We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    538
    341
    86
    47
    22
See reviews for
184
482
83
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1034)
  • Mar-May only
    (310)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (234)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (279)
All months
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My 8th visit to the hotel and the 9th already booked think that says it all. This is the 3rd visit this year i love this hotel its like my second home. Booked it 2 weeks before i went decided i wanted to spend my birthday at the hotel good choice the staff made my day really special even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte C, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Rosie, wooooow, what more can we say, you said it all, and yes we are waiting you in October, send me an email 1 month before to arrange all. it is always a pleasure to have you with us and you are one of the family, in your second home. a big hi from all of us and seeing... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was are second visit to this hotel and it is as still as magical as the first time. The pool area is spotless clean and the beach is very well kept.The food is of a excellent standard and could always find something to eat and we always enjoyed it. We was thrilled to see that the GM (Brigitte) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte C, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review

Dear, Paul rose and Maureen Like everytime i was waiting to read your review, wooow, heaven in dahab. thank you. it is a pleasure to see you as our regular guest , 2 time, up to the 3 time in 1 year, this means something. We are all looking forward to see you again in november, 3 time so it... More 

london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived late at night and were tired and expecting our rooms would be ready as we booked well in advance.unfortunately we had to wait 45 minutes to be shown to our rooms.I was only in my room for 5 minutes when i was asked to move to another room as mine was due for maintainance the next day.most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte C, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Radjia, thank you for your respond on tripadvisor. thank you for the good comments about the staff. concerning that you wait 45 min in the reception before check inn, this is because the vouchers from the rooms you bookt ,where not clear, we need to check it before we check you inn, and that you change the room after... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It had been five years since the wife and I had the opportunity to travel together, and so we were looking for a place to flop out on the beach and enjoy the sun and sand; to just relax and spoil ourselves. Tropitel was perfect! The hotel is only an hour and bit north of Sharm-el-sheik and is on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte C, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Woooow what a review, i cant say more, all is written what tropitel is a like. thank you so much for your effort writting this review. it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again in tropitel oasis. More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here I am again, I have now lost count of how many times I been to the tropitel, all I can say is, not enough!!!!!!!. Most reviews you will read are about the area, cleanliness , trips, beach, reef etc, I would like to make more of how SAFE it is to travel to dahab, yes there is security, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte C, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review

hi jan i was waiting your review, thank you again for your respond on tripadvisor, it means a lot to us, yes your second home between your family. you dont need to thank us that's why we are here, to give all to our guest to have a wonderful holiday. and you are special to us too. like you wrote,... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel and the setting is lovely, with a great house reef and mountains directly behind the hotel. We found the majority of the staff friendly and helpful. The exception was Mr Bean, who manages the bars. We found him to be very moody, very lazy and more interested in texting and using his phone rather than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte C, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Julie, thank you for respond on tripadvisor. thank you for the nice comments about the hotel. concerning the staff on the pool bar, i spoke to you when you where here, and you told me that the staff answer their phone in the bar, i took my action immediately. i dint know about Mr Bean, till i wrote you... More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3rd time there and will be back.Yet again a amazing 2 weeks stay.Old and new faces welcomed us if we were family.Mr "Ice cream"Bean once again entertained us with his sense of humour, as did Mr Joe and all the serving staff. Breakfast,lunch and dinner amble choice and good quality. Fantastic room,pool,grounds. Well worth a visit or more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brigitte C, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Brian and angela again it was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we waiting you again next yoear the same time in may. it is very important the reviews of our guest to improve our hotel to be better. a big hi from all of us and we will see you again next year More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at this hotel back in January for 3 weeks. This place is fantastic, its peaceful, clean,amazing value and the house reef is stunning. The staff are so helpful if you are not happy with anything they just sort it in a flash and without a fuss. The on site doc was brilliant too. The local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brigitte C, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Clare Wooow, thank you for your review, in a few words explain what is tropitel oasis , it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you soon again . More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

House reef amazing (there is a turtle that lives there too). Friendly staff and the guys in the hotel shop do some great excursions. Blue hole not far and worth a trip. Horse riding trips worth a go is you love a gallop ;) Lovely food and rooms. Any issues are fixed immediately. If you love snorkelling/diving, sunshine, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brigitte C, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Sammy thank you for your nice review, it means a lot to us the comments of our guest. it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you soon in tropitel oasis again. a big hi from all of us. More 

Silkstone Common
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

It's Egyptian so you don't expect everything to be right. The main problems we experience were the showers, fell off the wall for some of us and flooded the bathroom for others as the drains didn't work. Be aware the WiFi is only in reception and the bar above it. It is also slow and doesn't always work. Sample WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte C, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Linda, thank you for your review on tripadvisor. the comments of our guest are very important. thank you for praising the staff, concerning the cleaning, yes we take care about it it is very important. the hygiene is an important issue. Concerning that you are in egypt and don't accept that everything is right? every country has his own... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,037 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1015)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (271)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (226)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (79)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (311)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay