We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bedouin Lodge Hotel

P.O. Box 71, Dahab, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bedouin Lodge Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I went there to take the rescue course with my husband. We took the lodge number number from the diving instructor. I booked by phone and went to find no problem with the on-phone-booking. This kind of place can make your travel easily, as the prices are so good and affordable so I guess you won't have a problem. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaimaa A
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Bedouin Lodge used to be my favorite place in Dahab, I used to book there for myself and all my friends, until recently they started suffering from the "double booking syndrome", where they realize after confirming your booking that they don't have enough rooms, then they offer you the choice of sending you to a "sister hotel" which is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anis M
Mai-Kee T, Manager at Bedouin Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Anis! This is the reservation office writing to you. We are glad to read, that yo do like our place - and think, that will be the case in the future as well :-). We feel REALLY sorry, that this double-book-thing happend. In order to avoid such a situation, please book ALWAYS with the reservation office by email &... More 

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed nine cool days and can't complain .I've got to thank the staff,especially Osama at the reception. He made my stay just perfect and made sure that my stay was memorable, which it was.I stayed in room 22 and loved the balcony - and not forgetting the nice discount thrown in. I would recommend a long stay at this charming... More 

Helpful?
Thank radio510egypt
Mai-Kee T, reservation office at Bedouin Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you radio510 from El Iskandereya for your great feedback. We are glad & happy to read, that we could make your stay enjoyable for you. Looking forward to welcome you another time :-) The Bedouin Lodge Team More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

They try hard...the staff that is. I only used the place to sleep in. I was moved to 3 different rooms and the room I had for the price was OK. I am not so keen on the wetroom shower. (You can sit on the loo and have a shower at the same time). The rooms look a bit tired,... More 

Helpful?
Thank pumbavu
Mai-Kee T, reservation office at Bedouin Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hello pumbavu. We are sorry that you have been moved 3 times. Probably we did that to meet your expectation. Maybe it would have helped, if you had booked with our reservation office directly, so we could have agreed exactly on what you were looking for. All the best. More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Bedouin Lodge is considered the best Camp/Hotel in Dahab. it's amazing location in the quite area not far of Mashaya makes it very suitable for relaxation. Mohamed and Osama the Hotel Managers always making you feel that you are in Home.For the Rooms, it is Clean, some of them with AC

Helpful?
Thank Hesham S
Tanta, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice with a very nice location,, i have been there several times and i enjoyed it a lot, it has an amazing value for price,, The staff are very friendly and helpful, the restaurant on the beach is amazing,, one of my favorite places ever. My only problem is the water as it is salty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moataz R
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed for couple of days in Dahab at this hotel it was nice place to spent the night and for the price it was nice and clean, also the hotel have it's diving center, and they offer you snorkeling things as well for free, and it is located in the middle of the sea front walk where you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moh_Ezz
Lyon, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed 10 days in Beduin Lodge during my last stay in Dahab, in April 2013. I don't regret any minute my choice. The rooms are simple and modest but 10 meters away from the amazing Red Sea, facing directly a great diving/snorkling location, which is an excellent value for money. There is a great terace with wifi and cheap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leshayah
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This place have a very friendly crew who are working to make you happy ... The rooms and the place is modest but according to the prices its very fair... So its very cost effictive .... So for a nice cost stay in dahab for just sleeping room this would be a smart choice ... Note this hotel rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Islam K
Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is owned by local bedouins. It is a bit scruffy, but this is more than compensated by the relaxed friendly atmosphere and excellent value for money. When I was there, most hotels and restaurant (of which there are an incredible number) seemed to be three quarters or more empty, but Bedouin Lodge and Restaurant were always quite busy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank bethm1UK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alaska Camp & Hotel
Alaska Camp & Hotel
#13 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Seven Heaven Hotel
Seven Heaven Hotel
#17 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#10 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Meridien Dahab Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay