We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Flamingo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3101 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn Flamingo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Flamingo
Quality Inn Flamingo
Quality Inn Flamingo
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    76
    28
    16
    37
See reviews for
32
75
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Port Ewen, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Let me start off by saying I have stayed here many times before and it has always been clean. The customer service has always been lacking. But after this past time I would rather pay a hotel that cares when you give them business. I spent an hour on the phone with a rep to receive no assistance at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bad business practices! My reservation was denied when I showed up. I was forced to find alternative accommodations. I was then charged for the next night, which I did not reserve, and denied a refund to my credit card. Basically, I paid for a room that was not available!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QI F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for your less than satisfying experience. Unfortunately you arrived at our property on Saturday when your your reservation was for sunday. We had no rooms to offer you on saturday as we were sold out. It was past the cancellation period for your sunday reservation, and that is... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed there for few days in June, 2014. Our room was clean, sunny and updated. Stuff was very helpful and friendly. Compared to other Quality Inn motels we stayed before, this one was the best. Close to the beach and casinos. Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you found our rooms to be clean and up to date. Housekeeping is a priority for us. Glad to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Customer Service is very important to us. I am happy you liked our location convenient to the beach,... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went to AC for a show on a Saturday and of course, the rates at the hotels by the boardwalk were extremely expensive and decided to stay at Quality Inn Flamingo, the front desk people weren't very friendly, but weren't nasty either. Ou room on the second floorThe was very clean, comfortable beds and the bathroom was very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QI F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found our property to be a good value. We do our best to keep our prices affordable. Customer Service is very important to us , and we have discussed your comments with all shifts. Our goal is always to provide friendly service to our guests. Comments... More 

Abington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got to AC friday nite approx. 9:30p and decided to stay at The Quality Inn. To start the front desk guy had a bad attitude. It smelled like a bathoom when we walked in the lobby area. We should have known then to run. The room was okay at first glance. We put our things down after check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QI F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for your less than satisfying stay. There have been no reports from anyone that our lobby had any odor, and we were sold out the night you stayed with us. Perhaps the air freshner we use is a scent unfamiliar to you. We did show you the room... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a hotel in December 2014 and it was a MESS. Large white smeared touch-ups all over the walls in the bedroom and bathroom were poorly done and left in white (spackle?). The toilet paper holder was detached from the wall, so the roll was left on the sink--- not to mention we were not given a fresh roll....... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QI F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for your less than satisfying stay. You stayed in december 2014, a quiet time when we do improvements in some of our rooms. Those rooms are blocked and not rented unless we are sold out, and the guest sees the room and agrees by choice to it given... More 

Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Really enjoyed this hotel, however, I don't like the parking fee. You have to be careful because they automatically include it on your bill. If you are a member of the Tropicana casino, you can park for free there. Everything else about the hotel was nice. It is clean and well kept and had a good breakfast. Good location too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
QI F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you had a nice stay. I am glad you found our property clean and well kept. Cleanliness is very important to us, and our goal is always to offer our guests a clean comfortable room. I am happy you liked our location. It is very convenient,... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I booked this on line without seeing it, we were pleasantly pleased, good accommodations & great breakfast buffet. The staff were very pleasant and obliging. It is a great location for the Casino's we walked to most of them from this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QI F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank You for writing a review. It is great to hear you were pleasantly surprised. Our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. I am glad you liked our breakfast buffet. We offer a nice hot buffet with a variety of foods for our guests to enjoy. I am also happy you found our... More 

Hauppauge, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

In stayed here back in January and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and updated rooms found in this property. It's proximity to the Tropicana and the Boardwalk is fantastic. My only complaint about my stay was not the result of the property's management but due to a party of people in neighboring rooms who indulged in a bit too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QI F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank You for writing a review. I am glad you were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and updated rooms. Our goal is always to offer clean comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. Our location close to Tropicana, the beach, boardwalk, shopping and restaurants is really convenient for our guests.I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by the noise caused from... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Did not like to be charged 10.00$ per night for parking at a motel. This charge hikes the price of the room. Won't go back. No receipt for the parking. Does the Irs know about this.Just for this, kmy review is very low.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
QI F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank You for writing a review. I apologize that you did not like being charged for parking. Our parking fee is necessary to maintain the quality of our parking areas. In addition to supporting the cleanliness of our parking lot, we also have a network of security cameras in our parking areas we monitor twenty-four hours a day, making every... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question