We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Atlantic City hotels

Flagship Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   60 N. Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Flagship Resort to your Saves list
Flagship Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
46%
Ranked #22 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    153
    121
    87
    101
See reviews for
120
170
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms are outdated but clean and spacious. We stayed on the 20th floor so we had a nice view. They offer a shuttle to various spots in the area and overall, it was very useful. Only had to drive once. They do have a parking lot for a fee but there was plenty of street parking available. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We checked in on fri the 4th,to see what damages took place because of the storm ,we exchanging to go there because we wanted to pay ou maintenance fees ,I tried locating someone from the deplorable accommodations that we were given ,the rugs in suite 1019 were all torn ,they were white stains on our bedding dirt looking like bird... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
White Marsh, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

As someone who owns different timeshares in different parts of the world, this was by far the worst customer service experience of my life. When they call you on the phone they try to convince you their so called package is worth your time DO NOT BE SUCKED IN! The minute you get off the elevator it's such a horrid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room is ok, extra towel holder and air fan in main bath wouldn't hurt, we could get free movies from foyer-thx, everyday renovation noise is very annoying;(, outside very neglected, not even one flower, shuttles could be more frequent, to visit once is ok

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parsippany, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff was brusque and cold. The facility was a little of outdated and in need of a spruce up. The elevators were quite slow. The location on the inlet and has great views. It's very convenient to the boardwalk and the uptown casino/hotels. There's a large lot next to the facility if you wish to avoid the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel H, Front Services Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Hello Andy, Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for any greeting from the Front Desk that was anything short of welcoming, even during the hectic weekends. That is our goal as a Front Desk. We appreciate your review and hope to have you back as we continue to improve our resort on a daily basis. More

White Plains
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On April 5th of this year, a group of four of us stayed in the Flagship Resort in Atlantic City as a place to rest after one of the sessions at the Atlantic City Beerfest. The stay was an excellent one for the most part. Located just off the boardwalk near Revel, the Flagship does not have a casino attached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel H, Front Services Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us John! I am glad you got to enjoy our accommodations during Beerfest weekend. Your review is very descriptive and highlights many factors for those staying in the hotel unfamiliar with timeshare. Enjoy your day and we look forward to having you back this summer. More

Reading,PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view from the balcony on any floor is photogenic,but after that it becomes a regular lodging area.The kitchenette was in great working order with a 2 burner stove and half counter fridge that was in great working order.The eating area counter is spacious and definitely serves it's purpose. The bed is comfortable and the pillows have some substance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Daniel H, Front Services Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Your review was in depth and covered most areas of our resort. I do see you are quite a seasoned veteran to TripAdvisor so I appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. The prices for our Resort do vary depending on the time of year, day of the week and the activities in... More

Riverside, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Vacation Club members here. And We stayed on the 17th Floor. Beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean....It was nice enough to walk across the street and walk on the boardwalk. Our Room was a One bedroom ....Fabulous Mattress...great night's sleep. Beautiful kitchen with Full Fridge, a cook top, dishwasher, all dishes, glasses, etc, Table, 2 TVs, Balcony. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Daniel H, Front Services Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marcia! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the weather cooperated as well. The midweek is a much quieter time here at the resort and we always encourage guests to enjoy our resort at those times. We hope you come back to see us soon! More

Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not impressed with the resort. The elevators took anywhere from 15 to 20 minutes to get our party up and down. The view was decent but the railing on the deck appeared rusted and unsafe. Individuals who paid time shares for the resort were on lower floors and those visiting stayed higher. We saw mainly people using the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniel H, Front Services Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Tammy, Thank you for your review and we are disappointed you do not plan on returning. Our elevator project is on going and we do have delays during the peak traffic times. We are in the final stages of the project and hope to have you back when all is completed. More

Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I came down from upstate NY to celebrate our anniversary. I made reservations for this hotel a week prior and paid with my debit card in full. When we got there to check in I was told all they need is a $100 deposit and that it will be returned to me as soon as I get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Daniel H, Front Services Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Hello, We do not accept pre-paid debit cards for security deposits on the room. We do accept debit cards attached to bank accounts (I.E. Bank of America, Wells Fargo, etc.). This is stated on our website as well as in all hotel confirmations. More

Been to Flagship Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Resort

Address: 60 N. Maine Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flagship Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Flagship Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel
Flagship Resort Atlantic City
Flagship Atlantic City
Flagship Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Flagship
Flagship Resort Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagship Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.