We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sultan Bey Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Kafr El Gouna | El Gouna, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Stratigos Birmingham, United Kingdom
Add Photo

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    123
    121
    38
    11
    7
See reviews for
75
115
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I cannot say this is the best hotel I've ever been to, but it is certainly up there with the top of the bunch. Friendly staff, got along with all of the ones I saw. The hotel itself has a charming aura about it, maybe it's the way it was built. Chilling in the lobby during the evening was my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda O, Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stratigos, thank you very much for the very nice review here on TripAdvisor, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted to know, that you enjoyed your time with us. We jut send your greetings to Gomaa who was happy to hear that you were satisfied with the cleaning. We hope we will... More 

Hoevelaken, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all we had a good vacation. But not entirely because of Sultan Bey. We checked in at 22:00 and the requested baby cod wasn't in the room. After a mere 50 minutes they finally brought it, while our daughter was totally exhausted. They needed three reminders for this, the last one not so nicely anymore. Really bad start... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sanders, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Sultan Bey Hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is needed. It seems we were not able to meet your expectations... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is definitely one of the best in Gouna. rooms are spacious & clean,food is above average . What really spoiled our trip is the check in and the check out and ignoring our requests for the rooms. It is obvious that it is due to lack of staff in the front office or lack of training.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is needed. Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I feel... More 

Forrest, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sultan Bay for the second time this spring and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a small hotel with stunning gardens, very well looked after, very clean and has very friendly and attentive staff. The food is delicious and varied. And best of all for cat lovers, there are friendly cats around for company. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your time in sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate all our guests' comments, as they are a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is needed. Glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday at Sultan Bey Hotel, I remain at your entire disposal for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

It was the worst experience ever. Bad service, unfriendly staff, no integrity, no honesty. Bad food.... more & more.. The room was supposed to b a deluxe one it was a pòoooooooooor one, a terrible one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Laila, Thank you for taking the time to explain your disappointment. We are very sorry that our service did not meet your expectations and we will take notes from your comments for our next staff training. I am sad however that you have not communicated your disappointment to me during your stay, as I'm sure I could have... More 

Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

A great hotel :) This was my first visit to sultan Bey - i never regret choosing it . Friendly and professional staff - everyone is working to make you happy .. Great location, in the middle of Gouna where you are almost near to everywhere . I enjoyed so much the stay... Will definitely come back again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ramy, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Sultan Bey Hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is necessary. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I remain... More 

Egypt
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I have been invited to a dinner at the Sultan Bay by its nice GM Mr.Amged. I have been staying at Arena Inn but he wanted me to test the Sultan bay. It was a great dinner experience . The food is variable and of a very good quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of high value, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is needed. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, I remain at your entire disposal for... More 

Duiven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Great 4 **** hotel, friendly staff, near the center of El Gouna only a stroll and you're there. Take a TUC-TUC during your stay and you can explore El Gouna very cheap. The manager( 5*****) and staff a really friendly and helpfull, the best of 40 holidays we made. Small pool but Zeytona Island is great and the free boat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of high value, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is needed. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, I remain at your entire disposal for... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

1st visit to Sultans and was very impressed. We had a lovely room, with plenty of space and lovely view. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice and very fresh. The only downside is people putting their towels on the sun beds early. I thought this practice had disappeared in the 80s.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Amber, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Sultan Bey Hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value to us, as we consider them all a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is needed. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

My second visit to Sultan Bey , clean , in the center of Elgouna where every place is just a walking distance where you can eat or do shopping , staff are professional and willing to help throughout the day with a smile, accessibilty to nearby lovely Zeitouna beach by shuttle boat where the boat and beach entrance are free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vlusci, General Manager at Hotel Sultan Bey Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sherif, I first of all would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. All our guests' comments are of a high value, as we consider them a very useful tool to maintain or improve our customer service whenever it is necessary. Glad to read that you enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (300)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay