We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Atlantic City accommodations

Atlantic Palace

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1507 Boardwalk, Boardwalk &New York Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Palace to your Saves list
Atlantic Palace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 6 more sites!
55%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Tatiana H Silver Spring, Maryland
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    118
    62
    41
    50
See reviews for
65
123
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

its on the boardwalk and in walking distance to tropicana area casinos. walking there i would say takes 10 minutes on boardwalk side, but i would only walk during the day because hotel is located in a more secluded side of the boardwalk so I wouldn't recommend walking to hotel at night. its a short cab ride to borgata and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Hello Tatiana H, Thank you for sharing your review of Atlantic Palace. We are pleased you had an overall good stay and found the property clean. We regret that you were disappointed in certain aspects of your stay. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider a return visit. More

Seaford, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently returned from a four-night stay. If you are looking for 5-star hotel/casino accommodations, where the staff waits on you "hand & foot", do not stay here. If you want clean, comfortable accommodations, this is your place. I honestly cannot understand some of the poor reviews, other than by people who expect the world and find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Hello atcflyer, Thank you for sharing your experience at Atlantic Palace. We are delighted you found the accommodations clean and comfortable. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we do aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel was very nice with the mini kitchen and fridge that really added a plus. Our only complaint about the room the bed was broken, the frame was cracked in two. My husband placed it back on the frame (old metal frames) and we were able to make it work. We did let the front desk know when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Hello Monique G, Thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. We are happy you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the tremendous ocean views. We appreciate your thorough feedback, and we hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Atlantic City. More

Pennsville, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My family stayed here because we were in town for an event. The casino room prices were outrageous and we needed to be close to the Boardwalk. The location of this hotel and the price were the determining factors in our selection. We booked through BJs travel website. First impression was from trying to park in the garage. After pulling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Hello Jeffrey H, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and the views. However, we regret to learn not all aspects of your stay and the accommodations met your expectations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss further.... More

Cambridge City, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed for two nights. The room was clean and nicely remodeled. The view was beautiful. We had a corner room so we could see the ocean and a southern view of the boardwalk. The beds were comfortable and there were soft and more stiffer ones which was nice for the option. There is no thermostat. Just a switch for AC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Hello redbarnphoto, Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is important to us. We are pleased you enjoyed the remodeled room and found it clean and comfortable. We will review your comments regarding the bathroom for any improvements. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing... More

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was very excited to be staying at the Bluegreen at the Atlantic Palace. Judging by the pictures online, the place looked beautiful. When I arrived the facility was very nice. I spoke with the security guard before the front desk and was made aware that I had two rooms booked when I only needed one. I had a feeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Hello HeatherM5287, Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. We regret to learn your experience did not leave you with a more favorable impression. We are committed to excellence in customer service. We will certainly be looking further into your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com to provide additional details. Thank you again for your feedback. More

Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We got this hotel for 2 nights in August and mainly chose it due to the price (saved about $150 compared to other hotels nearby) We had a partial sea view so can't complain too much. Felt the rooms needed a spruce up, bathroom was clean but could be updated. Other than that it was fine for what we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Hello Leanne P, Thank you for staying with us at Atlantic Palace. We are pleased you found the property a good value. We hope to welcome you back on your next holiday. More

Drexel Hill, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

If I could vote a 3.5 I would. I selected this property due to its relative budget price compared to the casino-hotels located on the Boardwalk. I snagged a room for $120 for one night, but it was the Saturday night after Valentine's Day, so considering all of that the room price was reasonable. Check-in was fine. Parking was challenging.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Hello bgluckma, Thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. We are happy you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the tremendous view. Thank you again for your thorough feedback, and we hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Atlantic City. More

Vineland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We live 40 minutes away but we are Bluegreen owners and get this for bonus time rates. On a weekend you can't touch rooms at the casino hotels for under $200 a night and that is for low end. As owners we only paid $59 per night :) We've stayed here twice now. Once last summer and the air conditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Hello vcross1234, Thank you for returning to Atlantic Palace and sharing your experience. We are pleased you had a better second stay and enjoyed the ocean views. Thank you for the recommendation as a Bluegreen owner. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit. More

Gallup, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The heat wasn't working in our first room. They moved us. Still was cold. Had to take a shower to get warm. Also one person we dealt with had a bad attitude. We are owners with Bluegreen but this is not up to their standards. Only upside it's no pressure to attend meetings where they pressure you to buy more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Atlantic Palace, responded to this review

Hello jude9942, We are sorry to learn about your disappointing experience at Bluegreen at Atlantic Palace. We would like to look further into this. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide further details. Thank you for your feedback as a Bluegreen owner. More

Been to Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Parking garage(4)
  • Very nice(4)
  • Jacuzzi tub(3)

Additional Information about Atlantic Palace

Address: 1507 Boardwalk, Boardwalk &New York Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Palace 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Atlantic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic Palace Hotel
Atlantic City Palace
Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic Palace Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.