We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou

Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.99 Jiefang East Road, Suzhou 215007, China
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What we liked: Hotel was clean and comfortable Located close to supermarket and restaurants Breakfast was good What we didn't like: Mould in shower - this was an issue at 3 out of the 4 hotels was stayed at in China

Helpful?
Thank iancam47
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a single room and found it comfortable. I tried both its laundry and room service. Overall the service was prompt and good. If you do not speak Mandarin, communication with the staff may not be easy. I observed that they did try to speak English, but miscommunication might still occur. Their attitude was good though and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMNH
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

bangor australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Spent one night on a package tour of China. We arrived in rain and left in rain. Hotel presents well although not in a good location.We walked in the rain to a local supermarket where there were some restaurants . Hotel had a lounge area for drinks but had a smell at times ( someone said it was a drain... More 

Helpful?
Thank missie0
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

the facilities is poorly maintained. the staff in the hotel not friendly, not making you feel welcome at all, for example, the reception lady at the gym, the welcome you with sour face, she was only interested in play her computer and handphone, has no patient to answer your questions, making you feel unwelcome.

Helpful?
Thank KenYip N
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Suzhou hotels

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
524 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

This hotel is 4 star. Great rooms, friendly staff despite the lack of English. Managed to get a burger here after no western food for nearly two weeks. Well worth the money and good value. Excellent wifi and able to download Australian newspapers from the room. All in all very impressed

Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Stayed just the one night at this hotel with a travel group. No complaints from me. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, the bathroom was functional, the shower was good and the breakfast had a good variety of western and chinese cuisines. There are many restuarants within a 15-20 min walk. Large RT Mart down the road.

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Stayed as part of a large organised travel group. We didn't have any issues although some members of our group did need to change rooms due to the bad smell in their room. Breakfast was adequate. Disappointing that the air conditioning doesn't work at times to which we were told it's because they consider that the outside temperature was at... More 

Helpful?
Thank sendtofrank
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Bluntly a non smoking room that stank of cigarette smoke is not acceptable. I'm not sure what was worse, the cigearette smoke smel or the air fesher that had been used to try to hide it. Even the bed linen smelt. Breakfast was acceptable but not wonderful. Would definitely not recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

central coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Smells of tobacco mould growing on the roof of the bathroom. Girls at bar did not have a clue how to mix a drink considering we stayed at over 6 different hotels in china on our tour this is far the worst.

Helpful?
2 Thank ausssiebabe
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Apart from the incredible smell of years of cigarette smoking in the rooms and the state of the swimming pool area, this would be a decent Holiday Inn. Breakfast is decent. Staff are friendly. Location is good for local shops, restaurants and a large supermarket. As I've said, the stink in the rooms is bad, but the pool - wow.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevetupper
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Jasmine
Holiday Inn Jasmine
#30 of 1,051 in Suzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#12 of 1,051 in Suzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
4.0 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#4 of 1,051 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#11 of 1,051 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
7.3 mi away
Modena Jinjihu Suzhou
Modena Jinjihu Suzhou
#25 of 1,051 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
2.4 mi away
New City Garden Hotel
New City Garden Hotel
#15 of 1,051 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay