We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Dameisha Resort

#16 of 2,143 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.9 Yankui Road, Dameisha, Yantian District, Shenzhen 518083, China
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Sheraton Dameisha Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 2,143 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
satyawan951 Chandigarh, India
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    471
    44
    10
    4
See reviews for
24
33
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (933)
  • Mar-May only
    (264)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (236)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently went to this resort (from Hong Kong no less!) to participate in a company meeting. It was late March so still not warm enough to go swimming in the ocean or in an unheated pool. Maybe that added to the lack of lustre. The main issue I had with the property were the hotel rooms. My room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_DMS_Resort, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review

Dear satyawan951, Thank you for your review and many thanks for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you had a good meeting, sorry the water was not too warm at this time of year. We do have a heated indoor pool which is much warm than the outdoors water. I am very pleased you were able to experience... More 

Subiaco, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my third stay at the Sheraton Damesihsa and again it did not disappoint. As part of the China Cup International Sailing Regatta we have stayed here for the past three years. Once again my stay was excellent. The hotel has been well maintained over the years and the rooms are massive which is quite a surprise. During my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_DMS_Resort, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jfloat, I do thank you for sharing your comments so enthusiastically. I am delighted you choose to stay with us again and again, and most importantly, that you are never disappointed! I am pleased you enjoy our ever growing breakfast selection, which now features fresh honey off the comb - it's good to know you have touched almost every... More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently went to this resort (from Hong Kong no less!) to participate in a company meeting. It was late March so still not warm enough to go swimming in the ocean or in an unheated pool. Maybe that added to the lack of lustre. The main issue I had with the property were the hotel rooms. My room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_DMS_Resort, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review

Dear MillionsRoadWarrior, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your review. I am very pleased to know the resort provided a good experience and value for money for your company's meeting. Due to the popularity of the resort over the past several years, we continuously make improvements on guest rooms - this only allows us... More 

Shenzhen, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Nice recent hotel in Shenzhen. Only 50 meters from the beach this hotel has a very big swimming pool with seaview (also have an indoor pool for winter time) Rooms are ok and the Sunday brunch is great!! Huge buffet with seafood/meat/desserts/... All you can eat for 400rmb (550rmb with free flow of wine and champagne). Brunch rate is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_DMS_Resort, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vincent T. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us in Dameisha. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the Sunday Brunch. Your timings for the taxi are about right on average - 1 hour from Shekou - however we will be having special room + brunch offers this year to help guests avoid the... More 

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Great hotel with soaceous clean rooms which all have a balcony and sea view. Friendly and attentive staff although not all are English speaking - not a big issue as there are plenty of staff members on hand to help. BTW - Best G&T I've ever tasted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_DMS_Resort, Executive Assistant Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review

Dear half-a-sandwich, Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent holiday . We are pleased to hear that our staff members delivered friendly and attentive service to you during your stay, also you enjoyed the best G&T you have ever tasted in our Resort, I will denifinately share your compliments with my colleagues cause it all came... More 

Turin, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We staid at the hotel for the two nights at the end of August and unfortunately we did not experience the same atmosphere and service of other Sheraton hotels. One major problem is the staff who mostly speak little or no English, especially the people who do not work at the concierge. On the other hand the huge pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_DMS_Resort, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vittorio A, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry your time with us did not meet your expectation, however I am pleased you enjoyed the resorts facilities. Whilst we do have a much higher percentage of Chinese guests during the summer months, we have been and continue to progress with teaching our associates English... More 

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the end of July, and we have to stay this is hotel is miles away from other Sheraton/Starwood hotels in Asia. It must lack management totally, everbody who works at the hotel seems to be in their early 20's without any training whatsoever. I dont mean English language skills only, that we could manage as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_DMS_Resort, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review

Dear misterolf, Thank you for your detailed and candid comments regarding your recent stay with us. I feel very sorry we did not meet your expectations in some areas, however notably, I am pleased you found our teams in both housekeeping and Capri warm and friendly. Certainly our work is always on associate training, and I believe our management team... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My family and I stayed in this resort for a night. I was surprised that all the hotel rooms as well as restaurants are facing the beach! It was really a great beginning of my vacation! And I really enjoyed the morning breakfast in Feast. The food was nice and there were many choices. For transportation, even the resort is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_DMS_Resort, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review

Dear AimeeLu, Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay experience. I am truly delighted you and your family had such a wonderful time with us and found every facility of the resort enjoyable and associates friendly. These are the memories we aim to build and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.... More 

Macau
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed 1 night last weekend with my husband during our trip to Shenzhen. Room is clean, nice. Staffs in the front desk are friendly and check in process is good too. Although price is a bit expensive compare to other hotels in Shenzen, it does worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela Z, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emily83, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am very glad you both had a great time with us and enjoyed our resort. I am especially glad you found our associates friendly, which is something we always work hard on ensuring. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards Colin Vickers More 

Minato-ku, Tokyo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I attended a conference at this resort in early June 2014. Even though the weather was fine, this was not a "resort" that I would want to return to. The hotel's architecture is uninspiring and it's decoration (what I call "early 2000s Chinese monumental") is characterized by hanging colored glass and cheap marble. The view from the hotel is its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_DMS_Resort, General Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abacae, Thank you for providing your feeback about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments about those areas where we can improve on and I am quite surprised certain menu options were not available. My apologies. I trust your conference was successful and those facilities met your expectations. Whilst I understand your reasons for us not being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question