with the other cultures. The situation for taking the food out of the restaurant is for sure bad- we try to avoid this as good as we can. But... More

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hi guys we had a bit of an ordeal in this hotel complex this is not down to the staff but more to do with the management of the hotel and guest from other parts pf the world. i have travelled both near and far and have never ever meet a more ignorant race then the russians when lining up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. You was not happy here in Sindbad Club- because of other nationalities- we are very sorry for this! We take your comment seriously and we thank you for this. Reviews are giving us the chance to increase our service. Sunny greetings your Sindbad Club Team More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for 2 weeks left 1st July myself husband son and 2 daughters and their friend first week had to pay and eat outside because no one liked the food it is mainly catered for the Russians who are very rude don't queue push in so don't give in stand your ground and tell them to get to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paula F Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Too bad that you did not felt good and were not satisfied with the attitude of other guests. We take your comments very seriously and will take action accordingly. In the future we will have a special place for our UK guest to meet your taste personally.... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We read the reviews before we went but went with an open mind, the hour is a large complex with a good aqua park, the staff are a mixture of helpful and just plain rude, unless you give a large tip at the beginning of your holiday you will not get the same service the food in the standard restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear philng21 Sunny greetings from Sindbad Club Its hurt me a lot to read about unpleased experience in Sindbad club. We have all your contact details and we are working on your case and sure will feed you back if any update. We take any comment from our guest very seriously as a responsible hotel owner would do. Thank you... More

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an absolutely amazing holiday. The start was a bit sketchy, with reception staff not being very helpful, although the customer services team more than made up for this. Arriving tired and late for dinner, we were grateful for a late opening by Gusto restaurant and thought the bad service we received, and quality of food was down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear maxi Taxi1 thank you very much for your detailed review. It's very nice that you mentioned the hospitality from our friendly staff- you are right, we have an fantastic team. Hope you and your family come back to Sindbad Club soon as possible Sunny greetings to all your family from Sindbad Club Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Address: Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

674 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (569)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/play areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (253)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (42)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hurghada with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#43 Spa Hotel in Hurghada #53 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada #63 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada #71 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
705

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa and other travelers.
2 questions
19 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer