We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Atlantic Palace Suites

1507 Boardwalk, Boardwalk & New York Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Palace Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atlantic Palace Suites
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    146
    78
    54
    60
See reviews for
91
148
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

During the check in process, I let the staff know if we can stay an hour or two longer after check out since we were doing the half marathon and wanted to rest for a bit after. We got back to the hotel at around 10 and check out was 11:00. By 11:30, someone was already knocking on our door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lemonblush06, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! Please pardon any inconvenience we might have caused you. Thank you. More 

Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is conveniently located on the boardwalk and within walking distance to the casinos. It was clean and the employees were friendly. We had a studio apartment with a wonderful view of the ocean. Local eateries and taverns at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review

Hi there Runfy2! Thank you for the for the great review! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient. Thank you! More 

Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we turned the corner to the hotel I thought we were in trouble. Hotel is older and out of date. Two strip joints on the street and what looked like an abandoned bar. Parking garage hard to maneuver in - very tight aisles. Complex was clean and the staff was very courteous, except the bell hop. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jeff S! We appreciate your feedback! Our hotel is located right on the boardwalk, within walking distance to countless restaurants, entertainment venues and casinos. We are currently in the process of making renovations to different areas of our hotel. We apologize for any other issues you might have encountered during your stay. Thank you! More 

York Pa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, friendly, non smoking and close to all casinos. Also the hotel was located directly on the boardwalk with a parking garage. They have a game room and fitness center. The view of the ocean was absolutely beautiful... Two minor down falls for me...One, the hot tubs were not open for our end of March stay. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review

Hello Melissa! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback! It is great to know that you enjoyed our central location and our views! Thank you! More 

Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a little apprehensive about staying here, since it's not a big casino nor a chain-type hotel, but the price was right and it was on the boardwalk, so we figured 'how bad could it be'. Not bad at all...thankfully! check is was basically easy - I wasn't sure where to go since there was a 'check-in' counter for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review

Hello NJscubaDiva! I am glad to hear you decided to try our Atlantic Palace resort! Thank you for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Fairfax County, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I didn't reserve online so I went to the hotel and ask how much per night and they said $ 159.00 then they took $ 100 security deposit and said will back in your card 7- 10 business day. I checked my bank account and they took $259.00 Plus tax as finalized I tried to called them. rude guy answer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review

Hello Hannad77! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to better serve our guests and learn about ways we can improve. Security deposits are released 7 to 10 business days from date of departure. If you didn't incur any additional charges to your card you should have received a... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The Atlantic Palace The staff at any hotel is first in line to represent management,so how they welcome and greet customers for me is very important. The hospitality shown to my husband and I upon arrival was maintained throughout our weeks stay. We were given a room with a fantastic view of the boardwalk and the beach. The other side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review

Hello Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Atlantic Palace. I am thrilled to learn our staff, suite and views met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your "hubby" back soon! Thank you! More 

Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary in October and had a great time. It's close to the casinos and right on the boardwalk. We also had a great view! It was clean and the service was very good. We'd love to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are happy to know you and your husband enjoyed yourselves and stayed with us for your anniversary. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you! More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We were attending a karate tournament and had two 8 year olds in tow, so all in all, it was fine for that short duration. I didn't think there was a hotel in AC that didn't have a bar but I managed to find it. Like I said, fine for a one night stay with the kids, they enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Perhaps next time you visit you can enjoy our beaches and boardwalk during the warmer summer months. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you again! More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The roon was a Time Share. Very small, not so clean. Doors didn't close properly. Refrigerator was small and leaked water. One burner of stove didn't work. I contracted MRSA from this hotel because of unsanitaty conditions. Would not recomend this hotel. Only 3 elevators for 31 floors. Was right on Boardwalk was only thing nice about this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Palace Suites, responded to this review

Dear Unsatisfied C, Thank you very much for your review of your stay in our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are excited to announce that we have future plans to make renovations to our hotel. The main lobby has already been renovated, we are adding a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (177)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (57)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (304)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (79)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (80)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question