We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    34
    52
    45
    59
See reviews for
53
73
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Deer Park, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room and bathroom was just disgusting and dirty. The blankets had burn marks in them. Whole second floor smelled like pot. The one thing I was looking forward to was breakfast - even that was horrible - just toast, crappy cereal, and yogurt with 32 grams of sugar. Just a horrible experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I thought I booked at the days inn oceanfront near the tropicana and I wish I had! To quote my 5 year old daughter, "it smelled like dogs" as soon as you entered the lobby. The elevator and hallways made my 7 year old "want to throw up." The sheets were stained, the blankets had holes, and the furniture was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This specific Days Inn was a waste of money. When I called to make the reservations I was lead on and lied to. As there are two Days Inn in AC I had specified which one I was looking for to make my reservation which they said I was booking for the one I wanted and it was not. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This place could use a renovation. Looks, feels, smells old (besides the legalized marijuana smell in the hallways and stairs). Rooms are ok at best. You can hear conversations next door to you and down the hallway with your door closed. Everytime someone slams thier room door, you think someone is knocking on your door. OVERALL, no real noise complaints... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Very disappointed. The noise level was insane. We heard people in rooms near ours/out in the hallway, and out on the street...all night long...as if they were in the very same room. Bed was the most uncomfortable bed ever. Felt as if you were sleeping on a box spring, and not a mattress. I can't imagine sleeping on that thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear your stay was anything less than satisfying. However, if you had brought your complaints to the front desk, we would have been glad to address and resolve them. Although we cannot control the noise level on the... More 

Middletown, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We were going to Atlantic City for a concert. We usually stay in one of the Casino Hotels, but with the number of Hotels that have closed, things are getting difficult on the weekend. The Casino Hotels were either booked or charging outrageous prices, so we chose this property, which was reasonable. It is old and could use some updating... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is truly appreciated. Our competitive rates ensure our customers are getting among the most affordable rates in Atlantic City. Regarding our decor, we are currently in the process of planning renovations for our property. We are glad you found you stay satisfying, and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question