We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle's Inn

#13 of 16 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna 00000, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turtle's Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Turtle's Inn
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    33
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my first visit to El Gouna and surely not the last one the pool was okay breakfast was very well prepared staff are always friendly rooms were very clean and furniture well placed overall it was a very good experience for a very affordable price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We stayed here in October 2014 and weren't disappointed! The hotel itself is clean and the price was excellent value for money! The location is superb, everything is within walking distance and if you don't fancy stretching your legs just jump in a tuc-tuc (well worth the experience)! For us the only downside is that there is a lack of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We are on our 4th time staying at Turtles. The prices are excellent, its a central location, the rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is very very good. We have stayed at the more expensive hotels in El Gouna, but quite happy with Turtles and will keep going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPFEgypt, General Manager at Turtle's Inn, responded to this review

Dear ms. Amber, Thank you for your lovely words about Turtle's Inn. I am really glad to hear you had yet another good time among us, i will make sure that next time your room will be as far as possible from the steps mentioned :) Thank you Kind regards Jean-Philippe Ferrini Turtle's Inn hotel Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

It is good relative to the price and location, it is very clean and tidy but very modest and breakfast was not really perfect. It has free entrance to moods beach and a pool which is really nice. Was a nice choice :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPFEgypt, General Manager at Turtle's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gee, First, allow me to thank you for your lovely words about Turtle's Inn hotel. I will make sure we offer a better breakfast with more varieties, our Chef is working on it and already came up with ideas, i hope you will feel the change the next time you are mong us. I sincerely hope we will see... More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

excellent location, hotel and rooms clean and tidy, ideal situation for bars, restaurants and diving centres. great roof top bar and relaxed atmosphere. ideal place for the budget traveller or those who have gone for el gouna's awesome diving, kiting or wind surfing

Was this review helpful? Yes
JPFEgypt, General Manager at Turtle's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael, thank you very much for your great comments about Turtle's Inn Hotel, we are glad you had a good time among us. We really hope we will have the chance to see you again among us very soon. Thank You Kind regards Jean-Philippe Ferrini Turtle's Inn Hotel Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Just came back today Very close to marina But the rooms are very small no nice view at all A room for double means 2 small beds stick to each other and you cannot move them which means 1 big bed !!! Workers are friendly Checkin ,check out and breakfast in captain s inn hotel which is a little bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I have stayed here for two weeks, came here to kitesurf and their employees made my stay wonderful. I got a rook with a great view, every day my room was cleaned, towels changed, all sorted.. breakfast was super! I will definitely return! Thanx!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for a week diving. Its very economical, clean a suited my needs for this kind of trip. Breakfasts at the Captains Inn were good so no complaints from me at all. I will return for my diving trips

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Cheap, so you get what you pay for! Small rooms, very small shower. Reception is closed, need to go to captains inn for check-in, diner vouchers at captains inn steakhouse. Will not visit again as there are plenty other hotels with same price but much better quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We loved our stay at turtle's inn...... the room and bathroom were very very clean...... the location is exceptional....... breakfast was great at captain's inn....... and the staff were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question