We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Huizhou Resort

5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.1 Wenquan Avenue, Hengli town, Huizhou 516253, China
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
InterContinental Huizhou Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 350 Hotels in Huizhou
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014
Hing Keung L Huizhou
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    42
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
15
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

My jaw dropped when I first entered to this Resort, it definitely does not match the standard of the 5 stars international brand at all. Very disappointing. 1) Poor directions with complex floor plan There are 6 joint buildings and the lifts do not access to each level and you have to find the right lift to get to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICHuizhouMarCom, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Huizhou Resort and taking your time to share your feedback about the hotel directions and facilities. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions will be taken. Thank you once again... More 

Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

A 5-star International brand with 3-star standard only. Reasons: 1) Indoor swimming pool: so dirty and so many bubbles floating on the surface of the pool. Don't know where the bubbles came from. 2) Outdoor swimming pool: so many leaves floating on the pool and no staff trying to clean it. 3) Poor hotel room/facilities direction: I stayed at Area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICHuizhouMarCom, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay with us at Intercontinental Huizhou Resort. We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to the problems of the swimming pools, indoor facility and directions. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions will be taken. Thank you once again for... More 

Huizhou
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

After a very complicated journey to the hotel ( we never expect the HS train ticket is almost impossible to get it the same day after queue for 1 hour, it is a waste of time). Taxi is a good choice although it is expensive to take it from SZ to there. The hotel is exccellent for a leisure stay,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ICHuizhouMarCom, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay with us at Intercontinental Huizhou Resort. We are very glad to know that our staffs helped in making your visit enjoyable. If you have any problem before you come to our hotel next time, you can call us for help. Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my wife (she also wrote a review a few days ago) in the beginning of May. The hotel itself does not stand up to the standards that I am used in Intercontinental, the property looked old and not properly maintained. BUT (capital letters) the staff, even though most of them did not speak much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear Javier, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at InterContinental Huizhou Resort. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyed. Your encouraging review will help us motivate service quality even further as we hope to exceed ever beyond guest expectations. Thanks... More 

Shanghai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I would like to thank the entire staff of Intercontinental Huizhou for the incredible time we had there, especially BELLA XU. She went above and beyond our wildest expectations in providing service for us. Without her wonderful service, our time would not have been as wonderful. The rest of the staff and the facilities were also amazing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay with us at InterContinental Huizhou Resort. We are pleased to know that our staff and service helped in making you visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you again your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I came for the hot spring and it did not fail us, it is tranquil and cosy. 5 hot spring pools situated at the top floor of the hotel, open air with gorgeous garden design. On the 2nd day when we came in the afternoon & were told the largest pool was being cleaned and will take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, Thanks for your review and and your recent stay with us. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enable us to improving the quality of hotels to better meet the needs of our guests. We would like to take this oppotunity to apologize for any inconvenence our notice service may have caused you. We appreciate your... More 

Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This place is quite out there, imagine it would be quite hard to reach if not by tour. In-house hotspring is good enough i think. Lots of recreation activities nearby the gym - snooker, pingpong, biking, karaoke etc... Theres a big hotspring close by the hotel via golf karts, didnt go though as it was too cold. The buffet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carley, Thank you. Most guests responded favorably regarding our Hot Spring Pool facility and recreation facilities. According to the authoritative report of Zhongshan Medical School of Zhongshan University, InterContinental Huizhou Resort is a rarely-seen top curing hot spring that contains radon and fluorine. The water contains a lot of trace elements and micro sulfureted hydrogen and is famous for... More 

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our family of 7 went there on chinese NY 2014 with expectation. Becos we had a great exp. at Shezhen Intercon. Unfortunately, the rooms, hotel set up(get loss and spend 20mins to source your rm with wide spread & poor directory), horrible buffets,etc really spoil our mood. No air cond. disorganize with all 3 rooms spread out with kids, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, your comment have been noted, and we are planning for improvements to hotel signage in the coming months. Also, you can use the emergency telephone to get the way to the room. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standard, which on... More 

Shenzhen, China
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

my wife and i spend 1 day vacation in Huizhou Intercontinental resort on Dec-31, 2013 to celebrate the new year, the room is good, hot spring is good. but i was not expected there is no air condition in such cold winter. i call the service center and they claim there is no warn AC if the room temperature is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to the air condition. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standards, which on... More 

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Although located quite far (4 hrs ride from HK), IC Huizhou is a solid resort set in a relaxing atmosphere and space. Work is being done in the major building and I'm guessing it will reach other buildings as they too require refurnishing. I was quite worried before staying at this hotel because of the lack of photos on tripadvisor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Huizhou Resort and taking your time to share your feedback about the hotel facilities and service. Our golf course is ready to be operated in these days. Otherwise, we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comment about the meal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question