We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 San Andres Island hotels

Hotel Casablanca

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Colombia con Ave Costa Rica No 3-59, San Andres Island 0098, Colombia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Casablanca to your Saves list
Hotel Casablanca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Paula G Suzhou, China
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    93
    38
    8
    7
See reviews for
90
113
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was the worst I have stayed in Colombia regarding staff attitude.. They will not even greet you if they run into you. When I was sitting by the pool, one of the staff would tell to move from my sunbed because they need to wash the covers.. There was not hot water in the room and another member... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Ms. We have checked your comments and we do have do disagree with everything you've pointed out in this review. Nothing you've reported did actually happen so we do have to ask you to reconsider what you have written as this damages the image of the Hotel drastically. Best Regards More

NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed all over Colombia and this hotel was by far the worst experience we had. Check in was delayed until 4:30 leaving us to sit and wait until we could go to the beach. When our second guest arrived he had to wait ten minutes for paperwork to be printed even after the check in process was complete. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Thank you for reviewing the Casablanca Hotel in San Andres Island. It is important for us to know how our guests qualify our services as reviews help us improve and get better each day. We have studied this review and we'd kindly like to say we do not consider your rating as fair and appropriate, but we respect... More

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel is clean, small and is located in front of the most beautiful beach in San Andrés. The rooms are comfortable, we had a very good room,spacious, with balcony ( although most of the rooms are much smaller than this). The things that could be better: the breakfast, which could be better, but it's not bad; the internet works... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Casablanca Hotel. It is very important for us to know how our guests qualify our services, helping us improve and get better each day. We will be waiting for you at the Casablanca Hotel the next time you visit San Andres Island More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had booked for a week. I wanted to change my plans about 4 weeks out but the booking was non-refundable. I find this astonishing, given the notice they had. The hotel itself is conveniently situated right on the beach walkway, and away from the giant, package holiday hotels. My room was extremely clean and tastefully finished in white and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Casablanca Hotel. It is important for us to know how our guests qualify our services and that is the reason why your comments will be taken into account. We are pleased to know that you liked the Hotel overall. The Hotel management will study the inconveniences you had with our staff... More

Medellin, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at this place and was unsure of what to expect, value for money is right up there with all others. If you want the Ritz or the Hilton, don't expect it, they never claim to be, so those below complaining about little problems,if you don't like that go somewhere else and pay for more, the breakfast menu was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. It is important for us to know our guests' experiences at the Casablanca Hotel. We are pleased to know that our services lived up to your expectations. We apologise for any inconveniences you may have experienced at the Hotel: We will take action on the case. The Casablanca Hotel and its staff will be waiting... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Clean, large room. Comfortable bed. We had a sea view room on the second floor. I would suggest asking for a room on a higher floor to avoid noise from the walkway in front of the hotel. Good swimming beach across walkway. Buffet breakfast had a good assortment of hot and cold foods. Would stay here again if visiting San... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is very important for us to know how our guests qualify our services. We are pleased to know that the service we provided you with lived up to your expectations. We would like to see you again at the Casablanca Hotel soon. The Hotel and its staff will be waiting for you the next... More

Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were staying at the Casablanca Hotel located in San Andres Island for 4 days in the month of agosto/2013 and chose a room overlooking the Sea We arrived at the hotel around 2 am , we were very poorly received and informed that there was a problem with the room ( note : took half day to solve the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. It is very important for us to know how our guests qualify our services. That's the reason why the information about the issues you have experienced during your stay at the Casablanca Hotel is extremely valuable to us. We will deliver those valuable comments to the respective departments so we can take action and make... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in Sapa, made even better by staff who are proud to show you their village and ensure you enjoy your stay. My wife and three teenage children had a wonderful stay. Mr Eddy was a brilliant host. It's not the Hilton by any means but I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmuff
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Went on Tripadvisor and the place looked like the best place on the Island. We were coming in via a private boat so I was not sure of my arrival date. Upon arrival we took a taxi over and was immediately greeted by a reception person that was very rude she had us sit down in front of her as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms. We have received your review of the Casablanca Hotel. First of all we would like to thank you for your review as it is very important for us to know how our guests qualify our services. If I may, I would very kindly like to explain the issues you have experienced during your stay at our Hotel. It... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't stay any place else, service was great, location is perfect right in front of the beach. You can walk from the beach to the pool, food was good although I find it fun to go out in search for places to eat, therefore only did the breakfast plan but the buffet looked good for all meals, they also have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mateo D, Customer Service at Hotel Casablanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is important for us to know how our guests qualify our services. We are pleased to know that you liked the Casablanca Hotel and its services and that you had a lively time here on the island. We would like to see you again soon at the Casablanca Hotel the next time you visit... More

Been to Hotel Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casablanca

Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel San Andres Island
Address: Avenida Colombia con Ave Costa Rica No 3-59, San Andres Island 0098, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Andres Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casablanca 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casablanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.