We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 El Gouna hotels

Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
mahanizoo
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    390
    127
    57
    37
See reviews for
459
605
46
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1467)
  • Mar-May only
    (427)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (395)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (353)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (292)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is huge, the pools are amazing, the sea is superb, with turquoise waters and soft sand. the sun is amazing and there are camels on the beach that you can ride or take photos with. the rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are well equipped with toiletries. breakfast is luxurious and fulfilling. monday's and friday's are amazing they have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went there, it is a very quiet hotel with a private beach. They offer transportation from airport. They have the best rooms ever ( clean, cozy , quiet , spacious , well lighted , access to the beach ... etc ) I really enjoyed the stay there.. It was the best

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just Came from there , it was such an amazing holiday and amazing hotel.I stayed for 3 nights in a superior lake view room ,which has an amazing view on the pool and lake , everything in this hotel is amazing , 1st id like to thank saed at the reception cause he helped us and guided us through the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
70 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want to learn Kite surfing or want to Kite - this is the place! The Kitepeople station is great. The hotel is very large but you do not feel it so much because the units are max 3 story high and spread out. The rooms are nice but getting a bit old. We had deluxe seaview rooms booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dea Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to know, that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your kite holiday with us. We appreciate your constructive comments, as they help us to detect our weak points in order to take the necessary steps to improve constantly our service and facilities. The hotel does have a concierge... More

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been in ElGouna and Hurghada (30 km south of ElGouna) several times in different hotels. Upon the recommendations of many friends I decided to stay during this year's holiday in Moevenpick hotel. I stayed with my family in spacious and comfortable rooms in cluster 1. The rooms offer all modern conveniences and perfect garden and sea view. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minsk, Belarus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the most amazing hotel in my life i've been to so far! Situated in private zone with private beach area which was like a small city. In this area you can do whatever: best beaches, restaurants, SPA, lea sure and entertainment activities. As El Gouna is a very small-nothingtodo city, you can choose this hotel just for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to know, that you had a great stay and found y our spot in our paradise. We love your pictures, especially the outstanding sunrise shots, taken in the early morning hours. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon for another visit at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El... More

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

my wife and I stayed here for a week, and loved the place. We checked in and were booked for a 'promo room' and were given a room in cluster 8. The room was OK, very comfy beds, basic bathroom, it was rather dated though, dark wood furniture and a TV that was a deep as it was wide (had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Medway
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel should be perfection, it has so much going for it. The vast majority of the staff cannot help you enough. The breakfast buffet bar is extraordinarily good with at least 200 dishes available each morning, and a range of teas and coffee to go with it. The location is right on the Red Sea shore. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay. We are delighted to know, that you had a pleasant visit and that you've enjoyed the breakfast selection, the rooms as well as the service provided by our employees around the pool. We shall not miss to extend your compliments to the ones mentioned by name, thank... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

El Gouna is an oasis in the desert and a wonderful place to stay when in Egypt. The Movenpick resort and spa is the perfect hotel with great rooms and very good amenities. The staff are friendly and helpful, in particular Michel Nardy, Ihab Ibrihim and Ahmed Wahab. We dived with Emperor Divers based close by in Abu Tig Marina,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is as indecent as it gets. They talk to each other about what they want to do to the female tourists' bodies. They keep nagging for a tip and once they get it they disappear and you cannot get service anymore. The timing of opening and closure of services was ridiculous. Probably my worst hotel experience ever. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brigitte G, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your visit, although we regret to know, that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. We are very concerned about the comments you have made in regards to our employees, their attitude and the service received. We usually get only compliments for our employees, which is very obvious from all the other... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Address: Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 554
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa El Gouna
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna Hotel El Gouna
mövenpick El Gouna
Moevenpick Hotel El Gouna

1,041 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1023)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (209)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (260)
Viewed
View from room (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (312)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay