We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Plaza Hotel

#37 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Grand Plaza Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Grand Plaza Hotel
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    187
    95
    43
    29
See reviews for
200
171
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (581)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went with my family and 50 other guest , we were surprised with this hotel The rooms - staff - food - location all was great , and for the 1st time not to hear any negative comment from 50 High standard Egyptian guest and I was happy to chose this hotel for my 50 Guest although i was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‎Khaled, Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery. We do hope you have many happy memories of... More 

Wroclaw, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

DO NOT PAY EXTRA FOR THE SEA VIEW. Because of the design of the hotel, non of the rooms over looks the sea. It's more like pool view. Other than that, the hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just came back from a family holiday last week and wanted to share the experience. Every time we visit Egypt, we choose different hotels and usually I'm very pleased with them. This time I was more than pleased but very satisfied!!!! The hotel and it's territory are quite small which I like, very quiet, even private I can say, clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‎mp342015, Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery. We do hope you have many happy memories of your time... More 

grimsby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Grand Plaza Resort…….having just returned from a week’s holiday here I would just like to express my views. On arrival to Hurgadah we were informed on the flight we would have to pay £15 each for visas on entry they charged us £22. When booking your holiday please make sure you are given the correct information, as there are two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sparksy171, ‎Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your review ‎following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort. Regarding your comment, it is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were taken where ‎appropriate.‎ Best Regards,‎ Guest Relation team More 

west country
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

ARRIVAL - Visas were £23 each; we had to pay at our transfer bus desk, in our case A2B, the Embassy website states £20 to purchase in advance, so it is a bit cheaper to apply before. The transfer was good, only about 10 minutes to the hotel (by a small mini bus and then return pick up by car).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, ‎ Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort Hurghada, and thank you for posting your review ‎following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort. Regarding your comment, it is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were taken where ‎appropriate.‎ Best Regards,‎ Guest Relation team More 

Pozarevac
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
23 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has an excellent location, situated in the pedestrian zone of MEMS. It has a beautiful beach, rooms need a little renovation, but it is neat and clean. Good food, real 4 star. Good service and helpful stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zlatan75Mitic, ‎Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your review ‎following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort. Regarding your comment, it is notified and corrective actions were taken where ‎appropriate.‎ Best Regards,‎ Guest Relation team More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was nice, hotel was clean.Many pools and good beach. Food is okay. Location ok, some small bars and shops. Cleopatra shopping center very adjacent. Animation team is very cool and helpful.Really good hotel to stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‎Kadi V, Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the time to give your good comments on our product and service delivery. We do hope you have many happy memories of your time... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This isn't a good place but much of that is hard to blame on the hotel itself which makes this a little difficult. The basic rooms, food and service are all ok, but there are several 'outlets' (spa, aqua centre, shops etc.) inside the grounds but not part of the hotel (according to them) who bug you non-stop to buy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‎Mark9982, Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel Hurghada, and thank you for posting your review ‎following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort. Regarding your comment, it is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were taken where ‎appropriate.‎ Best Regards,‎ Guest Relation team More 

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and room was nice, linen and towels clean too. Pool area clean and tidy pool towels clean. Food not great, could do with being hot for a start! Catered mostly for Russians and Germans. 'Disco' in centre of hotel not a great idea either, if like me and my husband you go on holiday to chill out... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally, ‎ Thank you for choosing the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort Hurghada, and thank you for posting your review ‎following your stay at the Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort. Regarding your comment about annoying massage and boat trips people, which was it is notified and we apologize, corrective actions were taken where ‎appropriate.‎ Regarding your comment about food,... More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've chosen this hotel by reading reviews in the TripAdvisor and checking it's rating. And now when we are back from this hotel i will complain about only a few litlle things. In short - hotel was great. We were traveling with a 4y old kid, two families of 5 people altogether. What we liked (pros): Cleanness. It's seems that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Taher K, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ‎Biontikas, Thank you for choosing The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada for your vacation. We were delighted to ‎know that you had a great stay here with us and us thank you for taking the time to give your very ‎positive comments on our product and service delivery. We do hope you have many happy memories of your time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

716 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (423)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (134)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (123)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (51)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (37)
Viewed
Standard Room with Spacious Balcony (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question