We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 El Gouna hotels

Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
S and P S Cairo, Egypt
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    390
    127
    57
    37
See reviews for
459
605
46
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1467)
  • Mar-May only
    (427)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (395)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (353)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (292)
All months
There are newer reviews for Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
See the most recent reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel with comfortable family rooms. Fab staff specially at the lagoon pool and reception. It is one of our favorite destinations as a family mixed with the beauty of el gouna itself, an enjoyable outcome :). It has a really nice spa, very good landscape though quite big. Food served at the main restaurant during our last visit was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your 6th visit. Your loyalty is the best compliment for all of us and we hope for many more visits to come. Rest assured, that your comments have been forwarded to the management and all team members. Looking forward to your return visit, hopefully very soon. With best regards Brigitte... More

Cairo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This time was our 5th time in this hotel. Everything was good as usual but the food wasn't. In the breakfast the donuts wasn't fresh as it used to be and in the dinner we miss the Thursdays chocolate fountain and the meat with chocolate. They served only the traditional dinner without the unique Swiss plates, we really miss that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are two separate sections in my review; hotel facility and hotel management. First is hotel management: Hotel staff is not properly trained at all and i will state 5 major incidents that occured with me and my friends 1- we arrived to the hotel at 6pm and the suite we had reserved was not equipped with any tissue paper,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We regret to know, that we were not able to meet up entirely to your expectations; please accept our sincerest apologies, should the mentionned experiences have overshadowed your vacation. The management has read your detailed feedback and discussed it with the department heads concerned. Rest assured, that immediate... More

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing time with my family in Moevenpick resort very good resort with all you required kids area, very good beach, excellent pool, excellent room service, excellent landscape and finally it is very good in privacy. i recommend this resort for all the need some joy

Was this review helpful? Yes
scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned from our 5th visit to the Movenpick in El Gouna and I am disappointed with the declining standards that you would expect from this hotel. Our second week turned into total mayhem with The Movenpick chain now offering special "promotions" to Egyptian families with various offers of free nights etc. the usual calm ambience and solitude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent visit. We regret to know, that you had to experience some inconveniences; please accept our sincerest apologies. The management will look into the matter and take the needed action in order to ensure, that all our guests will have a pleasant stay, according to their expectations. Thank you... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a lot the stay in the hotel. Everything was good. Children enjoyed a lot. The food in the Resturant was with many delicious varieties, and the service was excellent. Ahmed, bell man is a real helpful decent person. Our family from Holland joined as well and they enjoyed it very much too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to know, that you and your family had a great stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated as they encourage us to to strive even further for the highest standard possible at all times. We appreciate your last visit and we are already looking forward to serving... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I just returned from the hotel it was a good hotel but there is some issues disappointed me first the house keeping agents was not professional enough for 5 stars hotel secound: the front office not organized Third: in the dinner the waiter requstet me to sign on cheque as a rotain proceder while I'm on HB basis and first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted to know that in principal you have enjoyed your stay and were happy with the location, the room and especially the food. It is correct, that we are asking our guests to sign a check when taking the dinner, even if included in their half board or all inclusive... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is in a beautiful setting, and the pools here are fantastic. However it is absolutely ruined by the lack of service. At no stage did ANYONE come the first time I called for assistance. Whether it was to repair the air conditioning, pick up the bags, assist with internet connection, EVERY time required at least two, and sometimes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We regret to know, that we were not able to meet entirely up to your expectations and that the inconveniences experienced somehow overshadowed your stay. The management has taken note of your constructive criticism and our training department, along with all department heads will ensure, that service standards are monitored and ensured... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I ve just returned from movenpick after staying 4 nights with my family ..this my 4th visit to movenpick el gouna ...alot of changes happened .I ll start with check in ..I v arrived at 3 pm friday 12th sep ..the receptionist was unprofessional ..It took 2 hours nearly( 5:10 pm )to get to my room (after flying 24 h... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your returned visit to El Gouna. We regret to know, that your stay was not entirely up to your expectations; please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience experienced. Your feedback is of utmost importance as it gives us the opportunity to detect our strength and weaknesses as we always... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

we always enjoy being in Mövenpick El gouna. very friendly staff and helpfull management . variety of restaurants and clean rooms my family always enjoying riding camels . kidss club is very attractive. breakfast buffet is amazing nighg show near he fountain is really nice. celebratibg my son birthday day was a nice gesture from the hotel Team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Ayman Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family back to your 'second home' in Egypt and we are delighted to know, that you had yet another great stay with us. Your compliments will be forwarded to the management and the employees; your words are very rewarding and great motivation... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Address: Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 554
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa El Gouna
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna Hotel El Gouna
mövenpick El Gouna
Moevenpick Hotel El Gouna

1,044 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1026)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (211)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (260)
Viewed
View from room (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (313)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay