We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Casa Blanca

Transversal 5a #45 256, Medellin, Colombia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hostel Casa Blanca
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sapzurro, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

not my first and for sure not my last stay in here. a lovely peaceful beautiful hostel in el poblado medellin. i stayed here before and will come back. everytime i want a nice family, the owner benjamin who became a personal friend i go to casa blanca. highly recommand, wish you all as well a great stay, z

Helpful?
Thank zohan2015
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By far this is the best hostel in Medellin the make you feel like home in fact that is the slogan of the hostel Casa Blanca your home in Medellin!! an that is rigth on the money is clean and also has very good rates.

Helpful?
Thank Tonythemanyea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After I spent few month in South America and been in tons of hostels, this one is taking the first place! The location was amazing, great and safe environment, beautiful and colorful hostel, with sitting places, sofas, pool, T.V, neat kitchen and even nice convinent supermarket! The treatment was G-R-E-A-T, and the owners of the hostel are such friendly kind... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ניצן ב
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a good experience meed good people this hostel have a place to gang out, very comfortable it has restaurant and is neear the metro station malls and casinos its just been renovated and it have very good people working

Helpful?
Thank Robinson T
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here without reading prior reviews the end of December 2015. I got the private room. The first night well laying in bed I seen a bug on my blanket. I got up and inspected thoroughly. There were multiple bugs. I google searched and learned they're bed bugs. I showed them and they moved me to a shared dorm.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brennan B
Hostel B, Manager at Hostel Casa Blanca, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for you review; At the time that you refer to we did have a bedbug problem and it was something that we allredy deal with, we hired the Best pest control company in Medellín and we did change not only the mattresses, but every thing in the 3 room that had the problem, as you will know... More 

Travelers are raving about these Medellin hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

The ventilator in the room was not working. The shower was cold. And last but not least: BED BUGS! My arm and legs were covered in bites. Was not even compensated. Don't go here! Rather go to Black Sheep in the same street.

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
Hostel B, General Manager at Hostel Casa Blanca, responded to this review

BH Dear costumer we apologise for the cold water at the time we were experience a problem with one of the water heaters, and because the clim in Medellín we only offer fas in our suits, in reference to the bed bogs that you are talking about we do not have that problem, since we fumigate every week to prevent... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

THE GOOD : This hostel is conveniently located in the "El Plobado" neighborhood which is close to good restaurants and the nightlife scene in Medellin. It is also known to be a relatively safe neighborhood - we walked around after dinner and never felt like we were in any danger. Of course, as always one must always be diligent and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Hostel B, General Manager at Hostel Casa Blanca, responded to this review

BH Dear costumer are you sure you are rating hostel Casa Blanca in patio bonito? Because we do not have any one by the name of Sheila. Any way could you send us your reservation also since we cant find any reservation at hostelworld or hostelBooker with the característics that you describe in your complain, if you please contact me... More 

Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

I loved this hostel but the owners are amazing they help me alot I realy felt at home and the prices were good to I did not left the hostel in 4 days I had every thig right there next time I come to medellin I will go there for sure

Helpful?
Thank alexca205
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

I recommend this hostel very much the people is nice the prices ar good is clean and is very closed to the metro station malls and restaurants is big since it has 2 houses together it even have garage and a mini market where you can find every thing

Helpful?
Thank Jeanethe A
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

I use trip advisor quite often but never made an account. Here however i felt the need to warn people about the truth of this lovely polished turd Dirty room: - spider next to your head - grains of god knows what on bed - spectacularly useless fan - overall prison feel to the room Then switched to new room:... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#21 of 93 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sites
Sites
#5 of 93 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saman Hostel Medellin
Saman Hostel Medellin
#1 of 126 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hostal Lleras Calle 8
Hostal Lleras Calle 8
#17 of 126 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hostel
Grand Hostel
#14 of 126 in Medellin
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Presidenta Hostel
La Presidenta Hostel
#45 of 126 in Medellin
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay