We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Certificate of Excellence
Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lajuba
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    435
    134
    64
    42
See reviews for
516
648
55
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1625)
  • Mar-May only
    (510)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (394)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (384)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (337)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came for a short trip of only a few days. Everybody was very welcoming and always ready to help. Food was good. Special thanks to Boody who was really helpful, funny and even teached me some arabic words.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel with my family and we had lovely holidays. The hotel is nice and spacious and we had a lot of fun with the animation team. Special thanks to Boody who was always up for a joke and some laugh. We hope we'll be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the hotel is very nice, friendly staff, rooms have fantastic views. I liked that the hotel provides entertainment shows in the evening, but I wish they had more to offer especially late at night as there is nothing to do in the area. We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. We would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Romioo Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team More 

Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a great experience. We enjoyed the facilities and activities provided by the resort. My 2 sons, aged 15 & 18 enjoyed the snorkeling, kayaking and wind surfing.Don't miss the boat ride in Gouna.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Goerge / Lina M Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El... More 

Southampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A big hotel. Some nice quiet beach areas. Good breakfast. Rooms okay. Service inconsistent. Public rooms dull. Wifi poor. Enjoyable once you get into the swing of things but nothing special and a bit of a disapointment overall.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Christopher G Thank you very much for staying with us and the rating you have given us based on your recent experience. We appreciate you pointing out some of the observations you had and we will be looking into to make the necessary improvements wherever possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Your Moevenpick Resort El... More 

Cairo
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel all over is definitely not bad; but to find your way at night It will be a nightmare! Signs where to go are few... To find the good fish restaurant at night is a challenge.... So; definitely because of the lack of guidance at night - though I can still see very good - I can't give the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, sakkara11 Thank you very much for staying with us and the rating you have given us based on your recent experience. We appreciate you pointing out some of the observations you had and we will be looking into to make the necessary improvements wherever possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is amazing,friendly waiters and an amazing Animation Team.Special thanks to Armen, Mido and Tina for making it a wonderful holiday filled with different activities.definitely visiting again!:D

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Monicagk1999 It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel, thank you for your trust. We are delighted to know, that you’ve enjoyed your vacation and that the activities of our Animation Team made it even more special. We will certainly pass your kind words to them. Thank you for your compliments and for recommending our hotel... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

So hotel is very nice. Movienpik is the best hotel in El Gouna. The food is so good, people are very friendly. Entertaining program is very good. We have a lot of sports activities. Thank you so much for everything. the animation team is very nice, every day we have fun with Jenya boy, and maybe we come back next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, wilmar_ruf Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've been in Egypt for 2 years now , been in all parts of this country but we have enjoyed here the most the hotel is a good one , the stuff are very friendly specially Armen , i would like to thank him for all the good times. Keep going and the best of luck to you Armen. Hope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Armen B Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that your facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the Animation Team Megafun,... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Its was a very relaxing place. Although occupancy was full we never noticed this except at breakfast. I would recommend 7:30-8am for those who wish to avoid the crowd. Checking in and out was a hassle. When checking in I would suggest you check the room location on the map and even go and look before you go with your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dena W Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your vacation. We are pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your visit and we thank you for your valuable comments, which will help us to continuously improve our services for future travellers. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon for another visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1179)
Viewed
Room/suite (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (322)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (268)
Viewed
View from room (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (278)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question