We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 176 Hurghada hotels

Festival Le Jardin

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   km 11 Ahiaa Rd - North Hurghada, Hurghada 46, Egypt (Formerly Sunrise Le Jardin)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Festival Le Jardin to your Saves list
Festival Le Jardin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Hotels.com
and 5 more sites!
61%
Ranked #81 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
LeGiedre Vilnius, Lithuania
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    131
    77
    44
    48
See reviews for
96
192
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice, especially at this price. The food and room service could be better. But the best thing in this hotel that makes the holidays perfect is the always smiling stuff and of course animation team, those guys are really the best. Special thanks to Sim Sim for the birthday party. Also to Ahmed Kamposha - it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to see that you had a lovely stay in our resort and would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and make your next stay with us even more special. Best Regards, Hotel Management More

Arad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Good points: hotel is nice, it has several pools, a nice garden, is away from noisy town, has a private beach. Bad points: food was not very good, sometimes the meat was not cooked and the restaurant had a specific, spice smell ...after a few day I couldn't stand it. The room was not great either, they didn't pay too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest. We noted all your constructive comments and shall consider corrective actions where needed in the benefit of the existing & future hotel guests. All our Management was... More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Well what can I say!! If your English don't go. Nice hotel service is poor. The very few English that was there got tickets everyday to eat in other restaurants as it was like feeding time at zoo in the main one. Certainly won't be goin back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lejardinresort, Manager at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our regret that you didn't enjoy your holiday in our hotel. Seeing we haven’t meet your expectations, it would be great if you contact us directly (gsc.lj@festivalhotels-egypt.com) that we can clarify for you the comments. In the same time we need to mention that we cater for different nationalities, at this time our... More

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was there with my friend on the beginning of december, for 8 days. Location is perfect - away from the noisy town. We planned to stay on the hotel territory, The seaside was quite ok. I didn't liked the rooms, they are tired-looking, especially bathrooms. When i was on the shower, had to wait 10-15 min for hot water,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest. We noted all your constructive comments and shall consider corrective actions where needed in the benefit of the existing & future hotel guests. All our Management was... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

food cold beach the worst i have ever seen i booked a PADI open water course but was brutally beaten by by 2 other guests the thomas cook rep Moustaffa is a joke i booked the course in the hotel onsite i was in hospital they did not give me an itinary only a reciept i have just been told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest. We are sorry that we didn’t accomplish this for you. We noted all your constructive comments and shall consider corrective actions where needed in the benefit of... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

i stayed 5 nights, i enjoyed my accomodation as the view and the restaurant were great,the open air restaurant,also what i cannot forget is the night shows,they were perfect,the best hunchback of notre dame show i have ever seen,thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for Your feedback, we are so glad that You have such memories about your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Best Regards, Hotel Management More

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

well from where shall we start ....let's start from the filthy looking bathroom in each room and the very poor cheap beaufet to the extent that they serve the remaings of the lunch in dinner and the left out fruits from the day guess what u will find them blended in yoghourt at breakfast next morning ...there is no variety... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael N, Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Please accept our most sincere apology for not being able to provide you with a nice stay according to your expectations. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our... More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have been to this Hotel 7 times , and we will be back .. Reason for this the service is excellent ,from maneagment to the cleaners,. They are all so kind and helpful. We would like to say a big thankyou to Mohamed ( GM) ,Tarek ,Farag, Bahaa,Ashrif,Sayed ( Shark )( Mohamad , Amin , from the splash /... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ian, Thank You for Your feedback, we are so glad that You have such good memories of our staff and Your vacation which you spent this year in our hotel. We do all the best to accommodate our guests with the highest standards of Arabic hospitality. We look forward to welcoming You and Your friends back again and... More

Giza- Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

It is just an awful hotel !!!! First of all we were left about an hour in the reception with no enough chairs at all till we received our keys & cards Second …we reserved sea view rooms and the views were extremely different …one on the pool and four rooms on the backyard (not even a garden …just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to read that you couldn’t enjoy your vacation in our resort. After reading deeply your comment and took notes for each one,we discussed this with the hotel management. Some of your comment had been taken in consideration and followed with each head department concerned. We wish to welcome you back in Festival Le Jardin resort assuring... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is quite a large one, big premises, large pool, and lots of rooms. Room was OK, bathroom is average, A/C was good, pool view was excellent. Pool was excellent, clean with a mini-aqua park for kids. Beach is very bad, with stones, rocks and shallow water for about a 100 meter! Hotel is remotely located from downtown Hurgada,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lejardinresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Festival Le Jardin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest. We are sorry that we didn’t accomplish this for you. We noted all your constructive comments and shall consider corrective actions where needed in the benefit of... More

Been to Festival Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Animation Team(7)
  • Thomas Cook(6)
  • Pool area(5)
  • Very good(5)
  • Star hotel(4)
  • Main restaurant(3)

Additional Information about Festival Le Jardin

Address: km 11 Ahiaa Rd - North Hurghada, Hurghada 46, Egypt (Formerly Sunrise Le Jardin)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#61 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#81 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Festival Le Jardin 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Festival Le Jardin Resort is a 4 star plus resort situated 20 km north of Hurghada International Airport, 15 km from the city center and 10 km from El-Gouna. The resort has been built on 5 floors in an area of 27.000 m2 with a unique view of the magnificent Red Sea. This energized resort caters to satisfy the needs of enjoyable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Festival Le Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Le Jardin Hotel
Sunrise Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hurghada
Festival Le Jardin Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Festival Le Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.