We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Atlantic City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
175 South Tennessee Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Atlantic City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    36
    52
    44
    71
See reviews for
43
65
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the room was ok ,price was ok too but oufff the place near by were scary didnt like to walked around at night was not feeling secured and i have been to a lot of places in my life better off to go to a place ouside the city and go there for the casino at nigth and thats it

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Camden, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't like the neighborhood and my cable didn't work it took the manager an hour to fix it and they switched my refrigerator when I was out without telling me they said I called and reported it not working which I never called I thought someone broke in I was scared

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, I would like to clear up some misunderstandings you may have had. Your cable was not working due to a Comcast service outage in the area, which was... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super 8 is a great location and for the rates a Very good deal. The front desk guys are Wonderful!!!! Safauot & Daniel greeted us with a smile and got us checked in quickly and efficiently. They are an added bonus to staying at this hotel. The rooms are not as updated as some hotels but I have stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found our front desk staff polite and friendly, our rooms clean, and our location convenient. Here at Super 8 staff members try their best to be helpful and to maintain an atmosphere of cleanliness and... More 

brigdeton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This mote was crap from top to bottom. Chairs had burn marks in them. Orange extension cords running visibly from one room to the next. Room smelled. Wall paper falling off. Staff was rude. Very surprised Wyndam would even be associated with such filth. Pool not working. I could go on for days!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your level of satisfaction, particularly in the area of customer service. Our staff tries their best to maintain a courteous atmosphere, and I would like to take responsibility for any shortcomings in their manner... More 

Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The room was not clean, smelled of smoke. Towels were not clean. The sheets were not changed daily & the refrigerator in the room was broken. The free breakfast was horrible & the breakfast area was dirty. I would not recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your level of satisfaction. We try our best to maintain an atmosphere of cleanliness and overall excellence, whether this is regarding our rooms, our breakfast, or our property. If you had... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is with in walking distance to the Boardwalk and a few resturants. The price was right. Room was clean. Staff was helpful with the check in. Their is free internet and breakfest. Enjoy the stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, affordable room rates, cleanliness, staff members' helpfulness, and free amenities. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Kevin K, General Manager More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I stayed at the Super 8 on March 14, 2015. All of the hotel prices in Atlantic City were very pricey for this particular night. I've stayed at the Howard Johnson in the past, but the price had doubled since my last stay and so I tried the Super 8. I paid $130 for the night. It was horrible! I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

The hotel room was very clean and the staff very polite and helpful whenever I had a problem. It is right at the boardwalk what is really good. The Bus terminal is a 10 min walk, so not bad either. Actually you could go everywhere under a 30min walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms clean, our staff polite and helpful, and our location convenient. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon in the future! Sincerely, Kevin K, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay