We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel

4.5 of 5 No.101-1 Shenzhong Avenue,Dongling DistrictShenyang, Shenyang 110000, China
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Nice hotel room, well decorated but all public areas were FREEZING. No heat in lounge areas, breakfast room and public areas. Pool and Gym were excellent. The wine selection was none existant, after three requested bottles not available it appeared that the only wine they had was the most expensive bottles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Pros: ---Helpful, friendly, professional service from most employees, especially from Rebecca in the lounge ---Substantial Friday dinner buffet for ~145rmb; broad variety and good quality - dessert section is substantial ---Christmas decorations and music ---Beautiful "backyard" garden Cons: ---Temperature control is still struggling; rooms get too hot in the winter, and fitness center is usually too hot in winter and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aventura, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in May for 2 nights. It is a nice hotel. Room clean. Nice bed. I booked this hotel by mistake thinking.it is in the city. This is a new built hotel. They looks like sold the old Sheraton. It is very close the airport I will recomend this hotel if you will fly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

It was an anbelievable stay, although I was a platinum SPG member at that time. Big room. This is everything. Wrong climatization in the middle of winter, the whole hotel was like antarctica. Restaurants were not open. The only open restaurant was not serving properly. Manager was abnormally rude, shouting at me because I was getting angry due to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chinatown, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I spend 2 nights in this hotel, it was great! Thought it's a little bit far from the downtoan area, it was nice for people want to relax just like myself. The outside garden was amazing, and the food in Japanese restaurant was excellent. Service is good, and staffs are friendly and smile to me whenever they saw me. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonSouthCitySY, Manager at Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenyang South city hotel and share you experience. we are honor to provide the comfort experience and services. We will try our best to provide the satisfied experience for our guest. Hope to seeing you again More 

Changchun, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had an excellent stayed atShetraton South city hotel with all family such as 22 persons. You feel special at Sheraton,qiuet and they do everything possible to create a lovely atmosphere for your vacation. We really enjoyed being there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSouthCitySY, Manager at Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenyang South city hotel and share you experience. we are honor to provide the comfort experience and services. We will try our best to provide the satisfied experience for our guest. Hope to seeing you again More 

Dallas, Texas USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Pros: ---5-star facility ---large suites ---great breakfast with good variety of western and asian ---good service ---excellent SPG recognition ---good relative value Cons: ---distance from city - can take 30-60 minutes to reach city destinations, depending on time of day ---pools all closed ---locker rooms/sauna/etc all closed ---club lounge still not yet open

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonSSC, Manager at Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your sharing your experience, Sheraton Shenyang South City near by a lot of top 500 companies, 10 minute to airport by driving. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a nightmare !! September 23, 2013 Hotel is rather new, in the middle of nothing. 2 from the four restaurants closed , not even opened , one Western restaurant serving very very small menu with pizza and sandwich, Chinese restaurant was very very poor ! When I asked the reception is there is a room service menu , her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton Shenya... H, Manager at Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Firstly, we sincerely appreciate your trust in choosing to stay with us at the newly opened Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to complete our customer questionnaire. However, we were sorry to find out that you were not happy with your overall experience. Let us begin by sincerely apologizing for any inconvenience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel

Address: No.101-1 Shenzhong Avenue,Dongling DistrictShenyang, Shenyang 110000, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Venere, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Shenyang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Shenyang
#30 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay