We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaview Resort

Mashraba Street, Dahab 26008, Egypt
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaview Resort
Professional photos View all
Seaview Resort
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
19
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The positive: The staff were friendly and did their best to help when requested. The breakfast was OK and there was an Egyptian option which was tasty but took a while. The views from the room were nice and snorkelling equipment was provided free of charge. The building looks nice and the balconies are large. The negative: The staff didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

Good view with smelly rooms because of the plumbing (the toilet exhaust is spreading inside the room!!!!).after checking in we waited like 3 hours to exchange the dirty sheets!!.The room was Not that clean nor tidy. They should fix the plumbing system to avoid having smelly rooms.breakfast is ok. sheets and towels have to be renewed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brecon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Seaview is a beautiful hotel on the beach front the rooms are slightly dated but clean and fresh. the staff are amazing very friendly and eager to please every customers whim, Sam the manager is lovely. child friendly the views from the front of the hotel are amazing the views from the back not so much lots of rubbish which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Silkeborg, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and i stayed just a gew nights at the Seawiew Resort. The hotel is beautifully located just at the seaside in Dahab. The staff was nice, friendly and helpful. The room itself was normal standard, clean and had a fridge for our drinks and fruit. It is nicely placed in a carm part of Dahab but still close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I went to Dahab last week and i spent there 4 days ..the Hotel was amazing a very friendly stuff .. fantastic view to the sea and a wonderful service ..i was so sad will leaving .. i need to spend at leat a month there :D .. we gonna miss all the stuff there

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Purpose of my trip to Dahab was rather specific, - I came here to do Dive Master course, - so consequently, my requirements to hotel were also specific. As for “Sweet”, - perfect, quiet localization, just on the beach, nice hotel, spacy, clean rooms, fantastic view to the sea from the room, reasonable price, very kind personnel. As for “Sour”,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are so sorry that you did not get the service you deserved during your stay and it is completely unacceptable that you did not get breakfast or a packed lunch. Thank you so much for your honest feedback and the owner of the Seaview Resort has taken action and changed the management team at the hotel. We... More 

Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 7 days at the end of April. This was my first time here but surely not the last one. I will be returning in September. I arrived via Nuweiba from Aqaba late at night. After a quick check-in the owner showed me my room, but I couldn't sleep, I was enjoying the relaxed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Hi Iloya, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaview Hotel and that you had a chance to socialize with staff and guests and truely enjoy the benefits of being in a small family run resort. We definitely look forward to your return. Sunny regards from Dahab, Leila and the Seaview team More 

Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very nice, the staff very friendly. The location is very central and one could snorkel or dive straight from the hotelrestaurant onto the reef. The staff manager Leila is always available for questions and suggestions and is very helpfull in advice. With an amazing seaview, the nice pooldiners, together with a great deal of excursions, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Hi Barnaby, so glad you enjoyed staying at the hotel and appreciated the service. We like to try and be friendly and helpful at all times. Look forward to your return. Leila and the Seaview team More 

Mwanza, Tanzania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

After reading reviews of the hotel I cannot help being disappointed. The rooms are OK but not very clean, the staff were OK but not overly nice and certainly did not go out of their way to help. It is definitely not a hotel to go to with young children, maybe the experience would have been more positive if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seaviewresort, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Hi Morgane, thank you for writing a candid and honest review however we are sad to hear you were overall dissapointed, especially with the things we take pride in. like being helpful and child friendly. We will endeavor to try harder. However it is standard at our hotel to charge for late check out, as is at many hotels. Best... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at Seaview for little over a week. The hotel is very nice and not too big which is what we wanted for a relaxing holiday. The rooms are tidy and clean, and the balcony with the sea view is just amazing. There's a pool and although I'll much prefer swim in the sea, I loved lounging by it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seaviewresort, Owner at Seaview Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karl and Roberta, thank you ever so much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and great to hear you enjoyed your stay and doing the activities. Hopefully we will see you again in sunny Dahab. Many thanks again, Leila and the Seaview team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seaview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Resort

Address: Mashraba Street, Dahab 26008, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Seaview Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby