We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan

Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.18 Shengping Zhong Road, Xiaolan, Zhongshan 528415, China
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    60
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Beijing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are tired of Chinese hotels in medium cities, this is your choice. It is just refreshing to find this kind of internationally managed hotel in the middle of nowhere...aehhh Xiaolan. Good breakfast, nice, English speaking staff, spacious rooms. The only thing I would change are the outdated sofas in the entrance hall. They look like Chinese karaoke bars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

you wouldn't expect such a perfectly equipped, comfortable luxury for little in Zhongshan., it took us by surprise, as though rated most probably 4 star everything felt 5 star. perfect room,, excellent breakfast. expert staff. very highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPZSXL, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan, responded to this review

Dear bigvicSydney, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely,... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Hotel is very clean and nice. Very convenient place. Nearby there are some shopping malls and shops. Very good breakfast with plenty of choices and variety. But, I had one omelette and when I was eating halfway there was a very bad smell. When I reported to one waitress she said she is not from China ( She is from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPZSXL, Cafe Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan, responded to this review

Dear Harsha W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to the smell of omelette & no feedback from our staff. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Hotel is clean and quiet. Staff service is good and attentive. Hotel not far away from central and near a bus terminal. Situated near factory . There is a good Chinese restaurant serving good dim sum and reasonable price. The lounge ambience is good with live band.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPZSXL, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan, responded to this review

Dear Eric S, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Zhongshan Xiaolan. We were pleased to note that you appreciated location, service, and foods of our hotel, aspects of our hotel those are preferred by many of our guests. We hope to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

The room I booked was huge. It had a king size bed and had a lot of space still for a couch and a desk. Check in and check out was quite fast as well. Staff were helpful, although I had some difficulty communicating with them in English. Only problem I encountered was the airconditioning in the room. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPZSXL, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan, responded to this review

Dear Jesuiskareen, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.Many guests choose this hotel because of the best location in Xiaolan. All your suggestions are very important. We take your comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night on business trip. As you enter the hotel, you will realize it is not a very new property. But staff makes such a huge difference, each member of staff is very helpful, very engaging. Rooms are typical Crowne Plaza style, nothing special there. Quick Check-In. Good breakfast spread, quick service. For being an IHG member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPZSXL, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan, responded to this review

Dear Cruiserguy2324, Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Zhongshan Xiaolan! We are pleased to know that you appreciated the experience of our service. For the welcome drink, according to Crowne Plaza Brand Standard, our lounge provides kinds of appointed soft drink, local beer, and house wine total three types for your selection. Your review will help... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have lost count of how many times i have stayed at this hotel over the last 5 years but there is one constant that is the staff here are always so pleasant and most speak good English and cant do enough for you.Yes the Hotel is a little older but the rooms are always nice and clean the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPZSXL, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan, responded to this review

Dear David h, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guest room and food made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests’ to indulge in the best they deserve.... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a few times and i am still happy with the service. I am impressed with the wide variety of food for breakfast and the sleep quality of the beds. This hotel has a Starbucks attached to it and the staff can communicate in English quite well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPZSXL, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan, responded to this review

Dear Frank , Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights. The first night we checked in is around 11pm. We noticed the a/c is not working and we complaint on the next day. But it was not fixed. At check out. We will told the maintenance team was there but didn't noticed any problem. We turned it down to 16 degree. But the in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPZSXL, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan, responded to this review

Dear Superdes, First of all, thank you very much for being our recent guest and sharing your experience with us. According to the weather and temperature conditions during the winter season here in Xiaolan, the system provide fresh air and heating. In regards to the to shampoo and shower gel, we are providing in all our guest rooms Crowne Plaza... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

A pretty standard Crowne Plaza, which is to say good but not amazing. For a $100 per night for the cheapest room I'd expect a bit more, but in lack of other options apart from the more expensive, albeit better, Shunde Sheraton, it's probably the best option around for a decent stay without any undesired surprises. Breakfast is great, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPZSXL, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan, responded to this review

Dear Leko, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with hotel location. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to provide our guests with a good experience. Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Marcom Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay