We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3001 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
A recent review
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    30
    29
    15
    15
See reviews for
9
26
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Lindenhurst, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Like what everyone else says, you get what you pay for. This place is right next to the Tropicana Casino. It was cheaper than anything else in the area but it was not a nice place at all. The room is extremely basic, no iron provided. The TV has a lot of static. The front desk looks really cheap and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in, and the staff couldn't be nicer/friendlier. Motel is a block from the Tropicana and a block from the beach so the location is good. There is also a great bar called the Chelsea Inn a block away. The hotel is very run down looking but is clean. The beds had white sheets and a white comforter on them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Checked in Saturday AM around 3:00am after doing a little gambling at the Tropicana next door. Front desk clerk was very nice and welcoming and speedy. Our room was exactly what we wanted...... A comfortable place to sleep. The bathroom was freezing but not such a huge issue for us. Love that they had a microwave and mini fridge in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

To keep this short, let's start with the only two issues I had. The main one is that there is seriously a Cash For Gold store built into a room on the first floor. I just feel that this takes a motel in an already shady and dangerous area, and makes it more vulnerable to break-ins, and related danger. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Friendly guys greet you at the desk. They are accommodating and serve a very nice continental breakfast. We were right next door to Tropicana Casino and the beach. What more can I ask for? They accommodated us in a pinch. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

first time staying in an motel this for us was grotty and although the bedclothes looked clean the mattress wasn't the best, needs a good clear out and redone, only there one night thank goodness, slept on top of bed had a very uneasy night sleep got up and left next morning asap, good location for boardwalk, thats the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Firstly, this hotel was very cheap so I wasn't expecting the ritz. The staff were fine but the room wasn't very good. The carpet didn't fit the room, the air conditioning unit was hanging from the wall and there was a musty smell to the whole place. We were in a dark corner room which didn't help things. Also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagleville, Pa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed here for the first time in July and returned in Aug. for three days. The first trip was a good experience. They honored our request for quiet room. On the second trip, they weren't so helpful. The noise in the area was terrible. It is a reasonable place to stay and was clean. Parts of the property could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I booked a king jacuzzi suite with a living room, fire place and a separate bathroom. When I booked on the econolodge site, the pics of the jacuzzi suite looked very nice and was hoping to enjoy the room because it was my 1 year wedding anniversary. When I walked into the room I thought the hotel staff made a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagement455, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret that you had the experience that you have shared with us. Is it possible you may thought you booked at room at our location but instead was another location? Our location does have the room you have described but the picture that you have posted seems to be one of another Econo Lodge in Atlantic City.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!! We booked two rooms for one night at $178 a piece. Both rooms were located next to each other and smelled as if an animal died in the walls. Also, there were used plungers in the hall way and holes in the walls. When my fiance went to complain about the smell and the holes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question