We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Puerto Ayora hotels

Hotel Fernandina

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 de Febrero & Seymour Street, Puerto Ayora, Ecuador
Hotel amenities
Hotel Fernandina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Fernandina to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ioannisutah Holladay, Utah
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    38
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
29
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Holladay, Utah
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean and pleasant for our one night stay. The location is easy walking distance to the shops and harbor. Breakfast was quite good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool but it is across the road from where we stayed. Better places are had in other places in the world, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFernandina2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fernandina, responded to this review

Dear friend, Thanks for take a moment for leave us a comment. It´s a pleasure to know that you had a good experience with us, we are working a lot for give to our guest the best service. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Hotel Fernandina More 

Acapulco, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Pleasant, quiet hotel with air conditioning, good food, excellent service and at a location within easy walking distance of the Darwin Center and the Catholic 'Isla de la Santa Cruz' -- Puerto Ayora is the town on Isla Santa Cruz, the obligatory first stop after landing on Baltra Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFernandina2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fernandina, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a few minutes to post a positive comment. It's A pleasure to our staff provide the best service to our guests. Regards, Hotel Fernandina. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

After staying in La Laguna on Isabela for 3 nights (which is gorgeous by the way) we were a little disappointed with our 2 nights in Fernandina. The food was good and decent portions. I was given a twin room on the ground floor and my parents a king room on the first floor. I immediately asked to be moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelFernandina2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fernandina, responded to this review

On behalf of Fernandina Hotel, please accept our apologize for the inconvenient with the pool area during your stay in our hotel. I´m glad to hear that our reception staff help you to change to a new room and that you were happy with our breakfast service. Please be informed that we have been working with the pool area to... More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for a few days after being spoiled rotten with the service on an 8-day cruise. When we checked in, we were told that we were booked into a small room with a twin bed. Ha! We asked to be put into a bigger room; the only one available had 3 beds (a queen and two twins). Unfortunately,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelFernandina2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fernandina, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us. It is a shame that your trip was in winter season where insects come because of the rains. Let me inform you that we take seriously all the comments and we have taken the precautionary measures for each department making improvements to our breakfast service... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were booked at this hotel by our tour company. When we checked in , we noticed that there were flies in the room. Hotel is located 2 blocks from the sea, so no sea view. On an island, i guess you would expect some sea view or to be closer to the beach. Our room was at the third... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFernandina2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fernandina, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, I do apologize for the inconvenient that you had during your stay. Let me inform to you that our staff always check the rooms before each check in, unfortunately with the change of season, the arrival of insects are unpredictable, however these are not harmful to health, about the lift we don´t have one because... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I loved pulling up to this place and seeing the two parts of the hotel across the street from one another , and we loved the turtle keys for each room. We had reserved 14 rooms for a school trip and everyone seemed very happy. The water pressure was nice, the towels were nice, and the AC was great! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

In order to post this review I had to give this "place" one star. Zero rating is the proper one! Recommended for persons that need a room to stay if they can tolerate, rat droppings, no hot water, dirty bed coverings (what looked like,urine stains, hairs etc.) limited lighting, no A/C, small to no windows in the rooms. Multiple stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelFernandina2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fernandina, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario, nos es grato saber que disfrutó de una cómoda estadía con nosotros. Le invitamos a que... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I continued to reassess my opinion of this dump in light of comments of others. Maybe there is another Fernandina in another galaxy. Consider these facts and draw your own conclusions. We (all 8 of us in 4 rooms) found the following: pubic hair on sheets; what appeared to be urine stains on blanket; no air conditioning; warm tap water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelFernandina2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fernandina, responded to this review

On behalf of Fernandina Hotel, please accept my apology for your inconvenient. I am certainly disappointed by the lack of cleanliness you experienced in your guest room. Your experience falls way below our standards. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. As an apologize... More 

Muskego, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

WE spent a week in Puerto Ayora, and Hotel Fernandina. The courtyard is beautiful, and the office staff was very friendly! We were in room 13, tucked away from most of the rooms, but it was very large, clean and offered excellent internet access. The breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious every morning! The pool and hot tub are right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFernandina2013, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fernandina, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos su comentario, será un placer que se hospede con nosotros nuevamente. Saludos. Hotel Fernandina. More 

Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is nice and well kept. It is also conveniently located: with a quick stroll one can reach the Darwin Center, a quiet beach, the fish market, and a lot of restaurants and shops in Puerto Ayora. We have been given two rooms: both were big, airy and very clean, with a private bathroom and air conditioning. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelFernandina2013, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fernandina, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos su comentario, esperamos que en un futuro cercano se hospede con nosotros nuevamente. Hotel Fernandina. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Fernandina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fernandina

Address: 18 de Febrero & Seymour Street, Puerto Ayora, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Fernandina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fernandina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernandina Hotel Puerto Ayora
Hotel Fernandina Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay