We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 181 Hurghada hotels

Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #95 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
bell72886 Newmarket, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (497)
  • Photos (674)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    163
    72
    43
    56
See reviews for
256
103
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a rocky start(reading reviews and breaking down on way to airport) we had a lovely week here. As other reviews avoid gusto at all times. We had breakfasts at la cabana in the water park and a couple of lunches. The italian a la cart Pronto at the beach club across the road was superb if you can find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We can only echo the reviews about the Russians and the food. It is a rugby scrum at meal times in the Gusto restaurant and its not good food - very poor and bland. The Russians are very rude and wasteful - leaving plates full of food and dropping food on the floor which just gets trodden on. Avoid the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hi guys we had a bit of an ordeal in this hotel complex this is not down to the staff but more to do with the management of the hotel and guest from other parts pf the world. i have travelled both near and far and have never ever meet a more ignorant race then the russians when lining up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. You was not happy here in Sindbad Club- because of other nationalities- we are very sorry for this! We take your comment seriously and we thank you for this. Reviews are giving us the chance to increase our service. Sunny greetings your Sindbad Club Team More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 2 weeks left 1st July myself husband son and 2 daughters and their friend first week had to pay and eat outside because no one liked the food it is mainly catered for the Russians who are very rude don't queue push in so don't give in stand your ground and tell them to get to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paula F Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Too bad that you did not felt good and were not satisfied with the attitude of other guests. We take your comments very seriously and will take action accordingly. In the future we will have a special place for our UK guest to meet your taste personally.... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We read the reviews before we went but went with an open mind, the hour is a large complex with a good aqua park, the staff are a mixture of helpful and just plain rude, unless you give a large tip at the beginning of your holiday you will not get the same service the food in the standard restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear philng21 Sunny greetings from Sindbad Club Its hurt me a lot to read about unpleased experience in Sindbad club. We have all your contact details and we are working on your case and sure will feed you back if any update. We take any comment from our guest very seriously as a responsible hotel owner would do. Thank you... More

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an absolutely amazing holiday. The start was a bit sketchy, with reception staff not being very helpful, although the customer services team more than made up for this. Arriving tired and late for dinner, we were grateful for a late opening by Gusto restaurant and thought the bad service we received, and quality of food was down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear maxi Taxi1 thank you very much for your detailed review. It's very nice that you mentioned the hospitality from our friendly staff- you are right, we have an fantastic team. Hope you and your family come back to Sindbad Club soon as possible Sunny greetings to all your family from Sindbad Club Team More

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food at the place was absoloutly terrible and in no way catered for the brits. The place was overcrowded with russians, and constantly harrased at pool side for a spa or trips. They could have offered free wi-fi but instead had to pay for it. The hotel does have a nice lay out but wont be back here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trev C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Too bad that you did not felt good and were not satisfied with the nationality of other guests. Unfortunately, you were not happy with our food. We are having a dine around system in our club and it's a wide variety of restaurants at your disposal. Too... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from this humble hotel .. unfortunatley we chose this resort .. the worst thing was the food .. there weren't many types of food and sometimes we had to stand in long rows to get food .. other times we didn't find food .. some of the stuff were rude and unhelpful .. it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Poula W. We are very thankful for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor. It's very sad that you have been not satisfied with your stay. With our choice of food you were not satisfied- but taste is, unfortunately, relatively and it is almost impossible to meet the tastes of all guests. I can announce that... More

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food terrible, full of Russians at their worst, staff hitting on teenage daughter constantly, constantly harassed on beach, poolside and aqua park to buy trips and spa services. Hotel dirty, disco tech not included in all inclusive, drinks warm unless you pay for cold, had to pay for wifi but it was so bad it wasn't worth having.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carla, thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. You was not happy here in Sindbad Club- we are very sorry for this! We take your comment seriously and we thank you for this. Reviews are giving us the chance to increase our service. We will discuss your review with the human recourse and we will give a strong... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 14 night holiday to the Sindbad. We had a great time and have no complaints about the hotel. The amenities were great between the three hotels. We thoroughly enjoyed the Aqua park with the slides. There are several places to eat between the three hotels one of our favorites being La Cabana in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SindbadClub, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Juliemo! Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment! It's great that you have enjoyed your stay in Sindbad Club! We wish you all the best and we look forward to see you next time at Sindbad Club! If you have any wishes concerning your next stay let us know and send your requests to uli@sindbadclub.com More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa

Address: Village Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindbad Aqua Park Resort
Sindbad Aqua Park Hurghada

674 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (569)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/play areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (253)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (42)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#43 Spa Hotel in Hurghada #53 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada #64 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada #72 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sindbad Aqua Hotel& Spa - Passionate About Holidays The hotel is the heart of the Club Area and ensures a very calm and comfortable vacation. Within the Club Concept the hotel comes with a sun deck area, which gives our guests the chance to enjoy the Sun and to give the maximum of relaxation in the main pool area, And on the beach & la Guitara pool bar side they can enjoy a full power animation program with a wide variety of activities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
705

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Sindbad Aqua Hotel & Spa and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer