We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 El Gouna hotels

Hotel Sultan Bey Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kafr El Gouna, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sultan Bey Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Glen M
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    101
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
67
92
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went with a friend as a lads holiday, for the value you could not fault it, cheap included breakfast, we had fresh towels every day, a nice balcony view which was nice to chill on at evenings, room was well worth it and would say by far that we had one of the best hotels, a nice pool at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutely lovely small (150 rooms approx) hotel set on the banks o a lagoon in Downtown ElGouna. Fantastic location, hotel is set out in little courtyards and is lovely. Really nice pool area overlooking the lagoon, with regular boat shuttle to Zaytouna Island. Dining room and bar area are all lovely. Very well kept and spotelessly clean hotel. Rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellent vacation we had in this hotel. everybody is extremely friendly and always there to help. a great service. the swimming pool was loved by us and especially by my grandchildren and most certainly because it was well heated. the poolmaster was always there to help and the towels were changed when asked for. The water was kept very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, It is nice to hear from you and I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Sultan Bey Hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value, as we consider them all a very important tool to maintain or improve our customer service when needed. Glad... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Amazing beach , nice pool , good food with varieties , valued of money , average rooms , helpful staff , good location beside the down town and in general nice atmosphere , nice vacation and I will back again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very important tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is necessary. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we stay... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

That hotel is suitable for renewal of your energy. Average food. Excellent view on the lagoon. But no activities in elgouna in general you can do. Quite place. Dim lights at night. U can go nowhere except restaurants at marina teg

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, It is nice to read from you and I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We do care for our guests and their satisfaction is our priority. Glad to read that you were happy at Sultan Bey Hotel, I remain at your entire... More

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Hello, I've been into that hotel for my very first visit to El Gouna for four days started at 2th of September 2014. I will summarize my opinion about this hotel here below: - Location is in El Gouna down town, very close to shops and restaurants. - View from the balcony is wonderful. - price is good, you get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very important tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is needed. Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday... More

Aswan, Aswan, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Staff are impeccably helpfull and hospitable , premises is decent and cosy , the hotel pool is wonderful for kids ,make sure to book half board at least , their food is great ... Pay the extra and get a lagoon front room ,its worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All your comments are very important to us, as we consider them an useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service when needed. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Sultan Bey Hotel, I remain at your entire disposal... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

As most of Gouna's small sized hotels Our stay in Sultan bey was very relaxing , cozy and beautifully Quit. Again and again there strength Point is there staff, very helpful and willing to serve regardless guest nationality and guest type .. rooms is good , food is OK ,pool is OK , Zaytoona beach is not bad I but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Selim, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us online. All our guests' comments are of a high value, as we consider them a very important tool to maintain or improve our customer service when needed. Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Sultan Bey Hotel, we do hope to have... More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I have just returned from 10 days at this hotel. I travelled with my mother, sister and two nieces and nephew. On arrival we were disappointed with our rooms and after speaking to the manager were moved into rooms that were perfect with spectacular views of the lagoon and the mountains. The hotel is relatively small (which I prefer) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Julie, Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to control our customer service. I am really glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had a lovely stay in Egypt, El Gouna. Perfect locations, great staff. The rooms are big but the bathrooms a bit dated... Enough possibilities to see El Gouna, do excursions and relax. Everything can be arranged for you. Though, some reception personnel had some trouble understanding English. We will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We do care and appreciate our guests' comments, as we consider them as a very important tool to control our customer service at all times. Glad to hear that you did enjoy your holiday with us, I hope you will give us the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Sultan Bey Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultan Bey Resort

Address: Kafr El Gouna, El Gouna, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Gouna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sultan Bey Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sultan Bey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sultan Bey El Gouna

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (249)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay