We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden 5 The Club Hotel

Shahl Hasheesh road | Golden 5 City Hotels, Hurghada, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    42
    20
    16
    13
See reviews for
59
21
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
cairo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All was very very bad including the staff even the intrance of the group .. nothing else to say ... it was a very bad vacation ... i leave it after 2 nights instead of 6 nights planned ... horrible place ... don't go at any circumstances

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hesham, First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you and your family for chosen our hotel, for taken time to share your impressions about our hotel with hotels. We sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations and left negative emotions to you. Unfortunately you did not specify any above mentioned... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stop here for 2 weeks with a family of 5 3 kids 2 adults we had the worst time ever total worst of monery all the staff didnt speek any english so was really hard to get by each day my son had his iphone stolen had no help in this so hat to leave it all i wonted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, The Hotel Management and Team would like to thank you for chosen our Hotel, for being our valuable guests and for sharing your impressions with others. We sincerely regret that your stay with us did not met your expectations, left negatively impressions and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might faced during your stay with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I had my vacation in this hotel from 13th June till 26 June. We were give the Standard Doble room (two separate beds). We arrived at 10 p.m., but were offered to go to our room in an hour as it was not ready. So we had the late dinner and then got our key. When we got into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irina, We kindly would to take this opportunity to thank you very much to write a review about our hotel and we sincerely regret that we did not met your expectations and left negative emotions to you. With reference to you the comments which you pointed out we kindly would like to clarify the following: Cleanliness Please rest assured... More 

Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

worst place to attend vacation ,, stuff aren't friendly ,, food and drinks are the below normal, rooms services were pathetic , dirty rooms , a lot of bugs around , late check in process , bad wifi connection, finally i'm not recommending this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shaban, Kindly we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for your review. We regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you received negative impressions. Kindly we would like to comment on some points of your review: 1. Accommodation: We would like to apologize for the poor performance of requests to clean... More 

Cairo Governorate, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed at the Club Hotel from 3/8/2014 to 9/8/2014 room 232 as a family, initially I am not talking about the Club Hotel only but about all Golden 5 City (5 hotels) I do not recommend this City for anyone looking for peace of mind (Russians and Egyptians everywhere) The food is the worst (Limited choices, no diversity and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wael, First and almost kindly let us seize this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing of our hotel, for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments about our Wi-Fi, about the number of our pools, about teh huge territiory and about our staff. Also we sincerely reget that our hotel did... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Bad hotel,horrible,Bad service, the hotel is not clean at all, swimming pools are not clean, efficient food and drinks are not good, the same food every day without diversity, I can not find anything makes me come back to this hotel again,please don't come if you want to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, We kindly would to take this opportunity to thank you very much to write a review about our hotel and we sincerly regret that we did not met your expectations and left negative emotions to you. With reference to you the comments which you pointed out we kindly would like to clarify the following: 1. Cleanliness Please... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Bad service, the hotel is not clean at all, swimming pools are not clean, efficient food and drinks are not good, the same food every day without diversity, I can not find anything makes me come back to this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 The Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mora, Kindly we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for your review. We regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you received negative impressions. Kindly we would like to comment on some points of your review: 1. Dining: Upon arrival day you received the information that Golden 5 has 7 Main... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Me and my family stayed for 3 nights on a vacation and to be honest, food quality is the worst among all the hotels i stayed in. The rooms are not clean and the sleeping time was a torturing time, the air conditioner was making sounds and the toilet was not clean at all. The basics that you should find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Pros: - the beach (definitely). A huge beach which span is about 1500m. The left side of the beach's sandy, the right's shingle. A rocky strip in the water along the beach ( you will need a pair of a rubber shoes for swimming) but there are 2 comfortable (smooth and sandy) entrances to the water, perfect for the kids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel definitely recommend it, especially because of great services provided, ingenious food and great beach notionally divided into two parts, and the coral and sand, or access to the sea smooth. Bautiful and clean rooms. We lived in a part of the pool with a gorgeous little teraskou and overlooking the pool. Thus, parents have the opportunity to control... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
7:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.6 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#97 of 177 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#92 of 177 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#69 of 177 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
#95 of 177 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#45 of 177 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay