We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 El Gouna hotels

Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Cairo_EgyptMohamed Cairo, Egypt
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    402
    128
    60
    39
See reviews for
467
613
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1496)
  • Mar-May only
    (427)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (395)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (382)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (292)
All months
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very good hotel with a very nice and calm beach, you feel privacy in the beach, which I never saw before, helpful staff, clean room and well furnished rooms. it's an hotel for relaxing, or for honeymooners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went to Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna with a friend and we had a great time there. The food was good, the weather was nice but the best part of our holiday was the very friendly staff. Everybody was so helpful. My special thanks go to Khaled and Evgeniya - for the entertainment, the sports and the arabic-lessons... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are delighted to know, that you had a great stay, and that our animation team was able to make it even more special. We shall not miss to share your nice words with them . Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon. With... More

Messing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked a 5 night stay to grab some late autumn sun. Overall I would say the resort is ok. Not great but ok. First things first, the people are warm and friendly, the food and choice of restaurants is good and there's plenty to do to keep you occupied, however the overall condition of the resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay. We are pleased to know, that the service received, the food in our restaurants as well as the facilities were meeting up to your expectations. The local weather conditions with strong sun and sea breeze have a strong impact on the conditions of the buildings. Our Engineering department... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We first visited as part of a Thomas Cook package in 2009. We loved it so decided to return in November 2014. Well, The place seems to have fallen behind with its upgrades, and no longer feels like a plush hotel. The rooms need updating, The room we were allocated looked like it had been smashed up and forgoten about.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your visit, although we regret to know, that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced. The management has taken note of your comments, which are very useful, as they help us to detect our weakness in order to take the... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was really nice, the place was marvelous, the service was fine, the activities there were various and the working stuff was really nice especially the Megafun team, I wish I can visit it again, it is worth visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Mr Moataz Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that your facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we shall not miss to pass your kind words to our employees. Hoping... More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay for 1 night during the rally season . Hotel are very large full of water activities . Food was gust great and a lot of different dishes . Salad bar was just amazing. Room view are fantastic but far from reception. Don't miss the Spa ... It is super & 1st in Gouna.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know, that you've enjoyed your short visit to our hotel and that the food at the buffet and the Spa services were up to your expectations. Hoping to be able to welcome you back for a longer vacation in the near future. And please do not hesitate to contact... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

cheaters as they provide us with a room not what we paid for. We are paying deloux room highest standard direst sea view They gave us a lagoon view. Liars as they told us that the general manager of hotel will call us to explain the internet conflict, they lied and no body care to call. Dishonest as they charge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Professor Thank you for your visit. We regret to know, that your stay was not entirely up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced in your hotel. We have arranged your accommodation according to the room category booked and regret to know, that you have been under a different impression. Rest... More

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been there this summer with my family in May , weather was good , Hotel is well maintained and clean also the food was ok , they offered some pool activities to my kid , in general it is good place to spend your holiday but no activities at night and you need to manage yourself

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ehab Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to know, that you had an enjoyable family holiday and that you've enjoyed our services and facilities. We have taken note of your constructive comments and are happy to inform you, that we have hired an additional Animation Team, who is presenting twice a week an special entertainment... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
10 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the Movenpick after some considered research taking into account the fact that we had a young child with us and wanted something with a good clean standard and nice facilities and having returned we are very glad we chose the Movenpick. Below is my review which is quite lengthy but hopefully useful to those considering the Movenpick. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my third time to stay in Moevenpick El-Gouna (2008, 2011, and 2014) and the quality is the same over the three times. This is one of my favorite hotels and it's always on the list of hotels I prefer to stay. The room is very clean and comfort, only the bed pillows are a bit uncomfortable. The beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure to welcome you back for another visit and we are delighted to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site and thank you for recommending our hotel to other, future travelers. Hoping that it will be not too long,before... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Address: Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 554
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa El Gouna
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna Hotel El Gouna
mövenpick El Gouna
Moevenpick Hotel El Gouna

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1032)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
View from room (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (212)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (260)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (316)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay