We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden 5 The Club Hotel

Shahl Hasheesh road | Golden 5 City Hotels, Hurghada, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a honeymoon week in this hotel. The rooms are big and well equipped. The cleanliness of the rooms is very good.Beach was from 7-10 minutes walk (hotel has big own area) but we take small train which called Taf-Taf and going to the beach. Restaurant in our hotel was more delicious then others Restaurant of the another hotels in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maria, Great Day and Best Greetings from Golden 5 The Club Hotel! The Hotel Management and Team would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your honeymoon, for being our valuable guests and for your recommendation. We are very glad that our hotel facilities and our services met your expectations... More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms very big and clean this resort is massive needs a lot of updating they however cater more for the Russians stayed at the club long walk to the beach which was very clean staff looked after you very well .the food was not to my taste as I've said geared more to the Russians .internet is in reception and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bevie59
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day, Kindly let us seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your vacation, to be our valuable guests and for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay with us. With reference to your valued comments, kindly let us inform you that we took it in our serious consideration and will... More 

Calahonda, Spain
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Arrived on the 18.12.15 by 1 hour I wanted to go home , it's a bloody dump if the truth told , food rubbish and in bad need of a shut down to do up , but I was there and had to make the most of 11days ! I had to be moved from one room to another, was... More 

Helpful?
Thank annamarie62
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Annemarie, Great Day and Best Greetings from Golden 5 City! First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for chosen our Hotel, for being our valuable guests and for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely regret that our Hotel did not met your expectation concerning the provided food and left to be... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel for Honymoon and family . customer service is very good and responsive. Food is good but salty alitte bit Chefs are so friendly and helpful . Beach is great Swimming pool is awesome especially the aqua park over there. Room service is great.

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, Great Day and Best Greetings! First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your stay, for being our valuable guests and for taken the time to write a review about your impressions with us. We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with... More 

Arkhangelsk, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

My partner and I have just spent a week at Golden Five and had a fantastic relaxing holiday. The hotel was clean but needs a little tlc in places. The staff are all fantastic and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We were treated like royalty.

Helpful?
Thank mira_miru
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! We are sincerely thank you for the positive review left for our hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you in our Golden 5 City! We hope you will take next opportunity and visit us as soon as possible and we will be happy to see you again! Best regards, Team of Golden 5 The Club Hotel More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

I have seen some of the comments on here as a coach for many years I cannot praise this hotel enough . Lovely food excellent staff they couldn't of made our stay better . The only thing I found wrong was the rudeness and disgusting behaviour of other guests mainly the Russians and the Germans

Helpful?
Thank coachdriverandy
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andy Kindly let us seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your vacation, to be our valuable guests and for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay with us. We sincerely hope that we can warmly welcome you as soon as our guests again. Therefore we kindly ask you... More 

cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

All was very very bad including the staff even the intrance of the group .. nothing else to say ... it was a very bad vacation ... i leave it after 2 nights instead of 6 nights planned ... horrible place ... don't go at any circumstances

Helpful?
Thank hesham_elbitar
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hesham, First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you and your family for chosen our hotel, for taken time to share your impressions about our hotel with hotels. We sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations and left negative emotions to you. Unfortunately you did not specify any above mentioned... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

we stop here for 2 weeks with a family of 5 3 kids 2 adults we had the worst time ever total worst of monery all the staff didnt speek any english so was really hard to get by each day my son had his iphone stolen had no help in this so hat to leave it all i wonted... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly81123
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, The Hotel Management and Team would like to thank you for chosen our Hotel, for being our valuable guests and for sharing your impressions with others. We sincerely regret that your stay with us did not met your expectations, left negatively impressions and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might faced during your stay with... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I had my vacation in this hotel from 13th June till 26 June. We were give the Standard Doble room (two separate beds). We arrived at 10 p.m., but were offered to go to our room in an hour as it was not ready. So we had the late dinner and then got our key. When we got into the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IrinaS2303
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irina, We kindly would to take this opportunity to thank you very much to write a review about our hotel and we sincerely regret that we did not met your expectations and left negative emotions to you. With reference to you the comments which you pointed out we kindly would like to clarify the following: Cleanliness Please rest assured... More 

Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

worst place to attend vacation ,, stuff aren't friendly ,, food and drinks are the below normal, rooms services were pathetic , dirty rooms , a lot of bugs around , late check in process , bad wifi connection, finally i'm not recommending this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ShabanShaah
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shaban, Kindly we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for your review. We regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you received negative impressions. Kindly we would like to comment on some points of your review: 1. Accommodation: We would like to apologize for the poor performance of requests to clean... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
7:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Heated Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#134 of 206 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#113 of 206 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jasmine Village Hotel
Jasmine Village Hotel
#71 of 206 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coral Beach Resort
Coral Beach Resort
#78 of 206 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#82 of 206 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay