We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Hurghada accommodations

Sunset Pearl Apartments

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Bay of Sahl Hasheeh, Hurghada, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sunset Pearl Apartments to your Saves list
Sunset Pearl Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
A recent review
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed there as a family for five nights in October 2013. We did the booking through well placed apartments .com, which was the perfect choice, rates are almost 50 % off compared to other agencies. we had a 3 bedroom and a 2 bedroom apartments. booth were fully equipped and very clean. Sunset pearl is a peaceful place with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellplaced11, Director of Sales at Sunset Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Sunset Pearl and we are delighted that you had a great, relaxing holiday. Its important to note that the apartments are all privately owned and marketed by various agents online so you do need to research before booking to ensure you get the best... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This review comes with a confession - I have an investment property within the Sahl Hasheesh resort area. The resort of Sahl Hasheesh is a purpose built community resort with aspirations of being Egypt's premier Red Sea resort. In many respects that has already been achieved - but the world economic turndown has seriously impacted in its ultimate goal. Several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellplaced11, Director of Sales at Sunset Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this honest review and to provide great feedback on Sunset Pearl Apartments after your recent stay. It is true that Sahl Hasheesh as a resort has of course suffered as a result of the unrest in Cairo and the North of Egypt. This is a shame because as you point out the resort... More

lancaster
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Sahl Hasheesh is an amazing resort. It is new and currently rather unpopulated so great if you want to get away from the crowds -- although avoid all-inclusive resorts like the Pyramisa which are full of Russian holiday makers. Sunset Pearl apartments, however, were disappointing. It is a beautiful complex but the management is very poor. We stayed there for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
wellplaced1, Director of Sales at Sunset Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. I would like to make it clear that had you booked direct through Well Placed Apartments (Sunset Pearl Apartments sales channel) or one of the reputable online travel agents then these unfortunate incidents would not have occurred. The reason for this is that there are 2 aspects to... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed here in October 2011 for 5 nights. The airconditioning in the apartment was very effective and that is a must in Egypt. The bedrooms were large and well equipped and the bathrooms were OK. We stayed here because we were doing a diving course close by and wanted to have something self catering. The kitchen area was large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
wellplaced1, Director of Sales at Sunset Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Sunset Pearl, we appreciate your comments. I am pleased to hear that you felt the apartment was spacious and well equipped and that overall your stay was a good one. The apartments are very close to the diving areas and as such are a good... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed at Sunset Pearl apartements in October 2010, and it was beautifull. The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated. The pool area was gorgeous and very peacefull. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Hurghada marina is a taxi ride away and well worth going into as there are lots of good restaurants and bars. We had a brilliant holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

I feel compelled to write a review of this place, which I never do, after reading some negative comments. We've just returned from a fab holiday and would genuinely recommend to anyone thinking of going. The service was first class, with staff eager to please. The pool is lovely and with the weather so perfect while we were there, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Just returned from my second trip of the year to this complex. I first came here in Jan of this year, and had a fantastic time. We have just returned, and as previous, had a fantastic time here. It is everything you need for the perfect relaxing break. If you need the night life, there is more than enough bars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

stayed here in a ground floor apartment, after reading some bad reviews on trip advisor i was sceptical about going but although the complex is only just finished and taking into account the problems in egypt lately was the reason it was quiet. but the place is gorgeous and the pool area is really nice. we got talking to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

I love Egypt and havenever been disappointed in holidays there. This hotel however is not yet finished and show not be taking payments from guests until it is. We arrived late one evening with 2 yound children and were taken to our room. We thought it wa a mistake because the kitchen still had plaster everywhere, the ground floor appartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
wellstives, Manager at Sunset Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments at Sunset Pearl and I am really sorry to hear of the problems you encountered on resort. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you encountered as we work very hard to ensure all our guests are completely satisfied with their holiday and we obviously fell short of... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Don't listen to the review saying about building work etc. The building work that is going on is not in the resort complex and there are some shops/restaurants within walking distance of the apartments (although not many at present). We wanted a quiet relaxing stay with our two young children and that's exactly what we got. Sahl Hasheesh is taking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellstives, Manager at Sunset Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at Sunset Pearl Apartments. We pride ourselves on offering a quality product in a stunning location on the Red Sea and its good to know that we met your expectations. Recently a Chinese an Indian and... More

Been to Sunset Pearl Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Pearl Apartments

Also Known As:
Sunset Pearl Apartments Hotel
Sunset Pearl Apartments Hotel Hurghada
Address: Bay of Sahl Hasheeh, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Specialty lodging in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Pearl Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Pearl Apartments are a mix of Studios, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom privately owned apartments in the heart of the new resort of Sahl Hasheesh, Red Sea, Egypt.Just 15km south of Hurghada, Sunset Pearl has great views over the bay and the Red Sea. The resort features 2 large swimming pools, children's pool, snack bar, restaurant and bar and is just 5 minutes stroll down into the Old Town and Piazza areas of Sahl Hasheesh.The apartments are modern in design and fully equipped for self catering holidays with open plan kitchens, living and dining. They all have a balcony or terrace with sea or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sunset Pearl Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Pearl Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.