We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna

Movenpick Road | El Gouna- near to downtown, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    145
    45
    33
    27
See reviews for
73
179
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Traveled here for 2 weeks all inclusive with the other half for Easter. Upon arriving about 10pm we were given a terrible room on the ground floor, very dirty and the main door didn't lock so moved that night to another poor room, complained again and got moved the next morning to a massive room which was ok. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Best Greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna We would like to thank you for your time to write a reviw about our resort kindly be informed that on daily basis we check all rooms to be ready for check as per our internal policy as well and also to avoid guest complain it mean that room was... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We are at panorama bungalows resort right now. The staff are amazing especially Mohamed the pool bar man and the life guard Ezzrat well I think that's how you spell it. The staff really go out there way to make you fell welcome I all ways tipped most of the staff in restruent and pool area as they give a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Hazel Ohalloran, Dear Mr. Glen Ferns, Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna We are so happy to know that you had a good time with us and we would like to thank you for your nice reviw about us and about our staff and services as well we are looking forward to host yours once time... More 

Maesteg, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 9 nights from the 30th March really quick check in was asked what type of room i would like I asked for one with a nice veiw was given room 213 which was amazing big balcony with a veiw to die for overlooking the lagoon. Have to say a big thank you to all the staff who looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna We would like to thank you for your great reviw about us we are looking forward to host you once time again at our resort Best Regrads Hotel Management More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Panorama Bungalow El Gouna from the 23rd March for 11 nights and will definitely stay here again, We had a water bungalow with steps into the lagoon number 512 which was very nice and got the sun on the terrace until about 13.00. We had a great time as we took a lilo with us and went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Our Customer, We would like to thank you about your review on this famous web side TripAdvisor as well We are looking forward to host you once time again at our resort Best Regards Hotel Management More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice, calm and clean hotel. We had a Bungalow with garden view, and it was event better then oversea bungalow. Also the staff was nice. They let you be like this, I didn't have to buy anything, etc. I was there with my 4 y old son and he loves the hotel. Of course the old town is small.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna it gives us a pleasure to thank you for your nice reviw about our resort our management and our staff send to yours greetings and hope to host yours again best regards hotel management More 

Rustington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was in a quiet are of Hurghada. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Some areas need a bit of TLC however there seemed to be some work being undertaken to redecorate. We had a bungalow room over looking the lagoon and could swim from the balcony. We would come back to the hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Our Customer, Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna We would like to thank you for your nice review about us concerning your advice about some areas need abit of TLC we will take a necessary action accordingly hope see you again and host you once time at our resort Best Regards Hotel Management More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 11 nights in the Panorama Bungalow Resort from the 23rd March as a couple. On arrival early evening our room wasn t ready, but after about an hour we were taken to room 116 OMG what a shocker no wardrobes safe not working basic shower with just curtains and balcony that stank of sewerage.Went to reception at 7.15am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Baber Julie, we would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor web site really we are deeply sorry that you are not happy with room 116 althoug it is nice and large standard room with golf view as well and when we know that you are not happy we changed you to room 403 according to... More 

England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Summary: Very clean rooms, pool and restaurant Food good – always found something to eat Staff very friendly and helpful Very little day and night time entertainment. We have just returned from an 11 night stay in Panarama. When we first arrived late in the evening we were put in a very old room in the original hotel. I complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna we would like to thank you for your time to writed a review about our resort in this respectable side Tripadvisor as well we are looking forward to host you once time again at our resort to do our best with you as normal to make your next holiday enjoyable... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Am sitting here in the hotel right now. There are big problems in this hotel - people turning up and their bill hadn't been paid so they are told they can't book in til payment has been received. Others turn up at the wrong hotel. Biggest problem for us has been that the hotel have kicked out the beauty room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed Said, Best greetings From Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna. First of all, let me seize this opportunity to thank you for your time to write a review on this respectable side Tripadvisor about our resort. kindly be informed that hotel management is always committed to provide the highest possible service to our esteemed guests, and we are... More 

El Gouna, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time I went to El Gouna with a group and this time stayed in Panaroma. Unfortunately Panaroma is not as nice as it seems. First of all, the food lacks variation and is not so good. I had small stone rocks in my food and 2 of the group suffered from diarree and illness for 1,5 days. Second would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
panoramaelgouna, Manager at Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Customer, best greetings from Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna please let us to take this opportunity to thank you about your review concerning our food variaty ,kindly be informed that on each day we have a different buffet on the other day it means that we have a very good food variety not like you write and during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

754 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (554)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (200)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (63)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question