We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Affinity Aparta Hotel

3.5 of 5
Calle 6 sur # 43A - 100 | Sector Oviedo, El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Hotel amenities
Affinity Aparta Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Medellin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Fernando_Vasques Sao_Paulo_Brazil
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
2
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Sao_Paulo_Brazil
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Again we return to Medellin-Colombia and evaluate the excellent service at check in and check out. Cleanliness, comfort and friendliness of all the attendants and housekeepers. We feel at home. Well located in the Poblado neighborhood. Near the Mall very large, also the shopping center Olviedo and not far from the subway. Easy exit by car to the boulevard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments and for choosing us for your accommodation in Medellín, we hope have him again with us. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

You get a mini apartment, breakfast either made in your room or in the restaurant and evening snacks plus a great view of the valley from your balcony. I watched fireworks from my balcony on New Year's Eve. The front desk staff attended to my every request. I was sick while I was there. They even had a doctor come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased that felt good in our hotel. We hope to have them back with us. More 

Medellin, Colombia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Stayed here on my first visit to Medellin years ago, has gotten better and the price is about the same( thanks to increase in the value of the dollar) The Affinity is more of an apartment hotel, one or 2 bedroom apartments with 2 baths, it is attached to the Novelty hotel, where the breakfast buffett is served. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorena C, E-Commerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments we are pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel, we hope soon to have them with us. More 

London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The Affinity Aparta hotel is in a good neighbourhood, adjacent to the Oviedo Mall which offers a good range of shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is operated a little differently from mainstream hotel chains. The rooms themselves are apartments, so you get a walk-in wardrobe, living area, kitchenette, spare bathroom and a bedroom (plus a balcony in some rooms).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we look forward to having you with us. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel is nice and Oscar is wonderful, but the other front desk staffers are awful! They charged an additional $300 US dollars for hidden fees that were not disclosed upon check-in. They forced us to pay by locking up our luggage so that we could not leave to catch our flight. It was a huge fiasco, and we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

We regret your perception, but we must, for the sake of objectivity, exposing our point of view. You made ​​a reservation by expedia for TWO rooms and ONE person for each one, and indeed, that was the rate you were charged. At check in, you entered with 2 more people and we explain you that these obviously had an additional... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Superb service, extremely comfortable & clean. 5 star hotel stay. Breakfast experience unlike any other. Oviedo Shopping Center + International supermarket are steps away. Affinity Aparta Hotel is the perfect choice for any long or short term stays also great for families. A few great restaurants to try near by: Carmen (ask to speak to the owners) they are American... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos alegra mucho que hayan tenido una excelente experiencia en nuestro hotel, lo esperamos pronto. More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

After a traumatic and short-lived stay at the over-hyped and over-priced Charlee, we moved to the nearby Affinity Aparta Hotel, also in El Poblado. The difference in service was night and day, and more than made up for the less design-heavy interiors. Upon arriving, we were immediately greeted and offered assistance with our luggage. The check-in was friendly, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We remember you fondly and look forward to your return soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel has a great location, amazing service and comfortable rooms. The one thing I can't understand is the awful internet. Sadly this brings down my rating because when you need internet for working purposes this bad internet affects u big time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Now we are making improvements in network to increase the internet signal in rooms. I hope soon for check it by yourself. More 

Sao_Paulo_Brazil
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good service at any time but the duo of John and Alexandra attendants make a difference. Apart Hotel comfortable and very well located near the Oviedo Mall where you have several shops and a currency exchange. The restaurant serves good meal. It is shared with another partner hotel. Stay in the back and is very pleasant. Liked to stay on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorena C, E-Commerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we hope to return soon. More 

Quito
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at this hotel, first we booked a standard depatment but last minute another person joined us in this trip and gently the people of the hotel change our room to a bigger one, the location of the hotel can't be better is near to malls, attraction areas, we'll maybe the subway station is quiet far, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorena C, E-Commerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments respect the gym we inform you that we have excellent agreement with a city gym named SANTILLANA totally free for our guests and close to the hotel, we hope to have him back with us to enjoy this service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question