We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 918 Harbin hotels

Sofitel Wanda Harbin

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.68 Ganshui Road, Xiangfang District, Hei Long Jiang, Harbin 150090, China
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Wanda Harbin to your Saves list
Sofitel Wanda Harbin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
82%
Ranked #3 of 918 hotels in Harbin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Xian1234 Xiamen, China
  • Reviews (283)
  • Photos (61)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    122
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
18
24
4
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Xiamen, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The winter in Harbin is brutal and you are better off inside than out. This hotel is an oasis in a great location within the Wanda brand. Hotel has swimming pool/gym/spa and is right next to the Wanda Plaza with restaurants and coffee shops. Stay here if you want a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sofitel_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Harbin, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest: Greeting from Soiftel Wanda Harbin. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wanda Harbin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously... More

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Sofitel Harbin last December. Didn't like the experience. We arrived at midnight with two toddlers. There was no bell desk, or front desk to help us with out luggages when we got off the cab. The lights in the lobby was dimmed owing to the time (very strange) and there was only one person on duty at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Harbin, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest: Greeting from Sofitel Wanda Harbin. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Wanda Harbin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
79 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My first visit to Harbin I of course checked some TA hotel reviews. Didn't have much choice to select the hotel as I was invited to join a large conference happening in two of them. Stayed in the Sofitel and must agree, i was a little worried about the English language but as one of the reviews advises this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sofitel_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Harbin, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest Guest: Greeting from Sofitel Wanda Harbin. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wanda Harbin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to... More

Singapore, null, Singapore
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nothing in particular stood out for me. It was like your regular business hotel and as I was there during the non peak season. The cafe/bar at the lobby level has a view of the street outside. The orange juice was freshly squeezed and was good. The gym is adequately equipped and its open 24/7 which is ideal for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Harbin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you could fully enjoy our facilities and have appreciated our Lobby lounge atmosphere whilst trying our freshly prepared beverages. One more time thank you very much for your feedback and patronage. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon here in Harbin.... More

Hk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

the sofitel hotel with very good location, it s very easy to go and see around the city, good traffic come n go fm airport! Cormfortable room+Good circumstance+very nice boys and girls always ready to help you!! It is a good memory to visit the city with the top class hotel service! almost forget the important point: the food! Unbelivable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sofitel_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Harbin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you could fully enjoy our facilities and have appreciated our All day Dining restaurant offers that indeed does not only offer western specialities , but also a large choice of chinese specialities from dim sum to freshly prepared Noodles to experience . One more time thank... More

Beijing, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed in late June - early July, 2014. It was during the Harbin International Fair and the hotel was packed. It is obvious, that the staff is not trained well enough for this kind of pressure. Breakfast is a disaster - you hardly can find a clean table, you ask the waiter to clean it up and it takes him... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Harbin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all please allow me to thank you very much for your feedback whilst I would like to sincerely apologies for the service shortfall. As you mentioned indeed your last visit was falling during the Harbin China-Russia trade Fair in highest occupancy level with numerous large groups that were coming to have breakfast more or less... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Have not stayed in any other hotel in this area as we usually use this one for corporate purposes so cannot compare with any others in this area. Good hotel and has always met my needs anytime I stayed here. Location is good for central Harbin but can be a nightmare if you have to travel in and out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sofitel_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Harbin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you could fully enjoy our facilities and have appreciated our buffet restaurant as well as our rooms, Location and surounding of the hotel . One more time thank you very much for your feedback and patronage. We are looking forward to the pleasure to welcome you... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
140 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is a short drive away from the main sights and touristy area, but it is right next to a shopping mall with a supermarket, decent shops and restaurants. The lobby looks decent but was disappointed by the size of the rooms and bathrooms. Stayed during the start of spring and my room had no air-conditioning but a heating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Harbin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Greeting from Sofitel Wanda Harbin! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Wanda Harbin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback... More

Del Mar, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here as I wanted a little French culture while in China fora long trip. The lobby bar did not not have any of the first four glasses of wine I ordered, all French. Seriously, Dynasty and a cheap California merlot were best they could do! Rooms small and I can hardly wait for new Marriott to open...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Harbin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. First of all please kindly accept our sincere apologizes . After a full investigation we have been able to deduct that obviously your experience with us had been an unfortunate combination of misunderstanding and mishandlings with one our newly hired management trainee, as in fact items you were looking for... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We come to the hotel around 18 oclock. Our booked room was not prepared due a before late checkout. We accepted to wait for 45 min..after that time the room was still not available. Only after complain we received a upgrade. And then it was okay but still too expensive at all. Swimming pool havea little humidity problems. Breakfast really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel_GM, General Manager at Sofitel Wanda Harbin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize as could see that you have been waiting a little while for your room, certainly not the standard we are used to provide even if we were in high occupancy and late check out group.As part of our schedule our Swimming... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sofitel Wanda Harbin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sofitel Wanda Harbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wanda Harbin

Address: No.68 Ganshui Road, Xiangfang District, Hei Long Jiang, Harbin 150090, China
Location: China > Heilongjiang > Harbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wanda Harbin 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, ACCOR, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Wanda Harbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wanda Harbin Hotel Harbin
Accor Wanda Harbin
Sofitel Harbin
Harbin Sofitel

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Harbin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Harbin #1 Spa Hotel in Harbin #2 Luxury Hotel in Harbin #22 Best Value Hotel in Harbin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the city’s business district, Sofitel Wanda Harbin brings the latest trends in hotel design to Harbin and sets a new standard in combining classic French hospitality with Chinese culture. Providing easy access to Taiping airport, the convention centre and Zhongyang Dajie Pedestrian Street, the hotel is your gateway to the region. Featuring 322 rooms of pure indulgence and Club Sofitel executive floors, 3 inspired restaurants, state of the art conference facilities, spa, fitness centre and indoor heated pool, the hotel has everything you need and more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
322

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Wanda Harbin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer