We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Certificate of Excellence
Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Add Photo

1,807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,067
    472
    151
    69
    48
See reviews for
582
715
64
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1807)
  • Mar-May only
    (626)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (461)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (383)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (337)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were a group of 16 people and most of us had problems with the receptionists and the guest relation personnel. We spent about an hour and a half in the check in because we had to go and come several times to recheck the rooms the receptionists told us about, after realizing that he was not honest in telling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I loved the experience and I want to thank the Megafun animation team for all their hard work. I have never seen so much effort put in to make a night special. I also want to give a special thanks to Armen the sport animator 😉

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Debby G Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that your facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the Animation Team Megafun,... More 

portsmouh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a wonderful 5 star hotel. Plenty of choices where to swim and relax either around the pools, lagoons or on the beach. Be aware however the beach is man made not white sand but its not something you really notice as everything about the hotel and this resort are so good. El Gouna itself is a world away... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that your facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In brief, my items were stolen from the room despite locking all the doors and on the first day where no housekeeping service should be entering. I contacted the customer service to file a complaint, their response was simply we apologize we don’t have cameras so we don’t know who might’ve stolen it. I asked them what if you had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dalia We thank you for having chosen our hotel for your vacation in El Gouna. We regret to know, that your stay was not meeting up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced. At the same time we are a but surprised about your statements. The hotel has a security team and is... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are here for the first time and are very impressed with the hotel. There are different restaurants where you can choose from and the breakfast buffet is also very good. During the day you can relax at the pool or do some fun activites with the animation team which is very friendly and entertaining :) Especially Karina and Yarik.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that your facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the... More 

Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

MY STAY AT movenpick el gouna To the Hotel Manager, 19/6 2015. I write to thank you and, if I may, through you, to thank all the staff and personnel at the movenpick el gouna for your superb hospitality and service during our stay . This was my first visit to movenpick el gouna, and so I'd like to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay and moreover already planning to return to us on a future trip. This is certainly the best indication for us that you had a truly enjoyable and memorable stay and I thank you for sharing your review on this website. We look... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spend four days with my family here and I can say it is very nice hotel.Room was very nice and very clean, food in the restaurant is amazing specially sweets at night, good location of the hotel with a long bich.Very close to Downtown it's like ten minutes walking.Very helpful and polite staff always smiling to you .Oasis pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel, thank you for your trust. We are delighted to know, that you’ve enjoyed your vacation and that our Animation Team at the Kids Club with their activities made it even more special. Thank you for your compliments and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are surely... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

...but also if you don't Kitesurf it's a great hotel. Few facts about the hotel: - a very nice and professional Kitesurf school is located next to the hotel. No other hotel had these facilities even though the Kitesurf club doesn't belong to the hotel and you must pay a fee to kite there (and get their service). - book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your great review and are happy to know, that you’ve found ideal kite surf condition in our hotel, meeting up to your expectations. Our hotel indeed is featuring an extensive kite beach within the resort premisis with a great kite spot, located directly in front of guest rooms. We are enjoying great number of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very good . very nice rooms clean and big. Food is so tasty. The Animation team was very friendly with lot of activities all the day. Special thank to Jenya boy for water polo and fakir show . I think we will come back again to this hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that your facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was our first time visiting gouna and as expected the hotel was great .The beach was lots of fun with all the activites , highly recommended if you like kite surfing . The staff was helpful and the animation team (karina , jenni and jenya ) were very friendly and fun , they make sure that you enjoy your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that your facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the Animation Team Megafun, who are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1226)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (327)
Viewed
View from room (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (134)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (280)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (295)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay