We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Abidjan hotels

Pullman Abidjan

1 Avenue Delafosse Prolongee | BP 2185, 01, Abidjan 01, Cote d'Ivoire (Formerly Sofitel Abidjan)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pullman Abidjan to your Saves list
Pullman Abidjan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Abidjan
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014
fijitime71 Barcelona, Spain
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    45
    59
    32
    10
See reviews for
1
1
13
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check-in process here could act as a business school case study in how not to run a hotel. It took three people a quarter of an hour to get me my key, and I was the only person at the reception. I dread to think what it is like when they are busy. The hotel itself is positioned in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

An old hotel with very poor standing. My room is an old and dirty one. Full of a mildew smell that comes from the old carpet full of stains. The furnitures are old and rusty. and there is no pleasure to sleep in such a place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback relating to your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. I am sorry to note that we were unable to provide the guest experience that you were looking for. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenienced caused during your stay with us. Your comments will encourage my... More

Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Spent here 2 nights during a biz trip. Quite good hotel, nice welcome, good and central location, ok breakfast, however it would really need a full renovation to be considered a 5-star hotel (they must be joking??!!). Rooms are clean, bed rather comfortable, bathroom basic but outdated. Free Wifi is working fine. The 2nd night there was water leaking from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur d'exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your kind feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services. I look forward to welcoming you back in... More

London
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Rooms were above average (in terms of cleanliness...etc) but do not expect modern rooms. Lobby area is nice and service is very friendly though sometimes a bit inefficient. I would go there again if I was visiting for business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you again for your kind feedback which is most helpful to us as we are constantly assessing and improving our services to you, our guests. I look... More

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and this was most certainly the last. The staff at the front desk are not trained at all and checking in after 9hrs of travelling is always painful. They are slow and don't know what they are doing. The rooms are old and tired and bathrooms even older. For the price you... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback relating to your last stay at the Pullman Abidjan. I am sorry to note that we were unable to provide the guest experience that you were looking for. I have personally raised the concerns that you shared with my team. Your feedback is very important to... More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I'd say that this hotel is average by European and good by West African standards. Well located, with good staff, OK bar area, but with a useless pool overlooking a 2x3 highway. You get a good view of the city. I need to mention that it's overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your kind feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services. I look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Lusaka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was my second visit to Abidjan after many many years. I missed the Sofitel and settled for the Pullman. It looked great on the web. I carried my gym bag and looked forward to my 1 week in Côte de'Ivoire. The Pullman has all the features of past glory days. Its busy with people arriving and departing. Air crew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The upside of this hotel, especially when compared to its "cousin" the NOVOTEL Abidjan, is the friendliness of their staff in general. Where NOVOTEL staff rates as one of the most terrible ever encountered with the ACCOR hotel Group, the staff at Pullman is up to standards, with the great African smile touch!... Rooms: stayed twice (1 plus 2 nights).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Pullman Abidjan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Abidjan

Also Known As:
Sofitel Abidjan
Abidjan Sofitel
Pullman Abidjan Africa
Address: 1 Avenue Delafosse Prolongee | BP 2185, 01, Abidjan 01, Cote d'Ivoire (Formerly Sofitel Abidjan)
Location: Cote d'Ivoire > Lagunes Region > Abidjan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Abidjan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Pullman Abidjan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Abidjan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.