We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 El Gouna hotels

Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Movenpick Road | El Gouna- near to downtown, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna to your Saves list
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
70%
Ranked #15 of 16 hotels in El Gouna
A recent review
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    81
    22
    25
    24
See reviews for
36
89
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mandal, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here from March 23 to April 3. 2014, then we went on liveaboard (diving-safari) for a week and spent 3 moore days here afterwards. When we returned from the safari all the staff wished us welcome back, and in our room they had arranged for celebration of our annoversery! They also had placed a bouclet of fruit in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here July 2013. Worst decision. When we arrived we knew almost immediately that this was no four star it's more like a 2. The place is needing renovation. Broken tiles everywhere, rubbish on the beach. Even a syringe!! Awful electrics, half the place was dropping to bits, restaurant wasn't very clean either nor was the pool. We complained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor esteemed visitors, Thank you for interesting in our hotel Kindly note that after recheck of the details of this review we confirm that it is not related to our hotel, we contacted TripAdvisor to remove it and wait for their action Best regards More

nottinghamshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here April 2014 , great place to stay in Elgouna and if you havent been to Elgouna , please please do it ! as it is a Fantastic place to visit, total freedom and no Hassle for tourists and total security , The bungalows can be a bit dated but if you get one on the Lagoon it's well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from a very chilled hot week in Panarama. My only disappointment was I thought we had booked to stay in a bungalow, but had been given a room. The staff at this resort also made my holiday. Every morning Sammy reserved my sun lounger for me, and Mohammad who runs the pool bar, never let my glass... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have just left a little part of my heart in Panorama. My son and I stayed there for 10 days and this was our first trip to Egypt. We arrived to find ourselves with our own little bungalow on the lagoon, a balcony over the water with steps down so you could swim over to the beach if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Southwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We returned to panorama bungalows in February 2014 after out last stay in November 2013. We were a little anxious about returning to relive what was the best holiday we ever had. We needed had worried. The welcome we got made us feel like royalty. The staff came running to see us and remembered us so well. We were given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
UK
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is quite possibly one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Yes, the pictures look idyllic, but the hotel is very poor. I was planning to stay at this hotel for one week, but after two nights I have quickly changed my plans. The staff are mainly polite, but they are slow with service and are sometimes absent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear esteemed guests and visitors, Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna With a full respect we accept any kind of reviews even the negatives but we would like to inform you that this review is unfair and unaccepted from our side as it shows a kind of exaggeration and is a vindictive review as it is the second... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Looks very nice on the pictures,,, the camera does LIE!!!!!BUT if you want a dirty room rubbish food non helpful staff go right ahead and book ya worst holiday ever,,,,, we cancelled after two night my wife and I couldn't accept it any longer and the hotel charged me £250 to cancel plus and extra money to book into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear esteemed guests and visitors, Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna With a full respect we accept any kind of reviews even the negatives but we would like to inform you that this review is unfair and unaccepted from our side as it shows a lot of exaggeration and is a vindictive review It is the guest opinion... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The first holiday abroad for both of us in over 7 years and I have to say, it didn't disappoint!! As already mentioned numerous times in reviews the main building needs an overall but what it lacks in in decor, the staff made up for in service. It's literally like one big happy family (as cheesy as that may sound)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed December 2013. We had a great time at Panorama El Gouna, the location right on the water is super with a 5 minute walk or 5 Egytian pound Tut Tut ride. (Flat rate of 5 Egyptian anywhere in El Gouna) We stayed in a lagoon view bungalow, it was super waking up and drinking coffee on the veranda perched... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Been to Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Also Known As:
Panorama Bungalows Hotel
Panorama Bungalows Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Hotel El Gouna
Panorama Resort All Inclusive
Address: Movenpick Road | El Gouna- near to downtown, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Bungalows Resort is not under the authority of El Gouna Destination Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.