We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Shenyang Lido

#9 of 1,034 Hotels in Shenyang
Certificate of Excellence
No.386 Qingnian Main Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110004, China
Hotel amenities
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 1,034 Hotels in Shenyang
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
tuasiao Singapore, Singapore
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    29
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
3
9
2
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came back and stayed in my favourite hotel in Shenyang again in March and June 2015, each time for six nights. All the good things that I have reported in my earlier reports are still valid. The staff are still as efficient as before, my friends, Stella and Jason from the Executive floor were still as friendly and efficient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kurunegala, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We stayed there for 3 nights on a academic purpose and met very and helpful friendly staff. Specially the reception staff were very supportive. All of them were fluent in English and it would be a great benefit for us to manage our conference period comfortably. I would like to specially remember the great support given by Mr Evan who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Stayed there for 2 nights with my wife on a business trip, and although the furniture is a bit old, the quality of service, the amazing breakfast and the friendliness of the staff will make your visit worthwhile. We have nothing but good words, and we will carry good memories with us from our accommodation. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Rob F, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the other travellers of Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read your gracious remark regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We want all of our guests to have a memorable and Magnifique experience that we are so... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Stayed a number of times and a good comfortable hotel only negative is the club lounge does not have much going for it with snacks,wines etc.That whole experince could be better. The bar and restaurant on the mezzanine are good and enjoyable could do with more Australian wines though

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear James b, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are pleased to read your comment regarding overall hotel. We have noted down your comments that will be better to have more Australian wines. I want to thank you to taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor and... More 

Changchun, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We chose to stay in Shenyang during the Chinese new year holiday as it is not too far 5 hours drive form our city of residence Changchun. As an Accor member I was excited to go to Sofitel having been in all of the other Accor brands except this one. The location of the hotel is good with restaurants nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Sebastien G Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido. We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive feedbacks. We regret that we did not provide you a wonderful experience as per your expectations. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We apologise for the issues. I... More 

Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Stayed at Sofitel Shenyang for 10 days, it turned out to be great. The location is central, around the hotel there are lots of restaurants in different styles. The room is spacious and equipped with everything you need. The breakfast is great and great selection of eastern and western dishes. Can recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear yanzhang85, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for staying at Sofitel Shenyang Lido on your recent visit in Shenyang. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms comfortable and the breakfast exceeded your expectations. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; we noted your... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff- always. Very good location, close to metro and bus stop just outside hotel. Taxi services are very affordable and staff can help you talk to the taxi driver explaining where you would like to go, 'very honest taxi drivers'. Sometimes they smoke while driving don't mind the passengers,, rather normal in China. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Teresa_katarzyna, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Shenyang Lido. We are pleased to read your gracious remark regarding the hotel. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are already in... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
786 reviews
266 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,958 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Disappointing sums up our stay at this hotel. Our stay was the final night of a week-long trip though north-east China, and we had been looking forward to enjoying the Sofitel executive club. However, it was anything but. It seems as the hotel is having some trouble filling its rooms and is looking for chances to save money. The club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Raymond W, Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Shenyang Lido. We regret that we did not provide you a wonderful experience as per your expectations. I'm really sorry for your bad experience.I will bring it up to the management to ensure that... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We stayed 5nights. The hotel was very warm, outside was around minus 15 degrees. Staff are friendly and helpful, when not fluent in English, they did not hesitate to find a manager who did. Suite was fine, however parts of the hotel feel a bit dated. Buffet breakfast had both asian and western breakfast - breakfast was temporarily located on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Cairns, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are pleased to read your comment regarding overall hotel. However, we apologise for the breakfast experience. Let’s ensure, your comments had been address and we certainly will improve from this. Thank you again for your comments. With best regards, Nancy... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I came back to this hotel again for an eight-night stay on official business in the cold month of December 2014. The weather was very cold with average temperature of -15C in the morning when I left for work. Fortunately, the cold weather was compensated by the warm hotel, both in the environment and from the service attitude of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear tuasiao, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear your gracious comments regarding the friendliness of our staff. We want all of our guests to have the Magnifique experience that we are so proud of and that is why we are constantly doing our best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenyang hotels
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
Shangri-La Hotel Shenyang
#1 of 1,034 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
Doubletree by Hilton Shenyang
#6 of 1,034 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
Grand Hyatt Shenyang
#2 of 1,034 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wanda Vista Shenyang
Wanda Vista Shenyang
#4 of 1,034 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Shenyang South City Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Shenyang
Hotel Jen Shenyang
#5 of 1,034 in Shenyang
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay