We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna

Certificate of Excellence
Red Sea, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Cairo27 Coventry, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    353
    98
    29
    25
See reviews for
432
640
49
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1453)
  • Mar-May only
    (416)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (310)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (355)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (372)
All months
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fabulous hotel and resort. Rooms spacious and clean. Variety of food and delicious. Probably one of the most beautiful locations and wonderful beaches. We travelled as a family and had two rooms interconnecting by the pool. This was handy with the children back and forth. I would recommend the half board or full inclusive option, especially travelling with children. Little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place for the peace of mind. Helpful, cheerful, and friendly staff. Great landscapes ! They can easily help you wherever you need. The breakfast is awesome and tasty, the variety needs to be more but it's not few of course. Recommended for those who seek relaxation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pozarevac
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is also special because it is the whole complex built on 9 islands located in the Red Sea and the bridges are connected to each other. Interesting architecture, a lot of facilities in the Hotel because it is located 2 km from the center of El Gouna. The rooms are average, nothing special, from a 5 * hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 3rd visit and again we were so pleased with our choice. On arrival made to feel so welcome, especially when presented with cold towels and a refreshing juice drink whilst checking in. Every member of staff were polite and helpful. Great staff members around the pool especially Mohammed who went out of his way to always ask how we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaryounis, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear 40caroline, Thank you for writing such a positive Trip Advisor review regarding your stay at the hotel. We are delighted to read such encouraging comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay as our guest. Reviews like yours is what makes our job 100% worthwhile as positive news and comments Once again thank you for your review .... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, I wouldn't recommend this awful hotel to anyone. Foreigners nor locals. I am Egyptian and this is my 12th time in Gouna I've stayed everywhere and Sheraton meramar is the worst of all. Very limited variety of food in breakfast, fruits are not fresh and even the omelette is awful they don't even have any hot sauce... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamdyKhalaf, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Meiapink, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and I regret to know that you experienced shortfalls during your recent stay with us. Therefore, I appreciate if you can share with me more details in regards to this experience such as the stay dates, confirmation number, so I can investigate the entire situation. Please share with... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second visit and we weren't disappointed. We e-mailed Mohamed Amer at reception to request a particular room and he was happy to oblige and so very kind and helpful. We had booked as Bed & Breakfast but this wasn't a problem as the Tok Toks pull up outside of the Hotel regularly and it's very cheap to go down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaryounis, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor Alison B , We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at our paradise and you were satisfied with the overall provided service Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again to the Sheraton... More 

Cairo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

even though this is considered one of top hotels in Gouna , I didn't like it much. the service needs to be upgraded in man aspects , the furniture is cheap , almost no water activities , and most of the time the reception staff are not aware about many things we asked . the Restaurant though is the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaryounis, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Hi Eng_Bendary , Thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Miramar Resort and taking the time to share your experience as a guest at the Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna . It is regrettable that your overall stay was average with us ,Starwood Hotels & Resorts strives to ensure that guests receive the quality experience they have come to... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent very good time there and all services were perfect. The only disadvantage was the airport transportation cost as they take 185 LE per room in a normal car while we was 3 rooms which was too much. We took a car on our return and paid 130 Le overall. All other services and position were more than perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaryounis, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

Hi akram_elkhawaga, Thank you for writing such a positive Trip Advisor review regarding your stay at the hotel. We are delighted to read such encouraging comments and to know that you enjoyed your stay as our guest. We appreciate your positive highlights the hotel services and we do apologize regarding transfer service prices as it was not up to your... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came back from my 2 nights vacation and overall I can say it is the best hotel and location in el gouna. However, I may advice that you may request your room near the pool area as it is near to the sea shore and also the lobby. They put us at the area where is very far from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaryounis, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

hi nadia20010, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sheraton Miramar Resort . We also appreciate the comments regarding the car parking area . We do have a car parking area 3600 square meter on the left side of the hotel entrance . Your vote of confidence of returning back is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice enough hotel, the rooms are large and quite attractive. We had a deluxe suite with a connecting room on our last trip. The suite was very spacious on 2 levels with a half bath, dining area, small kitchenette and living room downstairs, along with a large balcony. Upstairs a full bath and bedroom with walk in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaryounis, Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this review

tlg092012 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review outlining your recent stay in our hotel. Your review has been very constructive and helpful. Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Miramar Resort EL Gouna and look forward to another opportunity of being of service to you. Warm regards, Omar Younis Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,022 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1006)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (171)
Viewed
Room/suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (237)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (75)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (329)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities