We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baolilai International Hotel

Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baolilai International Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For 10 days in China, I stayed in this Hotel. Everything is ok : large room with kingside bed. Different restaurants: Japanese (really good), western, Chinese and sea food with a panoramic view on quarter. Lobby understands English and can help you in all demands (like a basket of fresh fruits in my room) Swimming pool is really big (25m)... More 

Helpful?
Thank William J
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. ShenZhen BaoLiLai International Hotel is committed to ensure exceptional experience to our guests. Look forward to your return in a near future. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is located near to the airport so it is a good sleep over place for those on a short touch and go business trip. It is a big hotel and consist of two blocks. Rooms are reasonably size and interestingly designed with a taste of Japanese theme. It has some colourful Japanese dolls and one may be tempted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank YKH64
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We will highlight the points you mentioned for our management team, and follow up with concrete actions for further enhancement. Wish you all the best and look forward to your return. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Very luxurious hotel. I stay at the Baolilai each time in SZ. Price are more than fair for real 5 star hotel. You can get the suite in a regular room price if you go online. Nice restaurant near by, you need to walk 5 min south of the hotel. The top floor restaurant, ( the one which turn 360)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric m
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return. More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Always stay here when I visit Shenzhen, it is really convenient location for business over by the airport, Great value for money, rooms are large and clean, staff are really helpful and friendly, good selection of Restaurants, Spa and pool are excellent, overall great experience

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob ,thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return. Merry Christmas! More 

harefield
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

Exceptionally comfortable room with impressive bathroom and shower. Lounge lobby bar very good indeed for somewhere to fire up your laptop in comfort. Seemed to be very popular with European and Chinese visitors alike

Helpful?
Thank byeckmissus
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the experience here in our hotel. We sincerely look forward to your return in a near future. Wish you all the best and Merry Christmas! More 

Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Stayed here on business and was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel - very good indeed. Its in an excellent location, close to the airport and in the heart of an industrial area so it is an excellent base for a business trip. Outside the hotel (the local area) didn't look to salubrious to say the least but the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick A
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed description of your experience staying in our hotel. Baolilai International Hotel is committed to ensure exceptional experience to our guests.Many thanks again and we look forward to your return in the future. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I have stayed at the Baolilai many times. I lived in shanghai and traveled to Shenzhen many times over the four year period. I am originally from Florida but my stay was very good and the rooms were comfortable. You have to understand the culture in china its not the u.s.a and not from what ever country you are from.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald T
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very glad to understand the points like English that we need to improve ,we're strengthening the staff training.About the wifi or internet problem ,we're updating the signal transformation so I think you will get good experience next time.Wish you all... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

This is a real 5 start hotel if you don't mind staying in the middle of nowhere. I personally wanted to stay next to the airport but after arriving to Shenzhen airport I found out that the hotel is 15 km (about 9 miles) from the airport which is about 25 minutes drive in a taxi. There are plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agata_brazil
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir , I'm so sorry you had an unpleasant experience in our hotel.Now please allow me to explain your confusion and dissatisfaction. First ,there is no mistake information about the distance of our hotel to shenzhen airport ,I think you have mixed the information ,it's just showing the distance from hotel to shenzhen airport golf course.If you don't believe... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

The room and amenities were good. However I had a bad situation when I sent clothes for laundering. I filled out the form and called housekeeping. They came to room and picked up my bag. 5 -10 minutes later housekeeping came back to my room and said 4 pairs of panties and one sock were missing. They were there when... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelebogile
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ,thank you for choosing to stay in Baolilai International Hotel which is the nearest 5-atar hotel from the Shenzhen Airport .It's a pity that we were not able to fully meet your expectation. We will certainly further look into every detail to further enhance our HSKP service. Wish you all best and look forward to your return in... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

By far this is the worst hotel when it comes to service and honesty. Starting off at the reception desk, they are rude, and do not speak English AT ALL. For this sort of hotel, one would think that when you phone them you dont get transferred 4 times becasue no one speaks english. Then when you ask them a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BM B
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest ,thank you for choosing to stay in Baolilai International Hotel.It's a pity that we were not able to fully meet your expectation. But please let me make some explanations.Firstly ,we never receive any request about your pick up service untill the day you check in.You must know we have explained with you that day we really can not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hui Hotel Shenzhen
#5 of 2,184 in Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Hanyong Business Hotel
#86 of 2,184 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#30 of 2,184 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay