We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Atlantic City hotels

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
47%
Ranked #21 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Eliza C Allentown, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    26
    23
    13
    6
See reviews for
5
20
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on March 1st. It was a cheap hotel for a weekend night in Atlantic City. The room was clean and within walking distance from the casinos and boardwalk. It was a basic room with no thrills, but I did not expect anything else for the price that I paid. I would stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here on 11/21 to 11/22, price was good, staffs are helpful. Room was not big, but it's got a King bed with a mini fridge and a microwave (Both has to be request upon your check in). Bed was comfy, and the bathroom is also very clean. Very close to the Tropicana and it's just a Jitney away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for an overnight stay on Saturday 10/12/13. I read the reviews before I booked and they were all terrible. However 1) we weren’t staying overnight for the amenities at this hotel 2) We live 45 minutes away and just wanted a place to sleep, get up and go 3) My other options nearby ranged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burley, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

On our way thru the north east we also stopped to see the Casino capital of the northeast. The hotel was affordable and clean. It was also only miles away from the casinos and beach. The parking lot was well lit at night and the staff nice and helpful. Good visit and nice stay. The free breakfast was perfect for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garner, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had read reviews before we booked there. Most were good. The complaints that I read were it was noisy, prostitutes, moldy bathrooms and a very limited breakfast. It was a little noisy, but it didn't bother us. Atlantic City is a 24 hour city. The bathrooms are outdated, but so what?? They were clean. The carpet was the most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bottineau, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

As a person that works at a Bed and Breakfast Inn, I am one who can "Critique"! !. No Communication between Reservation Persons & Management! Ex. I requested a "Coffee Maker", in my room,{because I had a room across the street in the motel that they Bought Out} and did not want to cross the street constantly to get Coffee!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManagement403, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Patron, First, we'd like to offer an apology for your experience with us. It seems we have failed to meet your expectations. Secondly, I'd like to take this time to point out that we are an equal opportunity employer. Your note of "Hiring more English speaking employees" is offensive to myself as well as our staff. We take pride... More

sanchepa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was able to check in early which was nice. Unfortunately, the place is filthy. The covers on the bed were stained. The sheets under the covers were also stained. I slept on top of the bed because I didn't want to sleep under the covers. The worst part was the bathroom. The window here was only attached with duct... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManagement403, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It seems that you have mistaken us for another Econo Lodge in the Atlantic City Area. We please ask you to review the address of your stay as your description of the rooms bedding does not fit ours. We do not have covers on our bedding packages. We have a turned down, triple sheeting package., with white Tone... More

Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year after getting married. My husband and I wanted something inexpensive just for a couple nights away from home. We found this hotel and never checked the reviews. I was looking through my bag in order to change for a nice romantic dinner and noticed a roach on my suitcase. I was like 'hmm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManagement403, Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While your experience at our hotel seems to have been taken place a year ago, as stated in your review, I would still like to apologize for the experience. We do have a regular reputable (Western) commercial pest control company that maintains our rooms twice a month as routine preventive maintenance just as most commercial establishments do. If... More

west deptford nj
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was in ac for the night to see a concert so I booked a room at the Econo Lodge for a night stay. The room was clean. it was equipped w/ a refrigerator and a microwave, and the bed was really comfortable. So it suited my purpose. I almost forget about the FREE continental breakfast in the morning was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Checked in @ 2...they gave me keys to room...walk across the street to the room.....it was not even cleaned....called the front desk, they said it would b cleaned by 4:00 pm....ok... Went to the boa rd walk....came back @ 4:30....room was jot even touched....call back the office again...they said they ll b right over to clean the room....finally I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagement59, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Valued Patron, We appreciate your comments as we strive to make sure your experience with us is a positive one. I apologize for your check-in experience. As you know, it was a very busy long weekend and unfortunately mix ups in communications happen our front desk and house keeping department. While this is no excuse, we hope you can... More

Been to Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beach Block Hotel Atlantic City
Econo Lodge Beach Block Hotel
Econolodge Atlantic City
Econo Lodge Atlantic City
Atlantic City Econo Lodge
Address: 3001 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.