We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Abidjan hotels

Pullman Abidjan

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Abdoulaye Fadiga, Avenue Delafosse Prolongee | 01 BP 2185, Abidjan 01, Cote d'Ivoire (Formerly Sofitel Abidjan)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Accor weekend offer
Pullman Abidjan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Abidjan to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Abidjan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
68WorldTraveler68 Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    54
    82
    39
    15
See reviews for
1
5
14
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located in plateaux close to several good restaurants. It has not changed much since it was built in 1982 and it certainly requires an update from the lobby to the rooms to the pool. Having said that, in a city that strangely has a very limited hotel choice it represents a fair choice. Rooms are small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently staying here for a week, left this morning at 8 am returned at 9 pm to find the room still not having been serviced, pathetic to say the least. Room and hotel need a makeover if they want to be competitive in a growing economy worse than that they need to fix their service, disgusted

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Mr "PinodiBenedetto" , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, yesterday, at Pullman Abidjan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and, please, allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comment regarding the cleaning of your room has been well noted and the appropriate measures have benn taken to... More

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I spent four days at the Pullman hotel in Abidjan for work. Other then the location on Plateau the Pullman is not a work friendly hotel. The internet is the slowest I have ever experienced. First, I thought it was just the room I was in, so I changed rooms - no luck. The next morning at breakfast all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear "Jhndeere", I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your kind feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services. I look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

As much as the country was at war few years back, a lot can be improved! Finding no towels in the room, no kettle for hot water, asking for soap...Not fun really after paying 175Euros per night. Not sure why there is no buffet dinner! Lack of customers may be? The hotel has good WIFI by the way, which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear "Anne M", I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your kind feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services. I look forward to welcoming you back... More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Before you stay here, you need to understand that there was a civil war here just 5 years ago. There is not a lot of "luxury" items in the whole country as you visit. I speak French and I have been in many 3rd world countries, so this hotel was nice for the situation this country has been in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear "Luvrockym", I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your kind feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services. I look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had the worst experience ever in a hotel. I had placed two bookings in the hotel as I had to travel to san Pedro in between. On arriving at the hotel the first time, they did not have my 2nd booking in their system for which the payment was already done. I gave them my copy of their confirmation and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback relating to your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. I am sorry to note that we were unable to provide the guest experience that you were looking for. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenienced caused during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at Pullman and the overall service was nice except for one thing. I know that it is a french speaking country but if they can do well to teach the employees simple English I will be more than glad. Also the room I stayed in was noisy because they was a construction going on and I wasn't told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear «Beedee T », Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your visit to the Pullman Abidjan. I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our service. Further to your comments in regards to the English spoken staff, please rest assured that they have been noted for further review. I can assure too, that all... More

Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Located in the commercial area of Abidjan, near the major financial institution, the Pullman is quite an old hotel but this doesn't mean that is bad. Rooms are at the correct dimension, bed is large and comfortable, bathrooms are old but clean and all works, ( during my stay lot of rooms are going under a simple but effective renovation)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTOINE P, Directeur Exploitation at Pullman Abidjan, responded to this review

Dear "UBMCL", I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Abidjan. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your kind feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services. I look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Abidjan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Abidjan

Address: Rue Abdoulaye Fadiga, Avenue Delafosse Prolongee | 01 BP 2185, Abidjan 01, Cote d'Ivoire (Formerly Sofitel Abidjan)
Phone Number:
Location: Cote d'Ivoire > Lagunes Region > Abidjan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Abidjan 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Abidjan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Abidjan
Abidjan Sofitel
Pullman Abidjan Africa

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay