We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 El Gouna hotels

Arena Inn

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kafr El Gouna El Gouna Resort, El Gouna 001, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Arena Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Arena Inn to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Rasha_Yassin
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    98
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
56
111
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No idea how this hotel is the last in ratings! I booked Arena Inn last October cos it was the only available hotel during the high season (Eid) and to my surprise it became my favorite hotel in Gouna. Keeping into consideration that I stayed in Steigenberger, Fanadir, Ali Pacha and Ocean View before and nothing competes with Arena Inn.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel , breakfast was good , rooms are small as all hotels in gouna, small pool and beach , but they have access to another beach with shuttle bus every hour ,stuff are friendly , free public parking beside hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Elbieh, It is nice to hear from you and I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are important to us, as our guests' satisfaction is our priority. Glad to read that you were happy with us, I stay at your entire... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I spent three days there and it was unforgettable vacation, the staff were great, clean and the smile has not left their faces all the day, they were helpful and kind and the breakfast was great too, also the hotel is clean and comfortable and the bus driver who is supposed to drive us to the beach was on time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Shaima, Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience with us online. All your comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is necessary. Happy to read that you felt comfortable and satisfied at Arena Inn... More

wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

we stayed for two weeks B and B and enjoyed the area. unfortunately, the hotel and the staff were a bit of a let down. It was difficult to find a member of staff that spoke English at the hotel and therefore every time we asked for help, they had no idea what we were talking about! Breakfast was poor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I first of all would like to thank you for having shared your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All your comments are of a high value for us, as we consider them a very important tool to maintain or improve our customer service when needed. Sorry to read that you were disappointed and, after having investigated the... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We stayed 4 nights, We ask for tours (because all the information is in Russian or Germany) and the receptionist wasn t very friendly... After we discovered that he ask us for more 70 EGP per person... The Breakfast is very good, and all the staff except the morning receptionist are very friendly, We rooms are ok.. but our had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Arena Inn Hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very important tool to maintain or improve our customer service when needed. For your information, we do not sell any excursion at the front desk,... More

Cairo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

The hotel is clean ,food is good and the best thing it's near the shopping area. Everything was ok for the money so don't expect a luxurious hotel specially the pool area.They chose for me a 2 rooms appartement which was good and in a seperate building having another indoor pool area,that's better for those who want to enjoy a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Arena Inn on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and should you have any other question or remark, please do not hesitate contacting me at any time. Hopefully see you soon and I thank you for your trust in... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 4 days and had fabulous experience. Staff was hrlpfull with any queries i had, gave me great advice on everything. Food was nice, room very comfortable with fabulous view on swimming pool. Barmen makes funny coctails and adds bit extra of tequila :))) I wish in future ill get a chance to come back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Veronika, Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. All your remarks are taken very seriouly, as we consider them a very important tool to keep or improve our customer service when needed. Happy to read that you were happy with us, I hope to be able welcoming you soon again at Arena Inn Hotel. Thank you... More

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Arena Inn Hotel last April for a couple of days. The selection of the hotel was solely based on the unavailability of rooms in other hotels. Now how bad could it be? The pictures don’t look so bad on TripAdvisor. I can tell you now, prior to diving into more details, this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, I first of all would like to thank you for your time. It is very sad to read that we did not meet your expectations and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused from our side. At the same time, I would like to inform you about the following points : You mentioned that we... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located by the downtown market and offers a free shuttle to the beach. The beach was really great (much better than Moevenpick 5 star beach for example) and the service there was great. The pool is small but for the size of the hotel it is ok after all. The rooms were very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time. All our guests' comments are of a high value for us, as we consider them an important tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is necessary. Happy to read that you felt comfortable at our hotel, I am sorry that our evening buffet did not meet your expectations. For your... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and remembered it as a good value hotel that was clean and had an excellent location - unless having a beach is important for you! However, it is obvious that the drop in tourist numbers has impacted the ability to maintain the hotel at its previous standard. Everywhere looks just a little 'tired'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Arena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul, I first of all would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel online. All your comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service. For your information, we are working on a renovation plan... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Arena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Inn

Address: Kafr El Gouna El Gouna Resort, El Gouna 001, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Arena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel El Gouna
Arena Resort El Gouna

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay