We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Atlantic City hotels

Super 8 Atlantic City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   175 South Tennessee Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Atlantic City to your Saves list
Super 8 Atlantic City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
29%
Ranked #30 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
  • Overview
  • Reviews (203)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    49
    41
    69
See reviews for
39
63
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This room?hotel was nothing like ive ever stayed at before. Lets start at check in......the front desk was run by children LITERALLY. A young girl who was professional beyond her years and her 2 brothers , 2 of whom was not or legal working age. Check in was difficult because they were trying to charge me for an extra child... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poughkeepsie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a double room with 2 double beds ,we were 3 people my husband and I and our son 17 years old ,so i paid $ 10 extra for him for each night we stayed just because my son was over 12 years old .The company should change the policies for kids or giving more details on website about... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked our room through booking .com for Sunday 24th through Monday 26th for 92$ on our check in day we realized the price went down to 59$ and we figured they would match the price, they didnt. The younger boy at the desk was really rude. Last year when we were here he wasn't there and when we showed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The positive - Good location to the boardwalk but in a rough neighborhood. We witnessed drug deals and drug needles in the parking lot of the hotel. Negative - Several things but the number one....BED BUGS!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We can assure you that our parking lot is very safe due to our security cameras overlooking the lot. Additionally, our hotel does not have bed bugs due to the level of cleanliness we maintain and due to our routine bed bug inspections. Any concerns you had... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am very disappointed in the super 8 motel in Atlantic City NJ. The room was dirty. There were German cockroaches in the room during our stay. The swimming pool was not maintained by the motel staff and needed to be vacuumed on the bottom of the pool. We were told by the staff that checkout was at 11 am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our location. However, we would like to clarify some of the issues you faced during your stay. Regarding the dirty room and cockroaches, this should not have been an issue considering our rooms are cleaned daily; however, we would have been glad to switch your room... More

Westfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a Super 8 in Atlantic City. That right there tells you everything you need to know... Not too dirty, but definitely not clean rooms. Pool looks somewhat decent. For the price, it is what you would expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you feedback. Here at our location our staff strives to maintain an atmosphere of cleanliness throughout the building, especially in our rooms, which are cleaned by our housekeepers daily. We clean our pool regularly as well, both with a pool vacuum and by using the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlantic City

Address: 175 South Tennessee Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlantic City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Super Eight Atlantic City

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Atlantic City with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer