We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,026 Shenyang hotels

Sofitel Shenyang Lido

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.386 Qingnian Main Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110004, China
Hotel amenities
Sofitel Shenyang Lido
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Shenyang Lido to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 1,026 Hotels in Shenyang
A recent review
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
3
7
2
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Changchun, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

We chose to stay in Shenyang during the Chinese new year holiday as it is not too far 5 hours drive form our city of residence Changchun. As an Accor member I was excited to go to Sofitel having been in all of the other Accor brands except this one. The location of the hotel is good with restaurants nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Sebastien G Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido. We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive feedbacks. We regret that we did not provide you a wonderful experience as per your expectations. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We apologise for the issues. I... More 

Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Sofitel Shenyang for 10 days, it turned out to be great. The location is central, around the hotel there are lots of restaurants in different styles. The room is spacious and equipped with everything you need. The breakfast is great and great selection of eastern and western dishes. Can recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear yanzhang85, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for staying at Sofitel Shenyang Lido on your recent visit in Shenyang. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms comfortable and the breakfast exceeded your expectations. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; we noted your... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff- always. Very good location, close to metro and bus stop just outside hotel. Taxi services are very affordable and staff can help you talk to the taxi driver explaining where you would like to go, 'very honest taxi drivers'. Sometimes they smoke while driving don't mind the passengers,, rather normal in China. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Teresa_katarzyna, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Shenyang Lido. We are pleased to read your gracious remark regarding the hotel. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are already in... More 

Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
785 reviews 785 reviews
261 hotel reviews
1,838 helpful votes 1,838 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Disappointing sums up our stay at this hotel. Our stay was the final night of a week-long trip though north-east China, and we had been looking forward to enjoying the Sofitel executive club. However, it was anything but. It seems as the hotel is having some trouble filling its rooms and is looking for chances to save money. The club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Raymond W, Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Shenyang Lido. We regret that we did not provide you a wonderful experience as per your expectations. I'm really sorry for your bad experience.I will bring it up to the management to ensure that... More 

Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We stayed 5nights. The hotel was very warm, outside was around minus 15 degrees. Staff are friendly and helpful, when not fluent in English, they did not hesitate to find a manager who did. Suite was fine, however parts of the hotel feel a bit dated. Buffet breakfast had both asian and western breakfast - breakfast was temporarily located on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Cairns, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are pleased to read your comment regarding overall hotel. However, we apologise for the breakfast experience. Let’s ensure, your comments had been address and we certainly will improve from this. Thank you again for your comments. With best regards, Nancy... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I came back to this hotel again for an eight-night stay on official business in the cold month of December 2014. The weather was very cold with average temperature of -15C in the morning when I left for work. Fortunately, the cold weather was compensated by the warm hotel, both in the environment and from the service attitude of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear tuasiao, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear your gracious comments regarding the friendliness of our staff. We want all of our guests to have the Magnifique experience that we are so proud of and that is why we are constantly doing our best... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Room 2302, a Junior Suite, very nice, and the service was very good. Executive Chef, Alex, made sure, I had food from home when requested for. The buffet dinner was vey good, and Friday night's was seafood night... Everybody, from the door man to the GM called me my name! Very attentive staff, and they made sure, what I wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the other travellers of Trip Advisor. We want all of our guests to have a memorable and Magnifique experience that we are so proud of. That is why we are constantly doing our best to exceed our guest’s need.... More 

Sri Lanka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

It was the best experience in China in September 2014... We spent about 5 days for a conference and it was beautiful charming place with very nice hospitality and a staff.. Ivan Altamirano, Guest Service Executive and Liza is a treasure for the hotel as they helped us with almost all the things.. Rooms were nice and comfortable and meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Snowdil, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments.We really appreciate your comments during your stay with us. Thank you for complimenting their work. It is always nice to hear good feedback about our team members,I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will... More 

Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Great place to stay (I stayed 7 months on a business trip) the staff were always helpful with a personal touch. The general manager is very professional and made sure that everything was In order to make my stay very relaxing. I stayed in one of the executive suites which had all the amenities including a small kitchen. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This hotel has been renovated since it was a Sheraton. The breakfast was fantastic. The rooms were large and the bed was comfortable. The location is great as it is near the airport and close to the freeway to Dandong and Dalian. Overall it was a great experience and good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy Z, Manager at Sofitel Shenyang Lido, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Bonjour from Sofitel Shenyang Lido! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the other travellers of Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read your gracious remark regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We want all of our guests to have a memorable and Magnifique experience that we are so proud... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sofitel Shenyang Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Shenyang Lido

Address: No.386 Qingnian Main Street, Heping District, Shenyang 110004, China
Location: China > Liaoning > Shenyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Shenyang Lido 5*
Number of rooms: 590
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Shenyang Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shenyang
Shenyang Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Shenyang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Shenyang
#20 Best Value Hotel in Shenyang

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay