We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Golf Resort

El Golf Downtown, El Gouna 84513, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Steigenberger Golf Resort
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    118
    62
    24
    19
See reviews for
110
166
21
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (409)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in Sharm about 5 times and decided to change. El Gouna was an excellent choice. It is very peaceful without any hassle, you can walk and take Tuc Tuc's all around the town. The quality of the cafes and restaurants in Downtown are fabulous. The shopkeepers are respectful and friendly. The Steigenberger Hotel was great. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzie, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna.We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service is very poor and worse than most 4 stars hotel i have visited in elgouna.. There a swimming pool that's supposed to be queit but it is not and staff make their own rules for the place. I asked the reception twice for minibar pirce list and they just ignore my requests. Totally agree with 1 of the previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for not exceeding your expectation of service in our hotel . We take all guest comments as an opportunity to improve . Discrimination is not accepted in business and we do not allow it in our hotel . We will follow your comments and explore each situation . Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna Team More 

Heliopolis, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good view from rooms, service is average. If you have a problem receptionists are useless. We had a room with broken down tv, they didn't fix it. Called them twice for one to get my luggage as I'm checking out, no one came. If you have a complain they will listen with no minor action neither an apology.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful however the staff is unprofessional and service is below expectations, had to wait for 2 days to receive a room request that was actually booked and confirmed in advance, there is discrimination in the treatment between Egyptians and foreigners, there is no credibility in the room type offered online as u book something and you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for not exceeding your expectations of a holiday stay with us . All bookings are entered through a reservation system and assigned as per booking . Bookings are not done based on individual information but by booking codes . We will research your booking to be certain that codes are correct in the system and online... More 

Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst trip ever,, I paid for something ,and theye didn'the get me what I paid for,, awful service , broken bed , bad recipients, really bad treatment , they don't care about the guest , save your money and never visit this awful place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very professional staff, front office and food and beverage team are so friendly and up to standards, poor food quality unfortunately!! Not sure what is the executive chef doing over there! Rooms are nice though.. Overall cauzy and very good value for money and great service - food is the only thing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ostend, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I have been many times at this hotel. Ideal combination of excellent Hotel and nice golf! I will certainly return. New management appointment is noticeable after few years of slow down. It looks promising.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.MarkVan, We would like to thank you for staying at the Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna and taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay . We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your future holidays for relaxation and celebrations. Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Pros : 1- 5 star service for a relativly reasonable price 2- proffisional helpful staff 3- food diversity 4- so relaxing 5- very beautiful lagoon to swim and in general the nature here is a feast to the eye Cons : 1- no night activity. To be truthful, el Gouna is not a nightlife resort in general 2- health club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bielsko-Biala, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Very nice hotel not only for golf lovers but also for children. Weather wonderful in February (better than last year in November in Taba). Hotel maybe not such wonderful like hotels in Belek:), but also very nice and recommended. Swimming pools very nice, holiday atmosphere and nice staff make the hotel visit worthwile.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Barbara, We would like to thank you for staying at the Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna and taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay . We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your future holidays for relaxation and celebrations. Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna More 

Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We have been to this hotel four times. we shall come again and again. The place(El Gona and the golf area) is elegant and peaceful. We are truely surprised for the under ranking of this hotel in El Gona. It deserves to be the best. We have been to another two hotels in El Gona and we know the difference... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Abdel, We would like to thank you for staying at the Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna and taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay . Kindly be assured that we consider all comments and requests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your future holidays... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (246)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question