We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 El Gouna hotels

Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna to your Saves list
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
86%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Riham M
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    386
    124
    55
    36
See reviews for
452
596
46
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I just returned from the hotel it was a good hotel but there is some issues disappointed me first the house keeping agents was not professional enough for 5 stars hotel secound: the front office not organized Third: in the dinner the waiter requstet me to sign on cheque as a rotain proceder while I'm on HB basis and first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place is in a beautiful setting, and the pools here are fantastic. However it is absolutely ruined by the lack of service. At no stage did ANYONE come the first time I called for assistance. Whether it was to repair the air conditioning, pick up the bags, assist with internet connection, EVERY time required at least two, and sometimes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I ve just returned from movenpick after staying 4 nights with my family ..this my 4th visit to movenpick el gouna ...alot of changes happened .I ll start with check in ..I v arrived at 3 pm friday 12th sep ..the receptionist was unprofessional ..It took 2 hours nearly( 5:10 pm )to get to my room (after flying 24 h... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your returned visit to El Gouna. We regret to know, that your stay was not entirely up to your expectations; please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience experienced. Your feedback is of utmost importance as it gives us the opportunity to detect our strength and weaknesses as we always... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we always enjoy being in Mövenpick El gouna. very friendly staff and helpfull management . variety of restaurants and clean rooms my family always enjoying riding camels . kidss club is very attractive. breakfast buffet is amazing nighg show near he fountain is really nice. celebratibg my son birthday day was a nice gesture from the hotel Team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Ayman Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family back to your 'second home' in Egypt and we are delighted to know, that you had yet another great stay with us. Your compliments will be forwarded to the management and the employees; your words are very rewarding and great motivation... More

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had really a great time. The hotel was very busy on the first couple of days when we arrived because there had been a medical conference. Obviously the restaurant was like a circus during breakfast on those days however it wasn't much of a nuisance to us. Food quality and choices were good. Rooms were very spacious and clean. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giza, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is really very nice, especially with the renovated rooms with beds in the middle of the room. The sea view from the room is exceptional, specially when watching the sunrise. The resort includes a number of swimming pools, with the one in cluster 8 being very nice and quite. the quality and choices of food are very nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family and some guests from out of town this past weekend and was truly disappointed from the moment we stepped through the door. The front desk was completely incompetent and rude. They decided to upgrade one room for no reason and left another room as is, making the rooms at opposite sides of this big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We regret to know, that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences experienced. Rest assured, that the management has taken your comments very serious and will ensure, that any shortcomings in service and facilities will be rectified for any future visit. Please... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is amazing as usual.Its room is really spacious and well furnitured and decorated. It has an enormous area and beach. Kite surfing is famous activity. The restaurant is really good and offer different kinds and tastes of food although I think it is not the same as 3 years ago but still great. They have shuttle bus to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for 3 days, and i really liked the place. The room are of good size, but some items are outdated. The service is ok, and food is average and the lack of variety... i had dinner menu which was exactly the next say lunch menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to know, that in principal you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time we appreciate your constructive comments, as they give us the opportunity to detect our weak point and make the necessary improvements if needed. For lunch we have a choice of 4 a la... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 days, no issues with the service, dinning service was very good people are very helpful and most of time smiling, but the most special thing about it is the outdoor areas, lots of lacks, nice beach, alot of entertainments and a very nice pool. I enjoyed it and will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Address: Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa El Gouna
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna Hotel El Gouna
mövenpick El Gouna
Moevenpick Hotel El Gouna

1,022 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1004)
Viewed
Room/suite (98)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (206)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (255)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (306)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in El Gouna with
any amenities