We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Affinity Aparta Hotel

#16 of 91 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Calle 6 sur # 43A - 100 | Sector Oviedo, El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Hotel amenities
Affinity Aparta Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Alfonso S Rockville, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    23
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
3
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Rockville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for two weeks at Affinity recently with my family in one of the two-bedroom suites. Clean, quiet, lots of light, gorgeous views of Medellin from the balcony, sober décor and basic amenities and an amazingly courteous and helpful staff. Courtesy breakfast is served in the room (have to request it the night before) helping save time. The gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I have stayed several times at Affinity Apartahotel in Medellin and I really like the location, the rooms, the staff is very nice, polite, professional, they'll go the extra mile for you... But the hotel's gym is horrible. Yes, they offer you free entrance to a close-by gym, but I don't feel like walking a few blocks when I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

You are right and we offer apologies for the inconveniences. We are on the way to improve our gym. At this time, we expect to begin the renew as soon as possible. For that reason, we offer the possibility to use for free the Santillana Gym, but we know that it is not the best offer to our guests. Our... More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Affinity for a long weekend several weeks ago. What a pleasant surprise. We found the apartment to be clean, well maintained and very comfortable and roomy. The breakfasts were excellent , served right in the room. The staff and management, were incredibly helpful and polite. It truly does feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, will be a pleasure to have them back with us. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The hotel promised one price over the phone, another over booking.com (which is normal) however 2 days after making our reservations and planning to stay for a month (the rooms are comfortable, well appointed and the hotel is well located in the city), but the staff who made the reservations for us and checked us into the room quoted us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that your perception has been so negative, but we appreciate your objectivity about the hotel features. We understand your annoyance for the misunderstanding, which was due to the lack of clarity in the information provided by one of our employees. We apologize sincerely with you and We thanks you for allowing us to improve our procedures with your... More 

Sao_Paulo_Brazil
Level Contributor
153 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Again we return to Medellin-Colombia and evaluate the excellent service at check in and check out. Cleanliness, comfort and friendliness of all the attendants and housekeepers. We feel at home. Well located in the Poblado neighborhood. Near the Mall very large, also the shopping center Olviedo and not far from the subway. Easy exit by car to the boulevard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments and for choosing us for your accommodation in Medellín, we hope have him again with us. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

You get a mini apartment, breakfast either made in your room or in the restaurant and evening snacks plus a great view of the valley from your balcony. I watched fireworks from my balcony on New Year's Eve. The front desk staff attended to my every request. I was sick while I was there. They even had a doctor come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased that felt good in our hotel. We hope to have them back with us. More 

Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Stayed here on my first visit to Medellin years ago, has gotten better and the price is about the same( thanks to increase in the value of the dollar) The Affinity is more of an apartment hotel, one or 2 bedroom apartments with 2 baths, it is attached to the Novelty hotel, where the breakfast buffett is served. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorena C, E-Commerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments we are pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel, we hope soon to have them with us. More 

London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The Affinity Aparta hotel is in a good neighbourhood, adjacent to the Oviedo Mall which offers a good range of shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is operated a little differently from mainstream hotel chains. The rooms themselves are apartments, so you get a walk-in wardrobe, living area, kitchenette, spare bathroom and a bedroom (plus a balcony in some rooms).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we look forward to having you with us. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel is nice and Oscar is wonderful, but the other front desk staffers are awful! They charged an additional $300 US dollars for hidden fees that were not disclosed upon check-in. They forced us to pay by locking up our luggage so that we could not leave to catch our flight. It was a huge fiasco, and we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review

We regret your perception, but we must, for the sake of objectivity, exposing our point of view. You made ​​a reservation by expedia for TWO rooms and ONE person for each one, and indeed, that was the rate you were charged. At check in, you entered with 2 more people and we explain you that these obviously had an additional... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Superb service, extremely comfortable & clean. 5 star hotel stay. Breakfast experience unlike any other. Oviedo Shopping Center + International supermarket are steps away. Affinity Aparta Hotel is the perfect choice for any long or short term stays also great for families. A few great restaurants to try near by: Carmen (ask to speak to the owners) they are American... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Aparta Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos alegra mucho que hayan tenido una excelente experiencia en nuestro hotel, lo esperamos pronto. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#15 of 91 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.9 mi away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#2 of 91 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#12 of 91 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Medellin Royal
0.0 mi away
Hotel Novelty Suites
Hotel Novelty Suites
#10 of 91 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay