We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.88 Xima Chang Street, Hanyang District, Wuhan 430050, China
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This a beatiful hotel with spacious rooms, several restaurants and nice views of the river and the city. There is a great selection of breakfast goods and the staff are really helpful. The gym is quite small but there is a 4Km path along the river for walking or jogging. Some sight seeing attractions (e.g city gate) are located next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dimitrios K
ginny_peng, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ginny Peng Assistant Marcom Manager More 

Blaby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

From booking in to leaving I could not have had better help. For somebody who has only a few chinese words , the way everybody went out of their way to help was wonderful... I am well aware the hotel looks " Old" from the outside but as always you should not judge until you check inside.The food from Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellerBlaby
ginny_peng, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ginny Peng Assistant Marcom Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Location is very good view point with the Yangtze River and Yellow Crane. I love it. Although there is no subway but we can catch up taxi with resonable price, don't forget to pay additional Y1 for fuel charge.

Helpful?
Thank Khunluang M
ginny_peng, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ginny Peng Assistant Marcom Manager More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is what you can expect from a 4 star hotel. Rooms are clean but carpets are old and some furnitures are dirty. Some U.S. Chanel's on TV. Breakfast is good, western and local cuisine and personnel is friendly and helpful. Food in the bar is bad. Air Conditioning starts round noon and it can be warm in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank searcheangel
ginny_peng, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ginny Peng Assistant Marcom Manager More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

The good news: location is relatively central and views are nice. Breakfast is also decent. Not so good news: the rooms are very small, the wifi is poor and the Air conditioning system does not function well. Overall: avoid if possible.

Helpful?
Thank LAFRMIL
ginny_peng, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ginny Peng Assistant Marcom Manager More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I stayed here for a week for work. I was in an Executive Room and the view was amazing of the river and lights and yellow crane tower. Executive Lounge was very nice with even better views. Good food choice and nice cold beer on ice. The hotel looks dated from the outside but its great! Breakfast is amazing! There... More 

Helpful?
Thank adsa83
ginny_peng, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ginny Peng Public Relations Manager More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I stayed in the club level with a room overlooking the Yangtze River and it was very comfortable. The room's furniture was a little dated but clean with modern amenities. I could have sat and watched the transport ships travel up and down the Yangtze for hours as it is a relaxing and tranquil view from the room but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank vagabond09
ginny_peng, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ginny Peng Assistant Marcom Manager More 

Zhengzhou, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on executive floor with suite. The hotel is showing its age im afraid and is getting ready for a make over. The lifts takes nearly one minute to get to the 20th floor. Not complaining just emphasising its age. Rooms are small for a suite and lounge furniture is out of date but serve their purpose. Lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BritinChina1963
ginny_peng, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ginny Peng Assistant Marcom Manager More 

Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Location was excellent for exploring Wuhan. There is a very nice park overlooking the river nearby, My rooms was recently renovated with an amazing river view. Staff were very friendly. The whole hotel experience from checkin to checkout was excellent. I'll certainly be back. Thanks!!

Helpful?
Thank alt438
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

if it is you first visit to Wuhan, and you are keen to see the major sights of the city. Holiday inn Riverside is well positioned , and is an excellent base for you to explore the city It is beside the Yangtze River, and if you have a riverside room, you have an unobstructed view of the Yangtze Bridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank raymasterman
ginny_peng, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan, responded to this review

We whole-heartedly appreciate your feedback you posted on IHG brand website. We will pass on your encouraging words to the team as we draw inspiration from such feedback and continue to strive to exceed guest expectations from our service levels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
1.8 mi away
Dorsett Wuhan
Dorsett Wuhan
#18 of 2,050 in Wuhan
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.9 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#4 of 2,050 in Wuhan
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Wuhan
Shangri-La Hotel Wuhan
#13 of 2,050 in Wuhan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Marco Polo Wuhan
Marco Polo Wuhan
#6 of 2,050 in Wuhan
4.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley
4.2 mi away
Wanda Reign Wuhan
Wanda Reign Wuhan
#5 of 2,050 in Wuhan
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay