We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PrimaSol Ali Baba Palace

Main Beach Street, Hurghada, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
PrimaSol Ali Baba Palace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived Christmas day 6pm reception staff very quick & knowledgeable our room was clean & tidy with a garden/sea view weather very warm so relaxed by the huge pool the pool staff very helpful & topped up your glass before it was empty every thing about this holiday was relaxing & nothing was to much for the staff which helped... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Alan M
Uta A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at PrimaSol Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan! Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace. We look forward to seeing you and family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable. Thank you Hotel Management More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

To start with I was very apprehensive about going to egypt, due to all the troubles and the fact that days before we were due to fly we found out that the jasmine had closed and we were being transfered to the abibaba, but after a very quick flight and transfer to the hotel we were made to feel very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kellorrainescott
Uta A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at PrimaSol Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace. We look forward to seeing you and family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable. Thank you Hotel Management More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Arrived on 29th November for a 2 week stay with my boyfriend and 13 year old son. We had a very spacious 2 bedroom family room which had plenty of storage and over looked the promenade leading to the beach. The lobby is very large and spacious and was in the process of being decorated for Christmas, which looked lovely.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah220584
Uta A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at PrimaSol Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sarah! Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace. We look forward to seeing you and family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable. Thank you Hotel Management More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

been to egypt for last 7 years 2 times a year normally stay for month stayed 3 weeks in ail baba nov/december very disapointed lots of hotels closed so place was empty the food was dreadfull was sick in bed for 4 days found the poeple nice to your face but they hate you no matter if your irish welsh... More 

Helpful?
Thank garyiceman
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Food is very poor, 80% of the food is the same across all three restaurants. Pool is good and Aqua park as well, yet the water temperate is desperately cold, so children can't spend a long time there. During lunch you will find the deserts, but there is NO hot drinks inside, means you have to go to main lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Михаил К
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PrimaSol Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Warm Greetings from Ali Baba Palace First we would like to thank you for choosing our resort to spend your vacation, delightful to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are sorry to hear that you did not... More 

Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

It was my 16th trip to Egypt,most of them 7 days,so I thought it's time to try a longer one.Opportunely found ANUBIS TRAVEL's offer for 11 days.I booked this trip in last minute on a decent price.Departure was from Budapest Airport,and after 3 hours and 45 minutes of flight with the Czech Travel Services aircraft we landed on Hurghada new... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Casperjack
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PrimaSol Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Warm Greetings from Ali Baba Palace First we would like to thank you for choosing our resort to spend your vacation, delightful to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Many thanks for your decent compliments, it’s only... More 

england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Staff on reception were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. We booked a transfer from the airport and the taxi company organised our visa for us making the transition between landing and getting to the hotel so much easier and quicker. It's a reliable company and we have used them every time. Always very nice drivers and lovely cars. A member... More 

Helpful?
Thank apesee
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PrimaSol Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Warm Greetings from Ali Baba Palace First we would like to thank you for choosing our resort to spend your vacation, delightful to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Many thanks for your decent compliments, it’s only... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is big and nice. Unfortunately we didnt like the food and we cant say its all inclusive as you need to pay for many things. You cant get even fruits for free.. If you dont leave tips you wont get good customer service. We can say big thank you to Mostafa Nassar who is realy friendly and nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skaistute
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PrimaSol Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Warm Greetings from Ali Baba Palace We are sad to hear that you not fully enjoyed your vacation here with us. But we would like to explain you that our service not makes a good service with tips. They are always giving a good and friendly service to the guests, with our without tips. Why you not informed... More 

transylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and clean but the bath fixtures a bit worn out. From the 3 restaurants I liked only the oriental one. If you want European food Egypt is not the best place. Nice playground for kids with swings and climbing and slides. There is a coral reef relatively close to the shore that is good for snorkelling with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank steff2011
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PrimaSol Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Warm Greetings from Ali Baba Palace First we would like to thank you for choosing our resort to spend your vacation, delightful to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We always looking forward to make our hotel more... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, good beach and good food. The hotel is well maintained and cleaned to a good standard, the gardens are well looked after and the pool is spotless. Our room cleaner was also very good, the room was clean, had clean towels and bedding every day and also 2 bottles of water each. The staff were all... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor3111
Uta A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PrimaSol Ali Baba Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and the fruitful comments which helped us a lot! We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Ali Baba Palace. We look forward to seeing you and family in our hotel once again assuring you that we will make your holiday unforgettable. Thank you Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

851 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (591)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Aqua Park (26)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Family Suite (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 mi away
Jasmine Village Hotel
Jasmine Village Hotel
#72 of 205 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
1.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
#40 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
#69 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,128 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Desert Rose Resort
The Desert Rose Resort
#19 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#24 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities