We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Hotel website
Village Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Special Price
$20 off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    281
    247
    98
    59
    70
See reviews for
375
166
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (755)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (249)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the sinbad Aqua and spa resort, the room was big enough for 2 adults and a teenager the only fault with our room was the shower was blocked but it was soon sorted out by housekeeping. At the pool there are a few loose tiles so you have to be careful if sitting on the side. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel split into 3 parts not a 4 star location was good just a short walk to the main strip.hotel room was big good shower & clened every day with fresh towels.food was a joke same every day pool was great

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Never stayed in a hotel like this, Thomas Cook need to seriously look at sending their guests to this hotel!!! We were a party of eight and we have had the worst two weeks holiday ever. Went to the welcome meeting on the first day promised by the rep this was the hotel for English people, what a joke this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I cannot say that I enjoyed this holiday. I do not feel that it was relaxing or fun. The group just made the most of it. The food was terrible and warm even the food that should have been chilled. I noticed that some of the restaurant staff put unused food back on the sections. The glasses and cups at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

sindbad was one of my best hotels in Egypt. Last time was the worst time for food and services. actually i forgot my wallet in the room before traveling and i would like to thank the staff because they called me. i love animation team just fabio and prince my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having listened to all the complaints and critisisms I have to say you get more then you actually expect but some people ant too much. They only complaint I had were the visitors from Russia and Egyptians both thought they were special cases! Heard a lot complaining about the quality and choice of food and really do not know what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were all ill and had to visit pharmacist and get medication, the food wasn't good- warm milk, food was luke warm, no rose and vodka was awful, ran out of diet coke all the time and you have to buy bottled water which is £1 a bottle. Our room was great and staff very helpful and friendly and Aqua... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Guest Relation Officer at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sbjah14 We thank you for your review. We are sad to read you didn't enjoy your holiday in our hotel. Be sure we noted all your negative points and we do hope to welcome you back so you can see our improvements. Best regards More 

Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the worst hotel I have ever been. I could advise so many things to change for the hotel. First - everything was about tips, if you give tips you get better service, if not than it is your problem. Even giving tips did not help. I got a room with a view to the street. It was extreme... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Guest Relation Officer at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Riverside78 We thank you for your review. We are sad to read that you didn't enjoy your vacation in our hotel. We made notes with all your negative points and we still hope we can welcome you back so you can see our improvements. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the sinbad aqua and spa for 2 weeks the first week of October 2014. We were on the ground floor in english block near the pool. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. I do recomend that you go to the buffet restaurants early as possible you will get the best table, best choice of food, miss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Guest Relation Officer at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Toria H We thank you for taking the time and write your review about your experience in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon as our esteemed guest. Best regards More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi me and my husband go here on 8 sep it's my first ever holiday😮 do all twin rooms have 2 beds or can they have double I have forgotten what the name of the building is that we are in but it's the one with only around 700 rooms has anyone stayed in this building how is it?! Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Guest Relation Officer at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear natashataylor We thank you for you comment. Yes, if you booked all inclusive you have access to all bars and restaurants. Regarding the room I think you are talking about our Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa (this hotel has the biggest number in rooms). If you have any requests related to your hotel reservation please contact Mr. Walid Fathy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

882 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (782)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (144)
Viewed
Family/play areas (28)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (305)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#47 of 177 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#50 of 177 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#77 of 177 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
7.0 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
#13 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,936 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Hurghada
Mercure Hurghada
#8 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay