We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Shenzhen

#10 of 2,184 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.9009 Shennan Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518053, China
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
InterContinental Shenzhen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

949 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this property for a company gathering a few weeks ago. We where really well taken care of, especially by Harold who runs the Galleon Bar, he's a real asset to your hotel! Also the gym and room, fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Paul H, General Manager at InterContinental Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, thank you again for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the InterContinental Shenzhen. It is my absolute pleasure and honour that you enjoyed staying with us especially our room, facility and specially the compliment for our Galleon Bar Manager Harold. Please rest assure I have conveyed my appreciation with him. We... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at their club room but decided to try their breakfast on their ground floor cafe and was totally disappointed with their staff's service, quality of food and the hotel's inconsideration for the cups they are using to serve the coffee! I asked for a cup of fresh brewed coffee but instead was served with ordinary coffee. The cups that... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcplee
Paul H, General Manager at InterContinental Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear dcplee, thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the InterContinental Shenzhen. Regarding the breakfast experience that you mentioned, we are sorry to hear that it brings down your experience in our hotel. We had our Assistant Director of F&B to look into the case immediately, we will re-check all the mug... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent themed hotel resort for holiday stay or business. Variety of restaurants is good. Facilities excellent with spa, indoor pool and outdoor pool and beach area. Gym and theme bar night club with good band. Rooms very nice with every amenity you need as well as good wifi. Staff are good with good English skills Would definitely stay again

Helpful?
Thank P T
Paul H, General Manager at InterContinental Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear P T, thank you again for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the InterContinental Shenzhen. It is my absolute pleasure and honour that you enjoyed staying with us especially our spa, swimming pool, band and our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Shenzhen. Once again, thank you very... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very close proximity to SZ airport, 30min. Greeted by theme like staff who were very friendly. Rooms were large and spacious. Bath rooms were as generous. I like the hugh bathtub in the middle of the bathroom. Nice for family vacations too. The buffet was also very comprehensive serving from local to international breakfast. Highly recommend if you want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank James L
Paul H, General Manager at InterContinental Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear James L, thank you again for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the InterContinental Shenzhen. It is my absolute pleasure and honour that you enjoyed staying with us especially our room, service, breakfast and our unique location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Shenzhen. Once again, thank you very... More 

London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel for me it's absolute monster of a hotel in terms of size, there is a theme park right beside it which is great to understand the history of China... Plenty of restaurants to choose from and a odd bar in a ship if you can follow the instructions. Rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank DigiWahjai
Paul H, General Manager at InterContinental Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear DigiWahjai, thank you again for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the InterContinental Shenzhen. It is my absolute pleasure and honour that you enjoyed staying with us especially our room, restaurants and our Galleon Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Shenzhen. Once again, thank you very much for... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights and was so satisfied with the room and the main cafe that serve international buffet. Everyone is so helpful and will do the best to make you feel welcomed. Manson and Harry were exceptional and professional that they really care what the customer need. Their performance were really beyond our expectations. We also went to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank locsyk
Paul H, General Manager at InterContinental Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear lolojen2015, thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the InterContinental Shenzhen. Regarding the welcome drink voucher issue that you mentioned, we are sorry to hear that it brings down your experience in our hotel. We had look into the case and will enhance the training to our staff to follow the... More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

I have been coming to intercontinental Shenzhen since 1.5 years ago, over the period I come, every time I felt that the service is going down the hill. The first time I came, it was actually not bad, for the past three times (including this time-having breakfast in the cafe now) it has been unpleasant. Some staff are actually impolite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
Paul H, General Manager at InterContinental Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Patrick C, thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the InterContinental Shenzhen. We are sorry that the breakfast you experienced did not meet your expectation. Please accept our most sincere apology and kindly note that we will pay extra attention on equipping our staff with necessary training to ensure they provide... More 

United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I have been coming to this hotel for years for business; and in the past 4~5 years, the service level here improved a lot, just like most of other service business in Shenzhen. It was barely bearable before and now it's actually pleasant. However, the facility and building does start showing age; and to be honest, the theme of "matador"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven Y
Paul H, General Manager at InterContinental Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Steven Y, thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the InterContinental Shenzhen. It is my great pleasure and honor knowing you enjoyed staying with us especially our service. Thanks again for your sharing, we look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Shenzhen where you may be assured of our... More 

Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

The 'theme' in this hotel is Spanish, not sure why but its out of place in China. My room was functional and large, clean and well presented. Dined in the evening twice at the Asian style restaurant onsite, first nights service was outstanding as was the food. The second visit the service was shocking, plenty of staff around but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank OZ53Traveller
Paul H, General Manager at InterContinental Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear OZ53Traveller, thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the InterContinental Shenzhen. Upon receiving your comments, we had shared with our team in the meeting, please rest assured we will pay extra attention on equipping our staff with necessary training to ensure they provide personalized and skilled service. Thanks again for your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

What killed my stay experience (and the credibility of the whole IHG brand) in my mind is how they secretly charged me a 5RMB 'donation' over the proper amount upon checkout. They never mentioned it verbally as I checked out, and the cost is actually lumped into the Room Charge item on the invoice. So unless you remember your exact... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
Paul H, General Manager at InterContinental Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the InterContinental Shenzhen. Regarding the donation issue that you mentioned, we are sorry to hear that it brings down your experience in our hotel. It’s the “Project Hope” of IHG Group, and it has been stopped now. For your kind information, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

398 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (329)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#1 of 2,184 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#15 of 2,184 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#16 of 2,184 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,184 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#4 of 2,184 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay