We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 87 Medellin hotels

Affinity Aparta Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 6 sur # 43A - 100 | Sector Oviedo, El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Affinity Aparta Hotel to your Saves list
Affinity Aparta Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
85%
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Medellin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
GazMan012 London
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
2
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Affinity Aparta hotel is in a good neighbourhood, adjacent to the Oviedo Mall which offers a good range of shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is operated a little differently from mainstream hotel chains. The rooms themselves are apartments, so you get a walk-in wardrobe, living area, kitchenette, spare bathroom and a bedroom (plus a balcony in some rooms).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we look forward to having you with us. More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel is nice and Oscar is wonderful, but the other front desk staffers are awful! They charged an additional $300 US dollars for hidden fees that were not disclosed upon check-in. They forced us to pay by locking up our luggage so that we could not leave to catch our flight. It was a huge fiasco, and we had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

We regret your perception, but we must, for the sake of objectivity, exposing our point of view. You made ​​a reservation by expedia for TWO rooms and ONE person for each one, and indeed, that was the rate you were charged. At check in, you entered with 2 more people and we explain you that these obviously had an additional... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Superb service, extremely comfortable & clean. 5 star hotel stay. Breakfast experience unlike any other. Oviedo Shopping Center + International supermarket are steps away. Affinity Aparta Hotel is the perfect choice for any long or short term stays also great for families. A few great restaurants to try near by: Carmen (ask to speak to the owners) they are American... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos alegra mucho que hayan tenido una excelente experiencia en nuestro hotel, lo esperamos pronto. More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

After a traumatic and short-lived stay at the over-hyped and over-priced Charlee, we moved to the nearby Affinity Aparta Hotel, also in El Poblado. The difference in service was night and day, and more than made up for the less design-heavy interiors. Upon arriving, we were immediately greeted and offered assistance with our luggage. The check-in was friendly, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We remember you fondly and look forward to your return soon. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel has a great location, amazing service and comfortable rooms. The one thing I can't understand is the awful internet. Sadly this brings down my rating because when you need internet for working purposes this bad internet affects u big time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Now we are making improvements in network to increase the internet signal in rooms. I hope soon for check it by yourself. More

Sao_Paulo_Brazil
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good service at any time but the duo of John and Alexandra attendants make a difference. Apart Hotel comfortable and very well located near the Oviedo Mall where you have several shops and a currency exchange. The restaurant serves good meal. It is shared with another partner hotel. Stay in the back and is very pleasant. Liked to stay on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorena C, E-Commerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we hope to return soon. More

Quito
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at this hotel, first we booked a standard depatment but last minute another person joined us in this trip and gently the people of the hotel change our room to a bigger one, the location of the hotel can't be better is near to malls, attraction areas, we'll maybe the subway station is quiet far, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorena C, E-Commerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments respect the gym we inform you that we have excellent agreement with a city gym named SANTILLANA totally free for our guests and close to the hotel, we hope to have him back with us to enjoy this service. More

Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

First off, this hotel is wonderful. The staff is exceptional. They are very helpful and kind. The breakfast was great, a lot of food, but don't get there after 9am or it won't be as plentiful. The rooms are laid out really well, a true apartment with two bathrooms, a kitchenette, a living and dining area, and a bedroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorena C, E-Commerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Bed: Really understand the discomfort you felt with your bed. The type of mattress we use has been chosen as preferred by most of our guests, but as there are people like you who prefer a softer bed, we offer a special attachment on request. Location: We appreciate your comments about the safety of our city.... More

Aruba
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

As describe by previous reviews this property is located right in the center of El Poblado, one of the vest and secure neighborhood of Medellin. Check in, and check out was very fast and effecient. Room was spacious and you did not feel as you where in a hotel room, but rather in a appartment. We received a room on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorena C, E-Commerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we hope to have him back with us. More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Affinity. It is extremely well located - right in the center of El Poblado (the best neighborhood in town). It is also across the street from a very chick mall "Oviedo." I must say the service is excellent, the professionalism of every staff member we encountered, truly a pleasure. The breakfast (included) absolutely delicious. An... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Natalia U, E-Commerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your beautiful comments. Affinity will always be your home in Medellín. We wait you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Affinity Aparta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Affinity Aparta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affinity Aparta Hotel

Address: Calle 6 sur # 43A - 100 | Sector Oviedo, El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Affinity Aparta Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Affinity Aparta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Medellin with
any amenities