We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,809 Shenzhen hotels

The Interlaken OCT Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   East Dameisha, Yantian District, Shenzhen 518083, China (Dameisha)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Interlaken OCT Hotel to your Saves list
The Interlaken OCT Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Agoda.com
and 6 more sites!
90%
Ranked #38 of 1,809 hotels in Shenzhen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013
MushPanjwani Hong Kong, China
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    151
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
7
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed in their hotel on Feb 19-21, and i have to say this is the worst experience i had ever for my travel life. To start with when i checked in, the staff mentioned that given this is low season many restaurants and sites are closed, which makes the start a bit odd. When I booked the hotel, i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel around a lake. Nice big rooms. Great choice of restaurants and food. Excellent service. Not all staff speak English but they somehow manage to understand and go out of their way to help. The view of the mountains and lake is magical at sunrise and sunset time. It's an hour from main Shenzhen but worth the ride. Definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your positive feedback to your recent stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoy staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to comment. We are also pleased to hear your comments about our staff and their friendly customer service. If you don't mind, please leave us your email address,... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good in all front . Ambiance , room , outdoor activities all excellent . They lack in hospitality .In fact they do not know how to treat a guest . Do not expect anything from hotel staff . They only know HOT TO SAY NO.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel. We are very sorry that you had a such unpleasant impression about our service, Your negative comment is highly appreciated and it will be forwarded to our management, meanwhile, we will enhance our service training. Thank you again for your comment and it will allow us to... More

New York, NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would give this 3.5 stars if that were an option. The lobby of the hotel is exquisite when you first walk in: chirping song birds, marble everywhere, and beautiful glass sculpture artwork. We stayed in a suite, and it was incredibly well appointed. It had very satisfying bathrooms complete with a private sauna, a comfortable bed, and a spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback to your recent stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel. We are happy to hear our hotel breakfast buffet and facilities did meet your expectations and also we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our shortcomings. Your comment is highly appreciated and we would pass it to our Hotel Management and OCT East Theme... More

Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Like most things in China, the outside is always a deception on what is in the inside. What it meant to be a six star establishment really meant that each of the services and amenities offered inside the hotel is one star each, adding up to a total of six stars. Poor maintainence, poor managment, lousy food quality, poor transportation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We would work hard on our customer service within each department and hope that you will come back and try us again. Thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back at our... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The first review i ever write in tripadvisor. The staff in concierge, reject all your reasonable request in poor attitude. The waitress in Chinese restaurant on 6/F, no service to my family after we wait 15 minutes.The waitress no response to the question you ask her. 5 stars priced but 0 star service. Not recommended to stay in this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

It is our main goal to provide our guests with a pleasant stay and we are very sorry to read about your complaints. Your comment is highly appreciated and it will be forwarded to our appropriate department and we hope you would see an improvement in the condition you mentioned in future. Thanks for your comment and we look forward... More

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent our CNY holiday there. My family with small children booked 3 ngts fully prepaid. We were shocked when check-in at the hotel because the front desk told me that we have booked only 2 nights and NEVER paid. I requested the third night room staying because we have no where to go with luggages and small children. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel. We are so sorry to hear of the issue you experienced during your stay. Your comment is highly appreciated and it will allow us to serve you better in future. We would enhance communication between our hotel and travel agent to avoid mistakes, on the other hand,... More

Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel needs urgent improvement in staff training and transportation arrangement! I bought a hotel and transportation package from China Travel Agency. The CTS bus dropped us at Zone B17 of the OCT carpark and told us to wait for the hotel shuttle. Yes, CTS did tell me there would be hotel shuttle of which I needed to pay RMB10.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel! it’s our mission to provide exceptional experience by striving to delight each guest through consistent display of caring services, we are very sorry that you had a such unpleasant impression about our service and we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced upon your arrival... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and 9 month old son for 2 days/1 night. When I checked in the receptionist said that my travel agent had booked me for a twin bedroom instead of the single large bed one. I explained to her that my son needed to sleep inbetween my wife and myself to prevent him from falling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. We would enhance communication between our hotel and travel agent to avoid mistakes, on the other hand, we would work hard on our customer service within each department and hope that you will come... More

Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Moist smell inside the room. Poor food quality in the restaurant. Egg without egg taste, tomato without tomato taste. Roasted beef is dry. No wifi in room. called " interlaken" but have to paid if u wanna visit the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel. We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. Your comment is highly appreciated and it will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and we hope you would see improvement at your next stay. Thanks again for your comment and we look forward... More

Been to The Interlaken OCT Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Interlaken OCT Hotel

Address: East Dameisha, Yantian District, Shenzhen 518083, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dameisha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,809 hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Interlaken OCT Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst Mountains and Water, the Dream of Switzerland Located at the small Interlaken town in OCT East, Shenzhen, the Interlaken OCT Hotel is surrounded by the hills on the side and water on the other, with natural mountains, water, as well as European town sceneries. As an ultra-deluxe five-star hotel, the Interlaken OCT Hotel's main building, town house, residences, pool villas and Castle Interlaken set off each other. The hotel is designed uniquely and art elements go into every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Orbitz and Ctrip DaoDao so you can book your The Interlaken OCT Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Interlaken OCT Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.