We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spark Suites Iquique

4.0 of 5 Amunategui 2034, Iquique 1100000, Chile
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spark Suites Iquique
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Spark Suites Iquique
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
17
42
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

very nice place near to central beach. All nice restaurants near. Rooms look are very nice and calm. We were really rested there. I suggest to take room in the corner with amazing view to the bay. And take opportunity to surf, perfect waves.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Spark Suites Iquique, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate the time you have taken to write to us about your stay. Also, we are very happy to know that you could really relax. Hope to welcome you back again in the near future... Kind Regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark. More

Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Room with a view and balcony althogh balcony was protected and had no view. Room was fine though overprized, breakfast average, pool too small and lots of families. The view was great since we could see new years fireworks from the bed;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Spark Suites Iquique, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Many thanks for your comments about us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique. More

london
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
66 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed for one night while visiting Iquique. Location is good, and our room had a nice view of the beach. Room was modern and clean. Breakfast buffet was of a reasonable quality. Hotel also has a decent pool area which we enjoyed. Other travellers might also like the rooftop sushi bar in the hotel next door, as we did.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Spark Suites Iquique, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your comments about our hotel, especially in regards to our facilities, location and breakfast. I confirm you that we are working with our team, so that on your next visit, to ensure positive changes in the service. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark... More

Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is good hotel in a excellente location, near the beach, near downtown, beautifull view, moderm ferniture very good balthrooms, good buffet breakefast, but very poor service bad in reception, in room services and all kind of service you may need at a hotel, asked fo missing towels took three calls and almost an hour to get to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Spark Suites Iquique, responded to this review

Dear Sir, many thanks for your criticism. We're very sorry, about the problems that you had during your stay in our Hotel. We confirm you that we have been working hard with our team to improve our service. Again, we are very sorry and if you have another opportunity to stay with us you could check it. Kind regards, Paola... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and clean. Its very close to the beach and we had a great view! A bit of a walk to the main square (but its worth the walk!) and to a supermarket. Only down side was queuing for breakfast (we had to wait about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Spark Suites Iquique, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Thanks for your positive comments about our infrastructure and location. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique. More

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

we stayed at this hotel last month for 2 nights.The rooms were clean and nice.Excellent location.Beach view from our room.Nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Spark Suites Iquique, responded to this review

Dear Sir, many thanks for your criticism, specially about rooms and breakfast. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique. More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Hi guys, I stayed last month in this hotel and this month also, I would say the hotel has improved definately.I will stay next time in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Spark Suites Iquique, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Thanks for your positive comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique. More

Traralgon, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

After being in hostels and middle of the road accomodation, we had only one night in Iqique and had no accomodation booked. The bus dropped us off earlier than expected at 4.30am and we waited until 7am to look for a room. Some of it is really over rated, but the Spark room was spacious, spotless, had the most comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Spark Suites Iquique, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Many thanks for your criticism. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique. More

Cochabamba, Bolivia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This review is for the Spark Express Hotel. The hotel was pretty small, but the price was great and so was the service. My only real critique is that the breakfast was kind of lacking in everything. Compared to the hotels in Iquique, I would have to say that it is one of the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Spark Suites Iquique, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Many thanks for your criticism, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your opinion about the lack of products in the breakfast, we are working on it. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Paola Jara, Hoteles Spark Iquique. More

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

what a total joke of a hotel! me and my boyfriend wanted to treat ourselves to a 5star hotel for six nights while we were in Iquique, we totally picked the wrong place to rest and relaxe, the staff are quite honestly the rudest and unhelpul people i have ever come across in my life, the rooms looks amazing but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paola J, Revenue Manager at Spark Suites Iquique, responded to this review

Dear Madam, many thanks for your criticism. We're very sorry, about the problems that you had during your stay in our hotel. We want to tell you that we have worked hard and I can assure you that we have improved both our infrastructure as a service. Again, we are very sorry and if you have another opportunity to stay... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Spark Suites Iquique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spark Suites Iquique

Address: Amunategui 2034, Iquique 1100000, Chile
Location: Chile > Tarapaca Region > Iquique
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Spark Suites Iquique 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Spark Suites Iquique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay