We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada

#22 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    225
    88
    63
    67
See reviews for
368
199
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (999)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (249)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (256)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from an all inclusive stay here for 2 nights then 7 nights on a Nile cruise then back here for 5 nights. The 2 week holiday was great value, a chance for some sun and the fab trip on the Nile again! The good bits of the hotel;it is modern, light, airy and everywhere is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, very detailed and I am sure lots of people will benefit from it . Regarding the boring food I will report this to the food and beverage department and I am sure they will handle it as for the people selling massage , there is a do not disturb sign that you can put on... More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 7 days holiday with our 6 members family and as every each of us said "we don't regret any minute or any dollar spent on it". The rooms were great: we happened to get a room for 4 people, but there was a lot of space and the beds were really comfortable. Room service was also really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review, we are very happy you enjoyed your accommodation and had fun specially with our animation team. we have a heated swimming pool indoor just next time you come and you want to use the pool when it is chili outside. We hope to have you and friends for another beautiful stay More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed all inclusive,for 7 nights split around a week Nile cruising. Fabulous hotel.3 of us were sharing one room, but the rooms are huge so we had plenty of space. Large full bathroom, with fresh towels daily, often arranged in delightful ways. Tea and coffee. TV, Free safe and air con. Amazing grounds and private beach with sun beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Thank you Angela for this great review , we are so happy you and your family specially you daughter enjoyed our accommodation, restaurant , service and animation team . We will always do our best to satisfy our guest and receive such positive reviews . We hope to see you soon again More 

staffordshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from our trip to Egypt first time & we thoroughly enjoyed it.We also did the 7 night Nile cruise. The hotel is all inclusive and great value for money beautiful gardens and so clean. Our room was on the top floor and we found everything we needed. we were invited for cocktails to meet some of the management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this beautiful review we are so happy you and your family enjoyed the vacation and you liked the gardens and the service. As for the massage sellers you can just put a do not disturb sign that is available on your umbrella to make sure nobody will bother you . We hope to host you again... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 7 night all inclusive stay here after a 7 night Nile cruise. This is a modern hotel with beautiful grounds and pool area. It is immaculately clean with super kind and friendly staff and the food is plentiful and excellent. As well as the main restaurant the hotel has 3 specialist restaurants. An Italian, a Chinese and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review , we are happy you enjoyed your stay , food and specially the service of our staff, it is always a pleasure to know our staff made your stay a memorable one . We hope to host you soon again during your next visit to Hurghada More 

Paxos, Greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had booked for a sea view bedroom but for unknown reasons they try to move us in a pool view bedroom, after complaints they offer a beachfront apartment and of course we appreciate it. Big and clean apartment with comfortable bathroom, sitting room with sofa and sunshine terrace, satellite TV , fridge, kettle and some tea and coffee sticks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you enjoyed your beach front bungalow and the pizza from the beach bar. we hope to have you as a regular guest at our resort More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a package, 2 nights, then 7 night Nile Cruise, then 5 back here for another 5 nights - rather like most recent reviews it seems. The rooms are nice especially if you get a top floor room with distant sea view. Hotel is clean and the public rooms are nice and well kept. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and specially the drinks, rooms and the jetties on the beach. We hope to host you again soon . Greetings from Hurghada More 

South Molton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a package - 2 nights at the Sonesta, 7 nights Nile cruise, 5 more nights Sonesta. The staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and the food (almost all of it) was tasty, varied, well cooked, and plentiful. We were all inclusive, which meant food and drink whenever and wherever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Thank you for this lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and had a great time and enjoyed our restaurants and food as well we hope you can be a regular guest at our hotel More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything at this hotel is good except the food which I consider awful. The bread which you can cut yourself is pretty good but the main course choices look like slops and taste like them also. If the restaurant had been a street restaurant where you pay as you go I would have gone somewhere else. However we were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear caliston Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are sorry you did not like the food at our main restaurant but as I Can see you were on all inclusive and you had the opportunity to choose from several a la carte restaurant that are included in the all inclusive . I will report of... More 

Koscierzyna, Poland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Egypt with my friends at the Hotel Sonesta Pharaon in the last week of August 2014. Was great. The hotel is beautiful a lot of space, very nice garden, beach, our favorite spot by the pool. Rooms clean and tidy. The entire staff was very nice and friendly. Doing their job with a smile on his face.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Wiola31091 Thank you for this lovely review we are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time and had a blast . Also we are glad that the animation team and we hope you will come back soon for another memorable visit More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1032)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (171)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (274)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (334)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (84)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Guest Room with Balcony (24)
Viewed
One Bedroom Bungalow with Terrace (25)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question