We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mosaique Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Abu Tig Marina - north Basin | El Gouna, El Gouna 84513, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mosaique Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    115
    53
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
38
79
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Cairo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was perfect for the whole family, very clean and service oriented, nice pool, nice rooms, my room was with access to the pool direct which was really nice for the kids, free access to moods beach and 5 min walk, good breakfast with varieties. Also comparing to price it was really good, evn better than chain 5* hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AnnMiro, Thank you vey much for staying with us and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here in the hotel, our rooms, the beach and our restaurant. We are pleased to hear you are planning to come back and we hope to see you all again soon. Best regards, Ragnhild... More 

Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the worst food, the worst staff and the worst stay ever, they dont have enough staff, they broke my bag and the lunch with very bad with raw food, and the staff are rude and the chiefs are very rude, also there is no manager for the hotel (was in vacation), so everything is very bad

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nader_Nelson, Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.com. I heard you booked our hotel on recommendation from your family and friends and I regret to hear we did not live up to your expectation. To my understanding your friends did enjoy your stay and it is unfortunate that you did not like the food, the service... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in a very good place, It was my honeymoon, I loved the room, the pool, the marina, the private beach, the staff, the service, the wedding cake and the night life however I didn't like that there is only one receptionist per shift and he is so busy all the time Overall the hotel is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda O, Online Reputation at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Amr, thank you very much for your comment, it was our pleasure to welcome you for your honeymoon and we are delighted to know, that you had a good time with us, enjoying the full service. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future (maybe for your anniversary, please feel free to... More 

Essen, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked half-board from 03.08.-16.08.2015 for a kite-surfing holidy in Egypt. All staff were friendly and provided a speedy service. Our waiter Gamil was attentive and always in the mood for a nice chat at dinner. We enjoyed a wide and varying selction of local and international food from a buffet. Breakfast was just as good except they don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda O, Online Reputation at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joachim, thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing your stay in our hotel, we were glad to welcome you at Mosaique and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We shared your compliments with our employees who are as well glad to know their service is appreciated. We are looking forward... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another fantastic 2 weeks at the mosaique hotel thanks to all the staff especially to gamil ibrahim nothing too much trouble and look forwards to our return in April to the fanadir. thanks david & sandra

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda O, Online Reputation at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, dear Sandra, thank you very much for your kind words, it was our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel, and we are delighted to know, that again we managed to let you enjoy your time with us. We are looking forward to see you in April and sending you Sunny greetings Mosaique Hotel Management More 

Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spend last two weeks in Hotel Mosaique in lovely El Gouna and I have to admit that was one of the best vacation so far! Hotel is beautiful, staff is beyond perfection, food is so delicious, rooms are very comfortable, everything is so clean, poll is great, reception perfect... AMAZING! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda O, Online Reputation at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ajda, we are overwhelmed with your kind words and would like to tell you, that it was our pleasure to welcome you and your family in our hotel. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and we forwarded your comment to all departments and employees. Thank you as well for adding lovely... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with great staff and service. Very affordable, walking distance to the marina with access to moods beach. Staff is very friendly and will do anything to please u. Breakfast is very decent as well. I will go back during my next visit to el gouna. Gouna by itself is heaven on earth

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda O, Online Reputation at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ametwalli, than you very much for your kind words, It was our pleasure to welcome you at Mosaique hotel and we are delighted to know, that you enjoyed your time with you. We are glad that we will be your first choice for your next visit, please feel free to contact us directly in case you need any... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly, very nice hotel for family with kids, a walking destince from the marina were all the restaurants are located, the rooms are spacious and clean and all with easy access to the pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda O, Online Reputation at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Aboumoussa, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your last stay, we are delighted to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and you and your family had a great time. We sincerely hope, to welcome you back in the near future and sending you best regards Mosaique Hotel Management More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is avery nice hotel close to marina and downtown also reception guy there was very friendly room doesnt differ from 5 stars hotels clean pool it is little bit small but it doesnt matter breakfast there was also good i recommend it for anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda O, Online Reputation at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohamed, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your last vacation and for taking your time to review your stay here at TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know, that you enjoyed your stay wit us and already forwarded your compliments to our employees. We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon and sending you Best... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Many thanks for Matthew helpfulness. Perfect cooperation. Clean and adequate rooms, This is quiet hotel, suitable for a relaxing break. the hotel does not have its own beach at the hotel, thats why it is great hotel for kitesurfers and sailors. weak wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosaique1, General Manager at Mosaique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Radek Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.com. We are pleased to hear you feel the Mosaique hotel was a great choice for your last vacation. We do have a beach, but as you say, not just in front of the hotel, but only a few minutes walk along the marina, but also a hotel suitable for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

305 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (138)
Viewed
Double Twin Room with Balcony (31)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (19)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sitting Area and Balcony (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
0.5 mi away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fanadir Hotel
Fanadir Hotel
#5 of 17 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#9 of 17 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dawar El Omda
Dawar El Omda
#11 of 17 in El Gouna
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Captain's Inn
The Captain's Inn
#7 of 17 in El Gouna
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay