We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 El Gouna hotels

Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna to your Saves list
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
86%
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Hkoussi Giza, Egypt
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,433)
  • Photos (1,019)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (268)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    839
    383
    121
    54
    36
See reviews for
446
591
46
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Giza, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The resort is really very nice, especially with the renovated rooms with beds in the middle of the room. The sea view from the room is exceptional, specially when watching the sunrise. The resort includes a number of swimming pools, with the one in cluster 8 being very nice and quite. the quality and choices of food are very nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here with my family and some guests from out of town this past weekend and was truly disappointed from the moment we stepped through the door. The front desk was completely incompetent and rude. They decided to upgrade one room for no reason and left another room as is, making the rooms at opposite sides of this big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is amazing as usual.Its room is really spacious and well furnitured and decorated. It has an enormous area and beach. Kite surfing is famous activity. The restaurant is really good and offer different kinds and tastes of food although I think it is not the same as 3 years ago but still great. They have shuttle bus to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel for 3 days, and i really liked the place. The room are of good size, but some items are outdated. The service is ok, and food is average and the lack of variety... i had dinner menu which was exactly the next say lunch menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for 3 days, no issues with the service, dinning service was very good people are very helpful and most of time smiling, but the most special thing about it is the outdoor areas, lots of lacks, nice beach, alot of entertainments and a very nice pool. I enjoyed it and will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Launceston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We returned from our 9th visit to the Movenpick El Gouna in July - as always we found our stay excellent - the staff as always were very welcoming and we cannot wait to make our annual visit next year - whilst there had been quite a changeover of staff since our previous visit this was by no means detrimental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure welcoming you back for the ninth time and we are delighted to know, that we were able to fulfill and exceed your expectations once again. We are looking forward to welcome you, hopefully very soon, for your anniversary 'pilgrimage', 10 times at Moevenpick El Gouna. Best regards... More

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying currently in the hotel with bad hospitality , they charge you for ice , close air condition in reception @ 10 pm to reduce cost , no generator for electricity so if light goes off you are stuck in heat with no AC. Poor kids activities. Not recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for visiting our hotel. We regret to know, that our services are not meeting up to your expectations and sincerely apologize for the recent electricity cut on Saturday - which was unfortunately due to the outside infrastructure and not in our hands. But rest assured, that the management is sparing no efforts to rectify any shortcomings... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here the last wk in june going into july. It was a last minute booking. We have stayed in many hotels in Egypt. Sharm, Hurghada and El gouna. Always 5star apparently. But being honest and very pleasently surprised the Movenpick was and is by far the best we have been too. The staff from waiters to managers from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are honoured to read, that you consider us, by your experience, the best hotel in Egypt and we shall pass your compliments to all employees, as this is very rewarding and motivating. We are specially happy to know, that you've enjoyed our food as we always strive to offer... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is amazing, The room is very good , food is excellent ,many activities, many lakes and beaches. . The only disadvantage was that the room is very far from the restaurant and the reception .. you have to walk at least 15 minutes because the hotel is very very large and the golf cars are rarely available....Also it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

El Gouna Resort (30kms north Hurghada), is great for both singles and families,,there are many attractions like: Wind&Para sailing, Para sailing and Kiting, Diving, Fishing, Biking, horse back riding, Go cart,Golf,Library,many Hotels, restaurants and shopping areas. The Hurghada airport is just 30 kms away and you can also go by car from Cairo (400kms) The resort is great all year... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Address: Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa El Gouna
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna Hotel El Gouna
mövenpick El Gouna
Moevenpick Hotel El Gouna

1,019 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1001)
Viewed
Room/suite (98)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (206)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (255)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (303)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in El Gouna with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna #2 Spa Hotel in El Gouna #2 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna #2 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna #3 Family Hotel in El Gouna #3 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a peninsula with an exclusive beachfront presenting a spectacular view of the Red Sea, the resort offers the ideal surroundings for a perfect stay. The relaxing atmosphere combined with extensive facilities invites you to enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
554

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer