We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mosaique Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Abu Tig Marina - north Basin, El Gouna, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mosaique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mosaique Hotel
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    43
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
26
57
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived back from yet another great holiday at The Mosaique Hotel in El Gouna. They have got a new chef the food has got better with plenty choice. The staff are great especially Boles, Ibraim, and Camil at the Fanadir. See you again in September. Tony and Helen Sewell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for coming back again and again. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed also this stay. I will certainly forward your comments to Boles, Ibrahim and Gamil and above all Chef Mohamed and his team. We are looking forward seeing you again in September. Best regards Ragnhild More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Location as the hotel is almost 7 minutes walk from Abou Tig Marina & kite surfing beaches. Clean Spacious rooms & bathrooms. Good AC in rooms as well & good value of money. We checked in as soon as we arrived but there was an extra charge (150 EGP/room) for early check in ,which I thought is ridiculous since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Touta E Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in the hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotels location and the room. I will certainly follow up with the team to make sure they follow the procedures with early and late check in /outs. We are giving early check inns and late... More 

Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

Although not the best and not 5 stars, it has excellent serivce, view of Abu Tig Marina, location, exterior and interior design, value and quiteness. It has access to moods beach (an excellent private beach on Abu Tig Marina and The Red Sea). It is ideal for basic needs and you do all your activities (safari, diving and snorkeling, etc.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AbdelRahman, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in Mosaique hotel and El Gouna. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel, the Moods beach and the rest of what El Gouna has to offer. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Ragnhild Tabet More 

Kaunas County, Lithuania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Good hotel, spacious feeling around... we liked it. Amazing view to Marina... Stuff good , food eatable, but very flat, the same... But for surfkiting this is the best place to stay... just 5 min away, do not need tok tok :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura P Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the kite facilities El Gouna has to offer. Looking forward to see you again soon for another sporty holiday. Best regards Ragnhild Tabet More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Stayed the 29th November for 2 nights. Good points :- location is excellent and the rooms, bathroom and air conditioning were good Bad points :- the restaurant was filthy dirty, the food looked awful, the soup was cold, the starters looked they had been on display for hours. Only ate 1 of the nights and could only choose a piece... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MichelleP42, I am very disappointed to hear that we did not live up to your expectations during your recent visit to the hotel. Rest assure that we appreciate your comments and will use this to improve, keeping in mind that we have a new chef who joined the team the very day you left and I can already now... More 

Krakow, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The hotel is as boutique as they say. Very clean and tidy which is not a standard in Egypt. The service is good, mindful and very polite. Although it has four stars, like, for example, Rihanna Inn, there is no comparison, as Mosaique represents a whole different level. The only minus is buffet which doesn't surprise with variety. Still, for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GabrielaMaj, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in Mosaique hotel El Gouna and we are delighted to hear you do not regret having changed hotel for this visit. We are constantly working on improving our standards and are pleased to let you know that we have a new chef now since the beginning of... More 

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Lovely hotel for its category... quite clean.... the staff was really helpful except of one in the reception that was not too much in mood to work. he was doing the least possible but afternoon shift was an ambitious professional receptionist, in the dinning room all was perfect , so was the pool: calm and clean and the rooms had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mariannabucharest We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a calm and relaxing holiday here at Mosaique hotel El Gouna. I will try to make sure the reception team is waking up on the right leg and are welcoming you with a smile next time. Looking forward seeing you again soon. Best regards, Ragnhild Tabet More 

Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I stayed in many hotels in Gouna.. and this is the best if you are tight on budget. Access to Small pool .. 10 min walking to access the Beach ( moods ).. which your not allowed to take your food/frinks.. you have to buy from there.. Very clean.. great breakfast... Calm.. Free parking. Not that luxurious.. luxurious rooms though..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Assaad, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the value for money offered here at the hotel and that we lived up to your expectations. Moods beach does not belong to the hotel and is an additional service offered and therefore not possible to bring own food and drinks. Looking forward seeing you again soon for a break away... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I have never been to Egypt or Hurghada before and I travelled on my own, spending 4 days. I received a warm welcome. There were no raised eyebrows on my arrival from any of the Reception Staff, considering I was travelling solo. My room was huge and came complete with its own balcony, draped on either side with gorgeous yellow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We had our room with pool view, which was very disappointing as this was our next stop after a sea view room in Sahl hasheesh, we were on the 0th floor, so we had to keep the curtains closed as long as we're inside the room. The room is extremely clean and perfect for people who mainly came for sightseeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

283 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (138)
Viewed
Double Twin Room with Balcony (31)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (19)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sitting Area and Balcony (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question