We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2,134 Shenzhen hotels

The Interlaken OCT Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   East Dameisha, Yantian District, Shenzhen 518083, China (Dameisha)
Hotel amenities
The Interlaken OCT Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Interlaken OCT Hotel to your Saves list
90%
Ranked #30 of 2,134 Hotels in Shenzhen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014
Constantine_HK Shenzhen, China
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    156
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
12
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Shenzhen, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It's a very nice place, close to mountain, clean air, excellent facilities , but.... If you are non Chinese you understand that you are in a place where they have copied a small town from Europe. In my opinion when you are visiting a country you want to feel the traditional culture and environment. So this place is nice for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My experience was superb.i got free upgrade to a suite and the view,the room was simply awesome.i stayed there for 3nights in the year 2010.All I can say I had best time of my life..One of the finest hotel I have come across.Yes they need to appoint some English people staff.And drawback is the access to the hotel.But once you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Like most of the establishments in China, its got hardware, but little software. This country has a lot to learn about hospitality. The hotel is a billed as a 5 star hotel. You walk through a long corridor and its almost completely dark, very little lighting before getting to your room. The room was good size, decoration was OK. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed in their hotel on Feb 19-21, and i have to say this is the worst experience i had ever for my travel life. To start with when i checked in, the staff mentioned that given this is low season many restaurants and sites are closed, which makes the start a bit odd. When I booked the hotel, i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel around a lake. Nice big rooms. Great choice of restaurants and food. Excellent service. Not all staff speak English but they somehow manage to understand and go out of their way to help. The view of the mountains and lake is magical at sunrise and sunset time. It's an hour from main Shenzhen but worth the ride. Definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your positive feedback to your recent stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoy staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to comment. We are also pleased to hear your comments about our staff and their friendly customer service. If you don't mind, please leave us your email address,... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good in all front . Ambiance , room , outdoor activities all excellent . They lack in hospitality .In fact they do not know how to treat a guest . Do not expect anything from hotel staff . They only know HOT TO SAY NO.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel. We are very sorry that you had a such unpleasant impression about our service, Your negative comment is highly appreciated and it will be forwarded to our management, meanwhile, we will enhance our service training. Thank you again for your comment and it will allow us to... More

New York, NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would give this 3.5 stars if that were an option. The lobby of the hotel is exquisite when you first walk in: chirping song birds, marble everywhere, and beautiful glass sculpture artwork. We stayed in a suite, and it was incredibly well appointed. It had very satisfying bathrooms complete with a private sauna, a comfortable bed, and a spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback to your recent stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel. We are happy to hear our hotel breakfast buffet and facilities did meet your expectations and also we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our shortcomings. Your comment is highly appreciated and we would pass it to our Hotel Management and OCT East Theme... More

Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Like most things in China, the outside is always a deception on what is in the inside. What it meant to be a six star establishment really meant that each of the services and amenities offered inside the hotel is one star each, adding up to a total of six stars. Poor maintainence, poor managment, lousy food quality, poor transportation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We would work hard on our customer service within each department and hope that you will come back and try us again. Thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back at our... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The first review i ever write in tripadvisor. The staff in concierge, reject all your reasonable request in poor attitude. The waitress in Chinese restaurant on 6/F, no service to my family after we wait 15 minutes.The waitress no response to the question you ask her. 5 stars priced but 0 star service. Not recommended to stay in this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

It is our main goal to provide our guests with a pleasant stay and we are very sorry to read about your complaints. Your comment is highly appreciated and it will be forwarded to our appropriate department and we hope you would see an improvement in the condition you mentioned in future. Thanks for your comment and we look forward... More

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent our CNY holiday there. My family with small children booked 3 ngts fully prepaid. We were shocked when check-in at the hotel because the front desk told me that we have booked only 2 nights and NEVER paid. I requested the third night room staying because we have no where to go with luggages and small children. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your stay at our Interlaken OCT Hotel. We are so sorry to hear of the issue you experienced during your stay. Your comment is highly appreciated and it will allow us to serve you better in future. We would enhance communication between our hotel and travel agent to avoid mistakes, on the other hand,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Interlaken OCT Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Interlaken OCT Hotel

Address: East Dameisha, Yantian District, Shenzhen 518083, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dameisha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Interlaken OCT Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Interlaken OCT Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay