We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 176 Hurghada hotels

Old Palace Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Old Palace Resort to your Saves list
Old Palace Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AMOMA.com Hotels.com Otel.com
86%
Ranked #8 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
PJShols Liverpool, United Kingdom
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    66
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
84
138
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just spent 2 weeks at the beautiful Old Palace Hotel in Hurghada, this is a 'must go to place' if you are looking for a spotless hotel run by a very hands on General Manager, Mr khaled, who is really interested in your views and will go the extra mile to ensure he can do the utmost to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fort william
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Having a wonderful time, spotless hotel, all amenities close, beach, pool, restaurant and bars! Italian complimentary meal was outstanding! We will be sorry to leave on Friday! We stayed for 3 nights and then travelled to Luxor to join a nile cruise on m/s niledolphin for 7 nights which again, was wonderful , then back here for 4 nights! 2temptu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good day from the Old Palace Resort We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Old Palace Resort 28th March until 5th April. Booked this holiday in January after reading the good reviews on Trip Advisor, and must say we weren't disappointed. Very clean hotel so near to a lovely beach and sparkling Red Sea. Although we didn't upgrade to one of the lovely chalet rooms we were not disappointed as our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good day from the Old Palace Resort We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular... More

south yorkshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a week stay here on all inclusive. Check in was friendly and efficient and we were allocated to our deluxe rooms. Rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, nice powerful shower and plenty of storage space and water is replaced every day. The hotel grounds are lovely and right on the beach. Unlike some hotels nearby you can walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good day from the Old Palace Resort We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular... More

Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is amazing. Perfect location. Unique clean sea and fine sand. We were in this hotel from 30.03 to 04.06.2014 in room 1043 and had a great time. The room is located in a perfect location - close to everything. Cleaning was without comments - super. The staff is friendly and always helps. Reception no problems with foreign languages.In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good day from the Old Palace Resort We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular... More

Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 10 days in March, staying in a Chalet Room (1st floor) on an all inclusive. The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was clean, well presented, the food was good to excellent and the staff really friendly and helpful. Only gripe on the facilities was the lack of hotel wide free broadband. You would expect a 5 star hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good day from the Old Palace Resort We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort. It is our pleasure to welcome you again soon in our property. Please... More

Giza, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was by the small pool - ground level, just few steps across the garden to the pool. Not far as well from the beach, where you will find helpful guys finding you a place to have a seat when it is almost crowded. Room was really spacious and tidy with housekeeping perfectly done, sleep quality was perfect and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comments and for your time. We regret that our food variety did not meet your expectations. However, we are glad to inform you that since your stay in October 2013, we have applied lots of updates to our rotating themes buffets. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a glorious 2 week holiday at this resort, booked through Fleetway, who as usual provide excellent service and value for money. Our room, Chalet 4007, was superb. The bathroom was of a very high spec (Villeroy and Boch porcelain ware and Grohe taps can't be bad), huge comfy bed, huge TV, big wardrobes and all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good day from the Old Palace Resort We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular... More

Venice, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just spent a week all inclusive at the Old Palace Resort Hotel in a chalet room (I would call it a garden room) absolutely lovely and so clean. All the staff are very good, particularly the bar chap at the small heated swimming pool - there was only himself and every 20 mins or so he came round... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good day from the Old Palace Resort We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular... More

Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at The Old Palace was perfect in every way. Of course there will always be people who whinge about anything, but my family and friends all enjoyed a brilliant holiday there (full catering). As for the staff, they just couldn't do enough for you. On the day we left I went around the place showing my appreciation to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good day from the Old Palace Resort We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular... More

Been to Old Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Palace Resort

Also Known As:
Old Palace Hotel Hurghada
Old Palace Hotel
Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Palace Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Old Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.