We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Atlantic City hotels

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014
Barbara B Eagleville, Pa
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    27
    26
    15
    13
See reviews for
9
24
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first time staying in an motel this for us was grotty and although the bedclothes looked clean the mattress wasn't the best, needs a good clear out and redone, only there one night thank goodness, slept on top of bed had a very uneasy night sleep got up and left next morning asap, good location for boardwalk, thats the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, this hotel was very cheap so I wasn't expecting the ritz. The staff were fine but the room wasn't very good. The carpet didn't fit the room, the air conditioning unit was hanging from the wall and there was a musty smell to the whole place. We were in a dark corner room which didn't help things. Also the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagleville, Pa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed here for the first time in July and returned in Aug. for three days. The first trip was a good experience. They honored our request for quiet room. On the second trip, they weren't so helpful. The noise in the area was terrible. It is a reasonable place to stay and was clean. Parts of the property could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I booked a king jacuzzi suite with a living room, fire place and a separate bathroom. When I booked on the econolodge site, the pics of the jacuzzi suite looked very nice and was hoping to enjoy the room because it was my 1 year wedding anniversary. When I walked into the room I thought the hotel staff made a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagement455, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret that you had the experience that you have shared with us. Is it possible you may thought you booked at room at our location but instead was another location? Our location does have the room you have described but the picture that you have posted seems to be one of another Econo Lodge in Atlantic City.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!! We booked two rooms for one night at $178 a piece. Both rooms were located next to each other and smelled as if an animal died in the walls. Also, there were used plungers in the hall way and holes in the walls. When my fiance went to complain about the smell and the holes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Last minute decision to escape for a day. Econo Lodge was the cheapest hotel, and literally a half block away from the Boardwalk. Room was clean, air conditioning worked great, parking is tight but included. You can check in early for $20 cash. Continental breakfast was average. I recommend parking at the Tropicanna deck across the street. It's $10 for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagement455, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Thank you for your review. We take each and every word to heart when reading our reviews. We find them to be an opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. We aren't the new kid on the block, and do not pretend to be. We can not offer all the bells and whistles but I assure you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Look, let's first make a point.....Atlantic City is a party town, and quite old. You're also in a beach community, so the hotels/motels will be weathered. Most hotel/motels haven't been remodeled in decades, and won't plan to be any time soon. Now, with that said, this is a great motel to stay at. Economical, clean and close to the beach.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagement455, Owner at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Patron, Thank you for your review. We take each and every word to heart when reading our reviews. We find them to be an opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. We aren't the new kid on the block, and do not pretend to be. We can not offer all the bells and whistles but I assure you... More

Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This place was okay. Compare to the price of the casinos for the night of the airshow....casinos were very high. This place was only $85 with tax. Room was clean...bathroom was okay but old. Beds were okay...nice pillows. Common areas and halls were gross. Stairsways were dirty. Breakfast was a joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Island, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I booked econo lodge on line and when I got to Atlantic City I went to the wrong Econo Lodge (I think there are at least two or more in Atlantic City. The clerk never told me I was at the wrong one -long story short I was charged for BOTH places. $184 and $150 and they would not refund... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManagement455, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing in response to your review. It seems that you have reviewed the wrong Econo Lodge in Atlantic City. Each Econo Lodge is independently owned and operated. I am sorry you had experienced what you had during your recent visit. I can assure you that this did not happen at our 3001 Pacific Avenue location. 99.9%... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here about 2 years ago, the motel didn't change much, got the same old fashioned look. The room (123) was nice and roomy, got a microwave and a Mini fridge, beds were very comfy, restroom was clean. People were loud late at night, but that is ok I guess, since this is Atlantic City after all. "Working" girls still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Address: 3001 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beach Block Hotel Atlantic City
Econolodge Atlantic City
Econo Lodge Atlantic City
Atlantic City Econo Lodge

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay