We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Hurghada accommodations

Desert Pearl Apartments

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Bowling Alley Road | Al Kawthar, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Дезерт Перл Апартаменты)
Hotel amenities
Desert Pearl Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Desert Pearl Apartments to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014
Thinking_of_y0u Kirkwall
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
6
7
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Looking at all the reviews of this place I thought maybe I was staying in a different place to these people, the apartment was bad, air conditioning didn't work although they did fix it within 2 days, then the bedroom one broke, the toilet leaked all the time, the bath had no plug, and there was nothing they could do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkwall
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed in the 1st close on 4th floor for 19 das in January 2014. The apartment had two balconies and had a huge kitchen well equipped. We had to provide our own towels and dish towels for kitchen that was no problem as they are cheap enough in Egypt to buy. We had 3 huge large family rooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wellplaced11, Director of Sales at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Desert Pearl and we are delighted that you had a great time. The apartments at Desert Pearl are all well equipped and are very spacious and should have all the necessary towels and linen included so I am a little surprised to hear that you had to... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at Desert Pearl apartments for 3 weeks from 11th January. On arrival there we were met by Steve the manager at the security gates who showed us to our apartment, gave us the keys and gave us some general good advice on do`s and don`ts in Hurghada. We found everything was clean and nicely laid out and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
wellplaced1, Manager at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Desert Pearl recently we really appreciate the feedback and I'm sure our future guests will be interested as well. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and efficient and that they gave you the necessary information to make the most of your stay. Desert Pearl is a... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

the Apartment was in a good location pool was very good Apartment was very clean will defo be going back wth more friends next year, i will recommend thease Apartments to my family and friends, it would be better if all the bedrooms add air condition ,and more fans as from June to September is very hot,the people who own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
wellplaced1, Director of Sales at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Desert pearl and i am delighted to hear that you found everything was up to your expectations. The apartments are clean, well equipped and in a great location for experiencing all that Hurghada has to offer. I have noted your point about the fans and we will definitely look... More

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My overall stay in Hurghada was wonderful, i was with a party of 4 and we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment but it was more like 1 bedroom because we moved the two twin mattress into one room. The other two bedrooms didn't have air condition and they were unbearable to sleep in. The apartment was however well kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wellplaced1, Director of Sales at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us we appreciate the feedback. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the apartment well appointed and in a good location. We will look into your comments about the air conditioning and I am sorry that the fans provided in the other bedrooms... More

Hull
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was my 3rd visit to Desert Pearl Apartments in Hurghada & yet again it was a great place to stay there were no problems & only improvements since my last visit especially the pool where I spent most of my time relaxing Steve was again really friendly & helpful I would highly recommend these apartments, they are clean, spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Have just come back after three weeks at Desert Pearl as a retired travel agent i was a bit concerned over the bad reports these apartments were getting in the begining, I can only gather that they were before new management took over, because we had a great time without a hitch, we were well looked after by the owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wellplaced1, Director of Sales at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review further to your stay with us at Desert Pearl we appreciate it. Thanks for your kind comments and I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. You are right, the location is good and the apartments are close to everything you need and eating out is... More

London
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Had a great time in Hurghada, we stayed in a Studio apartment with a sea view from the balcony, which was kept nice and clean also the compound itself is kept in good shape.Will be back later in the year

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellplaced1, Director of Sales at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our apartments we appreciate all the feedback we get. Its good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year. Thanks again More

Ipswich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have just returned from this apartment complex and could not fault a thing :) I was given a lovely spacious 3 bedroom apartment with a fantastic view of the main strip and sea. The apartment itself was very clean, light and airy. The location was fab, just a 5 minute walk to the centre with shops, bars and restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellplaced1, Director of Sales at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review we appreciate the feedback on your stay. Its always good to hear when someone enjoys their stay at Desert Pearl and we appreciate your kind comments. We know the location is excellent and the apartments are very good value for money and its nice to hear you feel the same. We... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Desert Pearl Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Apartments

Address: Bowling Alley Road | Al Kawthar, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Дезерт Перл Апартаменты)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Pearl Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Desert Pearl Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Apartments Hotel Hurghada

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Desert Pearl Apartments

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby