We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Golf Resort

El Golf Downtown, El Gouna 84513, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    123
    65
    25
    19
See reviews for
113
172
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (423)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stiegenberger golf resort is a very beautiful hotel with a great relaxed pool, very clean rooms, and a beautiful view of the golf courses and the lagoon. The food had a lot of variety and high quality. Our only problem was that the lagoon was too quiet and the water too calm, so we had to opt for an hourly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Service in the hotel was generally excellent, though speed of service varied depending on time of day and which bar you were in. In the main, the staff were happy and talkative, responding quickly and efficiently to requests. The food was very good with a varied buffet choice and a variety of freshly cooked items at all meals. Initial impression... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jonst, We would like to thank you for staying at the Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna and taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay . We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your future holidays for relaxation and celebrations. Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna Team More 

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

first thing...we booked a sea view room,but instead,we got a garden view.second point...gardens were TERRIBLE (wasn't well watered.).we thought that the hotel will be dazzling,but no.simply no. when i entered the room...i called movenpick quickly to book me a room.I recommend movenpick (15 mins away from steigenberger)

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mostafa, we apologize that we did not exceed your expectation of a dazzling holiday . Rooms are selected according to all booking request information and because our hotel is located on second line we don't offer any rooms with sea view . However our reception team is always available for any requests you might have on sight ,... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Because of its setting the hotel has a lot of potential but unfortunately it doesn't live up to the expectations. On arrival our previously reserved golf flights are confirmed. However at the start of our 3rd day of golfing all of a sudden 9 holes are closed for the 2 remaining days (so 50% of our flights). The two ladies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Johnny, We apologize for not exceeding your expectations of a holiday . We regret that you feel our guest relations staff is the focus of your disappointment. The department is a guest contact department , assigned to be available for guest questions and greetings . It is not a golf course department , they had communicated your information to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went there last month with my family and really enjoyed our stay. The room size is big, very clean and the food was really awesome. In addition there are live show on the pool area everyday night which my kids really enjoyed it. The new Shiha corner really adds value. I went to the health club and did. Message... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Eriknicolai, We would like to thank you for staying at the Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna and taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay . We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your future holidays for relaxation and celebrations. Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna Team More 

Zurich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are good, large and very clean if somewhat on the old side. The food is excellent but the choice could be better for a five star hotel. The breakfast is very good with an egg bar, waffles, crepes, etc. but no pork dishes of course. None-the-less, it's a very good hotel for golfers as the hotel is practically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Andy, We would like to thank you for staying at the Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna and taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay . We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your future holidays for relaxation and celebrations. Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna Team More 

Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Hotel. Nice clean rooms. Second floor rooms have high domed ceilings. Nice pool. Good breakfast buffet. Recommend it. Negative points: check in was slow and the gym was a bit disappointing. The spa area where the gym is at is in the middle of a golf course & very scenic. However, the gym is a closed room with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I have stayed in Sharm about 5 times and decided to change. El Gouna was an excellent choice. It is very peaceful without any hassle, you can walk and take Tuc Tuc's all around the town. The quality of the cafes and restaurants in Downtown are fabulous. The shopkeepers are respectful and friendly. The Steigenberger Hotel was great. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzie, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna.We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Service is very poor and worse than most 4 stars hotel i have visited in elgouna.. There a swimming pool that's supposed to be queit but it is not and staff make their own rules for the place. I asked the reception twice for minibar pirce list and they just ignore my requests. Totally agree with 1 of the previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for not exceeding your expectation of service in our hotel . We take all guest comments as an opportunity to improve . Discrimination is not accepted in business and we do not allow it in our hotel . We will follow your comments and explore each situation . Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna Team More 

Heliopolis, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Good view from rooms, service is average. If you have a problem receptionists are useless. We had a room with broken down tv, they didn't fix it. Called them twice for one to get my luggage as I'm checking out, no one came. If you have a complain they will listen with no minor action neither an apology.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (246)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities