We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen

#32 of 2,158 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.1002 Jianshe Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Special Rate
Rest & Respite Package
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 2,158 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
South_AfricanLuxury Cape Town Central, South Africa
Add Photo Write a Review

1,838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    707
    894
    181
    43
    13
See reviews for
70
85
57
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1838)
  • Mar-May only
    (473)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (530)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (470)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (365)
All months
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Did a prepayment for accommodation and hotel confirm receipt and at check in it was not known.... After a 32 hour flight it was very frustrating and with limited communication in English to take orders in restaurants or to speak to front desk is just not international standards. Spa needs to look at international standards. However had a pleasant stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just a great hotel in typical Shangri-la efficiency. Well located with nothing too far away.. good shopping and restaurants within walking distances and a good inflow of taxis to get you where you need to go quickly. Staff extremely helful and Horizon club floors well worth the extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed several times at this hotel I have always found the standards of the staff and rooms to be excellent. The staff are very attentive and helpful without being too pushy. The position ironing of the hotel to good shopping, trains etc is fantastic. The rooms in the Horizan club were of a reasonable size for a standard room(300... More 

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear michael-a-turner03, Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, we also appreciate your comments in regards to our rooms and food at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on you next visit. Best regards George Baird More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great luxury hotel for Westerners. It's a bit more pricey that other, similar hotels in Luohu District but worth the spend. Aside from being literally across the street from Hong Kong (and crossing could not be either both ways), the hotel is clean and has friendly service staff, most of whom have a working knowledge of English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Bruce K, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to know that you had a great experience at our hotel. As you mentioned, we have a great location in Shenzhen, and happy to know our excellent staff provided quality service anytime, anywhere. We look forward for your future visit to Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen. Best regards George Baird More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely the best place to stay while in Shenzhen. Outstanding service. Outstanding accommodations. Very attentive staff. Excellent location; easy walking distance to shopping. Would certainly recommend staying at this property!

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear PaulLaderta, Thank you very much for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, as your accommodation in Shenzhen . It's delightful to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we are happy to know our location and the service provided by our staff thrilled you. We look forward to having another chance to delight you with our Shangri-La's hospitality. Best... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Breakfast at Coffee Garden. Food variety reduce significantly, food finished in the middle of breakfast time, and no food top up. Asking chef and being treated transparent - they either busy joking and talking among themselves or just ignore you. 2. Hot water not working in bath room. Called technician, can't fix and claim need to check downstairs -... More 

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear TheGreatAlexander: Please accept our sincere apology for your disappointing experience during your recent stay. We was deeply concerned to learn that your staying experience is not according to the level that you expected. We would appreciate if you could provide more details via e-mail at slz@shangri-la.com so we may investigate and follow up accordingly. Looking forward to fulfilling your... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my 4th stay at the Shangri La and I absolutely love the staff in the Horizon Club and the beautiful hotel. It is in a fantastic location near the station and shopping centre. The breakfast and the snacks and drinks are quality

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine B, Thanks very much for staying with us and sharing your experience on our hotel page. Your recognition and compliments on our staff, location and food are well appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in your next visit. Best regards, George Baird More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay at this hotel was truly outstanding. . In addition to being sparkling clean and beautiful, the rooms were of very high quality materials and were quite large.The fitness area was very large and superb. The breakfast buffet, had a very broad variety of local and international choices, all prepared by excellent chefs. The staff was truly amazing, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Skg100, Thank you so much for choosing Shangri-la Hotel, Shenzhen as your residence in Shenzhen. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience with our room, fitness area and breakfast, and been impressed with the attentive service presented by our thoughtful staff. We are looking forward to delighting you again with our genuine Shangri-La hospitality on... More 

Dalian, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel first time and I definitely will be back. I stayed at the executive floor. Good rooms, well equipped , nice view from the windows. But there is something special about this hotel. There's a warm and homely atmosphere and a delightful staff. A 100 % pleasant experience. I will definitely stay in this hotel next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear E K, Thanks very much for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your valuable feedback with us, especially your recognition on our staff who delivered the attentive service to you. We highly appreciate it and look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Best Regards, George Baird More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled ro Shenzhen in May 2015.we had booked Executive suite and it was worth every penny.the bed was very comfortable,the suite was spacious and the breakfast was awesome.the only thing that i dint like about the hotel was their evening refreshment at the club lounge.they were constantly running out of refreshment and the fill was extremely poor.the rest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George B, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear rozina d: Thank you very much for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen as your residence and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We truly appreciate your positive comments on our location, comfortable room, breakfast and reasonable pricing. However the concerns that you mention are also well noted. We will continually strive to provide better products and services. It will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay