We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Dahab hotels

Seaview Resort

Mashraba Street, Dahab 26008, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seaview Resort to your Saves list
Seaview Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
86%
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014
416Fran Brecon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
18
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Seaview is a beautiful hotel on the beach front the rooms are slightly dated but clean and fresh. the staff are amazing very friendly and eager to please every customers whim, Sam the manager is lovely. child friendly the views from the front of the hotel are amazing the views from the back not so much lots of rubbish which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Silkeborg, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stayed just a gew nights at the Seawiew Resort. The hotel is beautifully located just at the seaside in Dahab. The staff was nice, friendly and helpful. The room itself was normal standard, clean and had a fridge for our drinks and fruit. It is nicely placed in a carm part of Dahab but still close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I went to Dahab last week and i spent there 4 days ..the Hotel was amazing a very friendly stuff .. fantastic view to the sea and a wonderful service ..i was so sad will leaving .. i need to spend at leat a month there :D .. we gonna miss all the stuff there

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Purpose of my trip to Dahab was rather specific, - I came here to do Dive Master course, - so consequently, my requirements to hotel were also specific. As for “Sweet”, - perfect, quiet localization, just on the beach, nice hotel, spacy, clean rooms, fantastic view to the sea from the room, reasonable price, very kind personnel. As for “Sour”,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are so sorry that you did not get the service you deserved during your stay and it is completely unacceptable that you did not get breakfast or a packed lunch. Thank you so much for your honest feedback and the owner of the Seaview Resort has taken action and changed the management team at the hotel. We... More

Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 7 days at the end of April. This was my first time here but surely not the last one. I will be returning in September. I arrived via Nuweiba from Aqaba late at night. After a quick check-in the owner showed me my room, but I couldn't sleep, I was enjoying the relaxed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Hi Iloya, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaview Hotel and that you had a chance to socialize with staff and guests and truely enjoy the benefits of being in a small family run resort. We definitely look forward to your return. Sunny regards from Dahab, Leila and the Seaview team More

Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very nice, the staff very friendly. The location is very central and one could snorkel or dive straight from the hotelrestaurant onto the reef. The staff manager Leila is always available for questions and suggestions and is very helpfull in advice. With an amazing seaview, the nice pooldiners, together with a great deal of excursions, this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Hi Barnaby, so glad you enjoyed staying at the hotel and appreciated the service. We like to try and be friendly and helpful at all times. Look forward to your return. Leila and the Seaview team More

Mwanza, Tanzania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

After reading reviews of the hotel I cannot help being disappointed. The rooms are OK but not very clean, the staff were OK but not overly nice and certainly did not go out of their way to help. It is definitely not a hotel to go to with young children, maybe the experience would have been more positive if we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Hi Morgane, thank you for writing a candid and honest review however we are sad to hear you were overall dissapointed, especially with the things we take pride in. like being helpful and child friendly. We will endeavor to try harder. However it is standard at our hotel to charge for late check out, as is at many hotels. Best... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at Seaview for little over a week. The hotel is very nice and not too big which is what we wanted for a relaxing holiday. The rooms are tidy and clean, and the balcony with the sea view is just amazing. There's a pool and although I'll much prefer swim in the sea, I loved lounging by it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seaviewresort, Owner at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karl and Roberta, thank you ever so much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and great to hear you enjoyed your stay and doing the activities. Hopefully we will see you again in sunny Dahab. Many thanks again, Leila and the Seaview team More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at Seaview Resort in February and found it clean, comfortable with the staff all super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is what you would expect in Dahab - simple continental. They have a great pool and the house reef is really nice. There is also an onsite activity centre where they sorted out my diving and some other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hotel in a quiet section of the beach right next to and facing the sea.Friendly restful atmosphere with staff who know your name and special requests. I stayed two weeks. Very clean and well maintained with recent structural change and decoration. My fifth time in Dahab and first time in Seaview. Large double room even for a single guest, insect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seaviewresort, Owner at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Hi Berni, many thanks for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendly staff and great location as these are 2 things we really pride ourselves on. We look forward to you returning to Seaview Resort. Sunny regards from Dahab, Leila and the Seaview team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seaview Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seaview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Resort

Address: Mashraba Street, Dahab 26008, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dahab with
any amenities