We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Abidjan hotels

Pullman Abidjan

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Abdoulaye Fadiga, Avenue Delafosse Prolongee | 01 BP 2185, Abidjan 01, Cote d'Ivoire (Formerly Sofitel Abidjan)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Accor weekend offer
Save Saved
You added Pullman Abidjan to your Saves list
Pullman Abidjan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
30%
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Abidjan
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014
luvrockymts Denver, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (182)
  • Photos (79)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    52
    75
    35
    12
See reviews for
1
5
13
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Before you stay here, you need to understand that there was a civil war here just 5 years ago. There is not a lot of "luxury" items in the whole country as you visit. I speak French and I have been in many 3rd world countries, so this hotel was nice for the situation this country has been in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear "Luvrockym", I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your kind feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services. I look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had the worst experience ever in a hotel. I had placed two bookings in the hotel as I had to travel to san Pedro in between. On arriving at the hotel the first time, they did not have my 2nd booking in their system for which the payment was already done. I gave them my copy of their confirmation and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback relating to your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. I am sorry to note that we were unable to provide the guest experience that you were looking for. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenienced caused during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at Pullman and the overall service was nice except for one thing. I know that it is a french speaking country but if they can do well to teach the employees simple English I will be more than glad. Also the room I stayed in was noisy because they was a construction going on and I wasn't told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear «Beedee T », Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your visit to the Pullman Abidjan. I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our service. Further to your comments in regards to the English spoken staff, please rest assured that they have been noted for further review. I can assure too, that all... More

Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Located in the commercial area of Abidjan, near the major financial institution, the Pullman is quite an old hotel but this doesn't mean that is bad. Rooms are at the correct dimension, bed is large and comfortable, bathrooms are old but clean and all works, ( during my stay lot of rooms are going under a simple but effective renovation)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear "UBMCL", I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your kind feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services. I look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

So, here's the problem. The staff here do their best in a hotel that needs a bit of money invested in it. The rooms are perfectly acceptable, but could use a bit of updating. The main lounge is comfortable enough, but the sofas are showing signs of wear. The restaurant serves adequate food, but is rather overpriced and overheated. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear "jccmLondon" We thank you for having chosen the Pullman Abidjan for your stay in Côte d'Ivoire also for sparring your time to write us. Your comments are helpful for us in order to improve continually the quality. Our staff is very sensitive to your comments and thank you for it. We appreciate your sharing and it is our hope... More

paris
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
83 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is one of the few international hotels in Abidjan. Despite my room was rather large (cf. Pullman standards), it was very outdated. The bathroom of the room #315 itself does not deserve to be Pullman: it was as outdated as the rest of the room, and moreover, I could not change the temperature of the water in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear "manywhere", We thank you for having chosen the Pullman Abidjan for your stay in Cote d'ivoire also for sparring your time to write us. Your comments are helpful for us in order to improve continually the quality. Our staff is very sensitive to your comments and thank you for it. As regards your room, I can announce all your... More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Firstly the bad news, my bedroom was not cleaned and the bed was not made for the second night I stayed at this hotel, but by the time I went to my room that night it was too late to complain. However, I made a point the following morning of saying how disappointed I was. Having to make ones own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher "Jgrahamd"" C’est avec une attention particulière que nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires à la suite de votre... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I've stayed at the Pullman Abidjan three times in the last six months. It is convenient for business purposes. But as other reviewers have stated, there is not much else to recommend it. I did present my Accor card this time and got an upgraded room (217) which was much better than the rooms I had previously. The service seems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Mr "RedRaders3, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More

Paris
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The check-in process here could act as a business school case study in how not to run a hotel. It took three people a quarter of an hour to get me my key, and I was the only person at the reception. I dread to think what it is like when they are busy. The hotel itself is positioned in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Mr "Davifinch9436", Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pullman Abidjan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Abidjan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Abidjan

Address: Rue Abdoulaye Fadiga, Avenue Delafosse Prolongee | 01 BP 2185, Abidjan 01, Cote d'Ivoire (Formerly Sofitel Abidjan)
Phone Number:
Location: Cote d'Ivoire > Lagunes Region > Abidjan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Abidjan 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pullman Abidjan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Abidjan
Abidjan Sofitel
Pullman Abidjan Africa

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Abidjan with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
216

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Abidjan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer