We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada

5.0 of 5 Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    220
    84
    62
    67
See reviews for
365
192
43
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (976)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (249)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (254)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed on resort during 16th feb 2015, we booked a 4 day trip during half term. The staff here are very friendly & conscientious, hotel was very clean & well maintained, the gardens were in flower with the beautiful aroma's drifting around the resort, which is very pleasant on the walk to the private beach. The beach/resort whilst we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Maria and Tia We are very happy you had a nice time at our resort, and you liked the accommodation, the food and the beach. Our staff will always work on your satisfaction and pleasure and part of it is remembering your favorite drinks and make you feel at home. Thank you and hoping to see you soon for... More 

Interested in Hurghada?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly, how can the previous review be a fair one when it is almost a year out of date???! We have just returned from a 2 week all inclusive package, staying at this hotel the first 3 nights and the last 4 (Nile cruise 7 nights in between). The hotel was huge, but very quiet due to low season and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review we are happy you enjoyed your stay at our resort and yes the previous review is outdated because since 2014 the resort has been upgraded and we did a lot of renovations. We are very happy you liked the food and found it tasty as well as the pool and the Kids Aqua Park.... More 

Estonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are pleased with the trip. Pleasent and friendly service. The food was delicious. Peaceful. Suitable for a family vacation. We recommend it. Thank you very much and see u next year :) Simmo , Liis , Tony-Bennet , Maarja , Kusti

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kaunas County, Lithuania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Sonesta in march of 2014. It was a 5 star hotel 15 years ago and now everything is old and worn off. This hotel needed to be renovated minimum 5 years ago. It was not our first choice, because Sharm el Sheikh was closed due to revolution in Egypt. From reviews everything seemed to be ok so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Paulieniukas Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we do realize that some of the rooms needed renovations and we did that last year during 2014 and still the renovations are going on for the remaining rooms and the bungalows too, unfortunately you did not see them as you were only there during March 2014. As... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mother and me had a great time in this hotel. Only good memories. Perfectly cleaned beach area with a swimming place from the sea bridge, good organised beach bar work. Staff is very polite and helpful all around, always ready to serve. Hotel management is on high level. You can always find food for your taste in the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Valda T Thank you for this lovely review we are glad you and your mom had a memorable time and we are so happy you liked the food, the management and the animation. We are also honored to be part of the positive energy you left back to your country with and waiting for your next visit during March... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in January as part of a bargain package deal, and enjoyed our time at the Sonesta. At the $200-a-night rack rate they're having a laugh, but you can pick up fantastic rates at the moment, including all inclusive. The Sonesta was very empty on arrival, and even after Egyptian holiday season picked up it can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review , we are happy you enjoyed your stay and liked our resort, it is always a pleasure to hear you had a good time. Regarding the extra tours that are sold during your stay, you always have the choice to put the do not disturb sign on your umbrella while on the beach .... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second visit to the Sonesta and we were not disappointed, I came with my mother, who struggles to walk far and this hotel has golf buggies to take guests to the bungalow rooms and the beach, the guys in security during the day were absolutely brilliant, they gave my mum a chair and helped her on and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Trace Thank you for this lovely review, I am happy you are a repeated guest and happier you noticed the upgrade we did for the food section since we hired a new executive chef. Be sure that because of your comments and other guests review we work hard to always ameliorate our standard and be up to your expectations... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was fantastic holiday in fantastic hotel with my friends and the animation team was so good and active and I enjoyed too much and staff was so kind with smile and everything was good and the hotel location is good

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed we are happy you enjoyed your vacation with your friends and specially the animation and the service , we hope to host you again soon at our resort More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading reviews before we went I nearly cancelled. On arrival we where greeted perfectly.where given a beautiful room but had. No sea view that I had paid extra for.. I went to reception and met harmed mows a perfect gentleman who gave us two bungalows. All the staff where great from management to cleaners. The club cars took us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Graham Thank you for this great review, we are happy you stayed at our hotel and found out yourself that it is a great hotel and we have a professional staff that works hard to satisfy our guests. We will always be proud of such nice reviews as it help us to keep our standard . We hope to... More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Visited in November 2014, and we were made to feel extremely welcome from the second we walked in the door. The front office team were extremely hospitable on check in and we were welcomed with a cooling cocktail. Unfortunately we were given a room with twin beds, but we had booked a double. On going back to the reception and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada, responded to this review

Dear Joe Thank you for this lovely and detailed review , we are glad you enjoyed your accommodation with us and specially proud of our staff who helped to make your vacation a memorable one . We will pass on your nice comments to the staff . We hope to host you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada

Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Hurghada
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Hotel Hurghada
Sonesta Hurghada
Hurghada Sonesta
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada

1,205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1030)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (170)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (274)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (333)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (84)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Guest Room with Balcony (24)
Viewed
One Bedroom Bungalow with Terrace (25)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay